Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from Boca Raton,  Apr 25, 2011

Easy to put together, a spare of each screw just in case! Using two monitors on the desk. PC Connected to projector for presentations, plenty of room for presenter's notes on the desk and shelf below. Highly recommended, esp because of the price on O.co!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 6, 2011

Took 1hr 10 minutes to set up (best if done with another person). Lovely finish. Small scruff on the lower shelf that holds the CPU but nothing to be alarmed about, not noticeable at all! The unit is sturdy and very sleek. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Desk
 from Kentucky,  Jan 29, 2011

The computer desk was so easy to assemble. I love the shelf for my printer. The quality cannot be beat for the price. I am quite pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable
 from Orient, OH,  Jan 3, 2011

Compact, good quality. Very satisfied. Prompt free delivery. Can move around the house within moments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Desk
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 12, 2010

For the price you pay this is as good as a computer desk you will get. It arrived quick, was easy to put together and it looks very nice. I would say it could be a little wobbly at time if you are really picky but without a doubt you are getting more than what it cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid build
 from near Washington, DC,  Nov 12, 2010

I needed a computer desk that would fit a pretty tight space in my home. This one did the trick perfectly, but does not skimp on desk space. I have two monitors on the desk top (24" and a 19") as well as my router and speakers, and still have plenty of space for paperwork, etc. on the top. The pull-out drawer for the keyboard has the separate pull out for the mouse, which can also free-up desk space. Lastly, the bottom shelf is perfect for the modem and subwoofer or whatever else you might want to store underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Marietta, GA,  Nov 9, 2010

I bought this desk for my son to use in his music room. This way he can use the computer to record, mix and write music. It is the perfect size for this and with the wheels it is easy to move around as needed. It was very easy to put together and looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 25, 2010

The desk was fairly easy to put together. It is nice looking, however, it's not as sturdy as I'd hoped it would be. It jiggles when I type and when I'm printing documents.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayline Eastwinds Computer Desk
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 10, 2010

I love it!! It's compact, just what I needed and I can have it in several locations in my home. The Anthracite color goes with my furniture. Thanks very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eastwinds Desk
 from Sheboygan, WI,  Jul 28, 2010

It is very sturdy, not too hard to assemble (just pay attention when attaching the wheels, so the wheels with brakes are on the front), and made by a company that primarily manufactures products for business customers. The printer shelf is very handy, and not very common for desks in this price range. I did a lot of research before choosing this model, and I am not disappointed. The low price and low shipping cost (only $2.95, and the package weighed about 50 lbs.), further added to my overall satisfaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayline Eastwind desk
 from anglin' #1,  Jun 4, 2010

This desk will perform duties well for a more streamlined setup in tight confines (dorm, kids room, etc) Goes together easily and seems to be staying in one piece which is always a factor! Looks nice, too..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Desk
 from Texas,  May 19, 2010

Great little computer desk - doesn't take up much space, yet has room for everything. A snap to put together - I'm severely challenged when it comes to such things, and I had no problem with this. As always, the service from Overstock was outstanding, had the desk in several days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was really impressed by this desk...the end result is sturdy & has a fairly small footprint. first the shipping material was high quality, no gashes on the desk from rough handling. the anthracite pattern was more attractive in person and the coloring seemed to be of high quality, not some cheap laminating. a few issues for you to consider- 1) this sits a lot lower to the ground than my previous desk so be aware of that. 2) assembly was a bit tricky...parts are heavier than say something from ikea and a few of the parts look almost identical to others making for a few frustrating moments....have a friend spot you if possible. 3) the mousepad area is rather small, check the dimensions and determine if that is big enough for you...I have to place a larger steel mousepad over it and run into balance issues! overall, I'm satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from PA,  Mar 15, 2010

This desk is a great buy for the money spent. It is sturdy, nice and compact. It fits perfectly in the small spot that we had allotted for a computer desk. I actually paid the neighbor to put it together, so I am not sure how hard it was, but it really looks great and there is plenty of storage space on the shelves. Recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indifferent
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 4, 2010

It was easy to assemble, but it was not really what I expected. I thought it would have been of better quality. It is not that sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Surf CIty, NC,  Mar 4, 2010

Considering how cheap the price was for this product, I wasn't sure what to expect when it arrived in the mail. Shipping was fast and only took a couple of days. Everything was easy to put together and is all holding up very well. I would definitely purchase this product again. We have the black/silver one and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Poolesville, MD,  Feb 25, 2010

I just received this product today and I'm very impressed! Nice quality frame and shelf surfaces. Much nicer than I expected for the great cost. Nothing about this desk/cart looks or feels cheaply made at all. It's compact design leaves a small footprint, but at the same time offers plenty of functional workspace. I love that the printer shelf is only half -depth, set to the back, and not all the way on the floor; this allows you to position the unit right up close to a sofa, chair, or even bedside. Assembly was relatively painless and only required a simple screwdriver. All of the pieces were packed well, and easily identified.. It you have put together any type of assembly-required furniture before you shouldn't have any trouble following the directions provided. However, if you haven't assembled furniture before with written directions, I would recommend that you have someone assist you that has, as the directions are pictures only and do not show close-in details. It's obvious when assembling this item that it was produced with good, lasting quality in mind. I am definitely very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good table
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Feb 25, 2010

Good computer table especially for the money. Went together easily and doesn't take up too much room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sftexas
 Feb 25, 2010

I purchased this for my son and he was very pleased with how it works and looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer cart
 from New Jersey,  Feb 20, 2010

The computer cart was fairly easy to put together, yet some of the screws did not screw in all the way. (As a result my keyboard tray does not push in and out of the way.) Overall, the cart is fairly sturdy, takes up minimal space, yet accommodates all of the necessary hardware: CPU, printer, screen, keyboard and mouse, all on different levels. The cherry wood look blends into the decor. Also, the cart rolls easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought