Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I bought this laptop table for my daughters who until receiving it did all there computer work in their lap or on their coffee table. They were so happy when I gave it to them. It is a life saver on their backs and necks. The laptop caddy is well made and easy to slide around from room to room. I would recommend this table to anyone he has a laptop and no work station. Thanks again Overstock ! Great product. serves it's need!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit rickety
 from Tonasket, Washington,  Jan 20, 2013

I have had to replace screws numerous times. Finally my 87 year old father got some tougher screws for the bottom and put them in to stay. He warned me that I wouldn't be able to take it apart.. With a $1000 laptop on top I'll take that risk. It had fallen over repeatedly until then. It has been stable ever since.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Come apart easily
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, however I think it has some design defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from NJ,  Dec 6, 2012

Just the right size for my computer, mouse, a notepad and a bottle of water.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and easy to adjust.
 from San Diego,  Apr 18, 2012

This is the only laptop caddy we have ever used, so nothing to compare it to. It was easy to assemble although the instruction diagrams and print were a bit small and hard to read. And one small bushing, which wasn't mentioned in the instructions, had fallen off the shelf bracket. Had to figure out where it went after already attaching the shelf, so had to unscrew the shelf to install the bushing. Overall, it still only took about 15 minutes for me and my 6 year old grandson to assemble. In use, it is sturdy and fairly easy to adjust. The highest setting is just high enough so that when the base is rolled under the bed, it fits right above my wifes as she is sitting up in the bed. The lowest setting works well while seated in the living room. We like it and use it in multiple locations throughout the house everyday. Just roll it around and adjust as neccessary.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Dimensions as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Caddy is sturdy and well designed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? All parts were present and in good condiion.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very functional and well-made
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Jan 27, 2012

This rolling laptop table is a great addition. For those who tend to sit on a sofa or in an easy chair while working on a laptop, this stand dramatically improves the work experience. The hooded casters (which are lockable) allow me to pull the laptop into a comfortable working position and then easily push it away. It is well constructed and was very easy to assemble. I only wish I had purchased one much earlier.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very acurrate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product for my needs.
 from Guerneville, Ca,  Sep 28, 2011

This is a very nice caddy table. I have a bad back and t. his lets me use my computer laying down in bed. It also moves freeely. It answer all my needs. I would recommend it

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk comments
 from CA,  May 11, 2010

the table is some kind of synthetic...not real wood or even veneer as it appeared...may have to return it. thanks for following up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Caddy
 from New York, NY,  Jun 20, 2009

Item was easy to assemble less than 15 minutes. Looks great. Enough room for a 17" laptop and accessories.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful
 from New York,  Mar 26, 2009

Not as balanced and sturdy as I would have liked... purchased as a gift and it almost tipped over when the recipient put a book on the stationary part of the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laptop table
 from Portland, Or,  Mar 26, 2009

doesnt work well with many chairs due to the bottom bar. Not sure if there is a way around that but would love it if there was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my need
 from SC,  Feb 25, 2009

This caddy was perfect for my use. I can tuck it away when needed and I love the fact that it swivels & can be adjusted up or down. I am having a little trouble getting the latch pressed just right to get it adjusted, but I'm hoping it just takes some getting used to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk is cool!
 from san diego,  Nov 16, 2008

Because it has wheels it's easy to move around the house and the fact that it's adjustable is great because I can use it at my bed or while watching tv. The fact that it's adjustable is great for my back too! The only thing is that it's a bit of an eyesore. But overall I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We all like using it. Easy to roll around the family room to wherever we are sitting. A little more expensive than some of the others, but very good quality. Took about 30 minutes to assemble (1 person).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my boyfriend and he actually loves it. I was a bit disappointed because it looked flimsy and 'cheap' .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant Caddy
 from Leesburg, Florida,  May 2, 2008

I just received my laptop caddy, today. I love it. Its exactly what I was looking for and its a very nice quality piece. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 Mar 28, 2008

It was good, but the top surface is peeling around the corners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice piece
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 16, 2008

A nice-looking, easy to assemble laptop caddy. It's obviously not real wood, but the cherry veneers look nice, and it matched my other furniture pretty well. Very sturdy, wobbles only a little bit if you are rough with it... My apartment is TINY, so this caddy is pretty much my desk. I love it, and it only took me about fifteen minutes to put it together. I totally recommend this very sharp-looking functional caddy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Caddy
 from Los angeles, CA,  Mar 14, 2008

Caddy not made made very well, not stable. Not comfortable to use while in bed if you have a high bed. Maybe it would work better for someone else?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easily Assembled by a Woman!
 from Montana,  Feb 23, 2008

Quite easy to assemble, snugly holds the laptop in the tilted position, comfortable and ergonomic in use, rolls like a dream, and great price. I'm quite happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid product and good value
 from Irvine, California,  Feb 14, 2008

it was easy to assemble and very happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought