Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Am from Lockport NY[between Buffalo Niagara Falls],  Nov 1, 2008

Very satisfied with this product.The ease of assembly and style is excellent.I like where the actual computer is situated,when someting needs to be hooked up or unhooked you just reach over and everything is right there instead of having to reach underneath or pulling unit out to get at the computer.I have a 19" flat screen and yet plenty of room up top to write, for my coffee,and still plenty of room for office supplies.Its solid doesn`t wobble when using.Also even when pulling the cabinet out because its so solid,don`t have to catch anything ftom falling.A great product and would recommend this product to everyone.Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayline computer desk
 from tx,  May 14, 2009

The desk arrived with no wheels. Didn't realize it at first. I was so anxious to get my computer and monitor off the floor I just put it together. It is fine in all respects except, without the wheels, the keyboard is low and hits my knees and the monitor rests on a fat book to boost it. As far as design, quality, ease in assembly, it is good. The perfect size for the space I have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from PA,  Aug 9, 2011

I really like this stand it is small enough for the computer room but has room on it for everything you need.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compact computer desk
 from Florida,  Nov 30, 2010

Item is fairly easy to assemble. My girlfriend and I (both over 65) completed the project in just over one hour. I would say that it takes two folks to assemble this desk...not an easy one person task. The desk is sturdy and compact, offering space for everything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!!!
 from Maine,  Sep 14, 2010

Having been in the office furniture industry for more than 20 years, I was familiar with Mayline products making the selection process easy. The computer table was packaged well so there was no freight damage issue. Instructions were lacking but installation was otherwise fairly simple. I am completely satisfied with the product and with Overstock.com. I would purchase this product again and suggest it to others as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk - works great
 from Southern New Jersey,  May 14, 2009

We got this desk for a wireless computer application-- it is attractive enough so that it looks fine in the livingroom where it can be used by someone who needs the mobility and convenience to work on it anywhere. Very nice. We are pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but problems
 from Virginia,  Apr 30, 2008

Nice looking, simple desk for the price. I had major problems with the assembly, specifically the sliding keyboard tray. Didn't fit correctly and basically stripped all the bearings putting together. Basically useless at this point. Bottom line, you get what you pay for. I would stay away from it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is such a good buy!
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Jun 10, 2014

This is exactly what we were looking for to fit in a small area for our desktop. First saw it advertised locally for $***so was pleasantly surprised when I found the exact same model at Overstock for $**! My husband and I are in our 70's and it took us less than one hour to assemble the desk. I would wholeheartedly recommend this computer desk.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The cherry finish blends perfectly
 from Toms River, NJ,  May 31, 2014

I bought this desk to replace an extremely large one in my small bedroom. Its compact size fits perfectly in the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayline Computer Desk
 from Richmond, VA,  May 28, 2013

This is the perfect desk for a small room. It is very strong and easy to put together. Just what I was looking for!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality desk
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Arrived without any defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, compact computer desk
 from Muskegon, MI,  Nov 27, 2012

Product arrived in perfect condition. It was quite easy to assemble and made a nice compact stand for our computer/printer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayline Eastwinds Computer Desk
 from California,  Aug 17, 2012

Very good for what we wanted...good quality ...will last a long time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The black is not black, it's ugly.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 11, 2012

The desk is cheap. That's why it is priced low. As a utilitarian object, it is highly functional. As a decorative piece, it's hideous. The black is actually speckled. It looks cheap and mid-nineties. Yuck!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is low quality. It looks cheap.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size and design are well suited for space allowed
 from Columbus,Ohio,  Dec 20, 2011

Very happy with ease of assembly. Parts and hardware were clearly marked. Table functions well for intended use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price.
 from California,  Aug 20, 2011

Sufficiently sturdy; easy to put together; attractive; holds everything needed. Top is 18" by 25-1/2".

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not much sizing provided.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayline Eastwinds Computer Desk
 from NJ,  Jun 24, 2011

Great space saver and elegent item that compliments any setting. The slider for keyboard broke when assembling and team O sent replacement. Though it took a few phone calls to actually get it shipped out due to the first rep not following through my first call, I am happy with the overall value. Will shop again and recommend to friends.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice computer desk
 from Oregon,  Jun 15, 2011

It was easy to assemble. My 14 year old daughter put it together without any problems. She really likes it.

  • Did the product fit true to size? It appears to have been
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really enjoy my computer desk. The color was exactly what how the picture looked.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Desk
 from Coral Springs, Florida,  Jun 9, 2011

This was just what I needed. Perfect size, I feel I have more work space with my computer off my desk and it make me more effecient

  • Did the product fit true to size? Perfect size
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price this computer desk is excellent. I did find the assembly instructions to be difficult to interpret and I think that better details and illustrations would improve and speed up the assembly process. You should not have to spend so much time trying to determine how to assemble by making mistakes and having to redo work when proper assembly instructions would eliminate or at least minimize this. I do think this is an excellent desk and a good buy but assembly instructions could be improved to make the whole process much better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Balt Compact Mobile Workstation
Today $118.68
Compare $212.95
Save 44%
(3)
Mayline Eastwinds Argo PC Workstation
Today $93.20
Compare $102.52
Save 9%
(56)
Back to top