Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-54 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
laptop stand
 from Maine,  Feb 11, 2008

I really like this stand. it's small, rolls easily has lots of height choices and is really comfortable to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Blaine WA and New Orleans, LA,  Feb 11, 2008

This laptop caddy is very good quality table. The casters move smoothly over wood floors and carpets. Using this we decided to forgo a "real desk" in the office closet as this rolls right in. The metal legs look very "rich".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop desk
 from Beaumont, Texas,  Feb 4, 2008

Easy installation. I love this caddy. It was hard to adjust height so I put a little grease on the post and this eliminated the problem. So far, so good. Hope I feel this way 6 months from now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop computer caddy
 from Brick Township, NJ,  Feb 2, 2008

The packaging could be a little heavier-duty; the shipping box was damaged. There was a hole in one end of the box. That aside, it was easy to assemble.........Just take your time. Take everything out of the box and lay it out with the letter-number labeled plastic bags in letter order. Read instructions and check to make sure you have enough of every part (screws, etc.) Take your time and enjoy putting together your new laptop table. When you are finished the assembly, if you are like me you will use it every day and will wonder why you waited so long to order one. ENJOY!! Very nice quality for the price. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop cart
 from Parsippany, NJ,  Jan 23, 2008

This cart was so easy to assemble. All the parts were clearly labeled with letters corresponding to the intructions and I was using it within 15 minutes. The surface material of the desktop is better than I expected. The cart is just slightly wobbly on carpet but it still serves it's purpose nicely to work in bed with the telescoping height. Overall, worth the money to keep my laptop from overheating on my lap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love This Desk
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jan 14, 2008

I absolutely LOVE this desk. It is perfect for me, because I am a college student and it is small enough for me to fit in my apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caddy Works Well
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 10, 2008

It took about 20 minutes to assemble and I was up and working with it. I question the life of it, as it appears a little flimsy but so far a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Caddy
 from South Florida,  Dec 25, 2007

Bought this for my husband for Christmas and he loves it! Only problem was it did not come with ANY assembly directions. Luckily he is handy was able to figure it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty nice!
 from Clatskanie, OR,  Dec 13, 2007

Solid, well built product.  I thought it was a little expensive but overall I'm pleased with it.  I have used it some and it really works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LapTop Caddy Review
 from Pasadena, California,  Dec 10, 2007

I am very pleased with this product as I have been with every product I have ever ordered from Overstock.com. I am pleased with the customer service I have always receved with regards to all merchandise purchased. I would recomend this Web Site to all !! Thank you OverStock !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prevent Back and Neck Aches
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 9, 2007

This was the perfect solution for the back and neck aches I was experiencing from using my laptop in my LAP. From a woman's perspective, it's easy to assemble - took me about 45 minutes to put together and it's very sturdy. The adjustable heighth and the ability to tilt the laptop allows me to adjust to comfortable positions whether I'm sitting at a high bar stool or low chair/couch. I now have a portable desk anywhere I want inside or outside the house. Awesome value and quality product - have already recommended to several of my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy It!
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  May 12, 2012

I saw a good review for this product so I purchased it. Don't trust all "good" reviews. It continuously loosens at the base. I have to continuously tighten it. One day, without any warning, it broke into pieces! A spring bounced out from God-knows-where, hit me in my face, while my laptop speaker slid off the stand. I was able to grab my laptop by the power cord, but the cord popped out, so my laptop ended up falling onto the floor anyway. What saved my laptop was the speaker it landed on. Unfortunately, this busted the speaker, so now I need a new speaker. I was able to reassemble the table, but I'm terrified of it. Never know when it may decide to collapse again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Looks like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pooooor!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Nooooo!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted, at a good price, BUT.
 from Central Indiana,  Mar 7, 2008

Review of Mayline Eastwinds Laptop Caddy Functionally, this exactly what I wanted, and at a good price, BUT... the workmanship is mediocre. I've seen similar units at a lower price than this one, but this is the only unit that seemed to adjust as low or as high as this one does: 25-inches up to 37-1/2 inches. The larger portion of split desktop tilts to one of three positions in either direction, so both right- or left-handers can use the caddy, a definite plus in my household. The three wheels attach securely to the base, and have locks to keep the unit from rolling, although on my hardwood floor, it's possible to slide the wheels, even when locked. The vertical post adjusts in fixed increments of about an inch, up as high as 37-and-1/2 inches so the desktop can be used by someone standing, and as low as 25-inches, for wrist-healthy, comfortable use when sitting in a regular office or kitchen chair. The design does not easily lend itself to being used when seated at a sofa, unless the person is seated at one end and can slide the long leg underneath the end of the sofa. Then it would be awkward to rotate it away when getting up from the sofa. I use it in my den with an office chair, so that was not a consideration for me. The three-leg design is very stable with my 5-pound notebook computer aboard. The larger portion of the desktop is generously sized, so even a large notebook computer with a 17" screen should fit, but of course, check the dimensions before ordering. The tilt mechanism adjusts securely to a total of seven positions, including the center position of zero-degrees ("flat horizontal"). The larger desktop surface has a plastic 'ledge' securely attached to both top and bottom, so the computer remains in place, even when the surface is tilted. You push the upper spring-loaded lock mechanism to tilt, and pull the lower spring-loaded lock mechanism to adjust height. My office chair has a gray fabric, so I ordered the gray top instead of woodgrain. The two halves of the desktop have an attractive dark gray granite-appearance. Despite being 'particle-board'-type material, the desktop pieces have metal bushings inserted underneath, so they bolt securely to the rest of the assembly. Assembly was easy, requiring only an allen wrench (supplied) and a phillips screwdriver. Now, about the workmanship: The legs and lower vertical post have a finish that's best described as a milky clear coating over polished aluminum. The upper vertical post attached to the desktops has a shiny chrome steel appearance. The difference in finishes is noticeable when the top is extended above the lowest position (25-inches). The legs on my unit were welded onto the attachment bracket slightly askew, so the leg assembly does not bolt completely flush with the three mating surfaces of the vertical post that supports the desktop surfaces. The legs are very strong, and it doesn't affect the stability or function of the unit, but it does look SHODDY. The plastic bushing between the upper and lower halves of the vertical post is too loose, so the top is capable of rotating up to 1/4-inch laterally around the vertical post. It doesn't sound like much, but it's annoying when the top and computer moves slightly during typing. I inserted a thin piece of pasteboard on two sides between the bushing and upper post, and that closed the gap and stopped the movement. The unit may have been damaged in shipping. One of the three plastic end caps'for the legs was cracked and lay in the shipping container when it arrived. It has absolutely no effect on function, but looks bad, and keeps falling out. The parts list does not show a part number for the end caps, so I cannot easily order a replacement end cap without ordering the entire leg assembly. It's not worth the trouble of filing a shipping claim, since the unit will be in my upstairs den 99% of the time, out of public view. In retrospect, if the workmanship was perfect, the unit would probably cost twice as much. It's 100% functional, but only 25% aesthetically pleasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as advertised
 from DeLand, Fl,  Apr 25, 2009

I was very disappointed with this item and had my grandson and husband not burned the box I would have returned it. I purchased this item for 1 specific reason, to use as I set in my recliner and used my lap top. I have bad kness and have to keep my legs elevated when sitting. The item was advertised as being adjustable, would fit under chair or sofa, tilted to differnt angles and swivel. Well, it is adjustable for height and tilt angles. the chair or sofa would have to be really raised off the floor for the legs to fit under them and the main thing, it doesn't swivel. I had thought that if it didn't fit under the chair I could swivel the desk part around to go in front of me to work off of. Well, that is not the case. I t would have been easy to just push the desk out of the way and get up without having to fight to get out of my chair with the lap top in my lap. I am extremely disappointed because I now have this desk that is shoved in a corner and not being used. I cannot afford to buy another one so I'm stuck paying for it and it no use to me at all.. I will be extremely careful in the future of ordering more items along this line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-54 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought