Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-56 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is a great stand, well made, sturdy, and easy to put together. I bought it for my husband's music equiment rather than for a computer. The size is perfect, not too large. I also love that it's easy to move around. It fits neatly in the corner when he's not using it, and moves into the middle of the room when he is, without taking up a lot of space. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Prescott, AZ,  Dec 3, 2009

I needed a workstation for a small extra bedroom and this was perfect. It is sturdy, has good appearance and fits perfectly where I needed it. Assembly was easy, except for the keyboard tray. I had a little problem following the instructions, but I finally figured it out. The fact that fits hardrive, printer, speakers, etc. and that the workstation can be moved anywhere in the hourse, is a big plus. Excellent product for the money. I would recommed it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 27, 2009

Was able to put it together in about two hours. It is sturdy and holds my laptop and a monitor with room for a notebook and beverage. The wheels enable me to put it out of the way when I am done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 30, 2009

When I saw the tubular construction, I knew this was the computer stand for me. The supplied nuts and bolts come in well-marked individual packages. The tools needed for construction are supplied in the kit. I had a little trouble configuring the parts for the retractable computer tray as the instructional drawings were small and thus hard to make out. But, even with that delay, I had this unit together and my computer set up and hooked up in about 2 hours or so. Now, I can move my computer all around the house!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy for the price!
 from Portland OR,  Oct 12, 2009

I needed a sturdy yet inexpensive computer table for a small corner area of our living room. I really dislike assembling furniture at home. It is often a complicated process which results in a table or shelves that are unstable and not worth the low prices. Wood/faux wood pieces are the worst which all tend to pull apart. This is the one reason I choose metal tubing/bars for assemble yourself furniture. I was not disappointed...this is a sturdy computer table. It assembled fairly easy. The keyboard drawer/tray was the most complicated but ended up coming together ok after some fiddling. The shelf under the table holds the computer, with just a little overhang, and there is room for the little printer. Everything is off the floor now and looking good!It is a very nice and pretty sturdy computer desk. My teenage son likes it very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MOBILE COMPUTER DESK
 from LAS VEGAS,NV,  Oct 7, 2009

THIS UNIT WAS EXACTLY WHAT I EXPECTED. I HAVE A WIRELESS INTERNET SERVICE, SO I CAN MOVE MY COMPUTER FROM ROOM TO ROOM. I WAS ABLE TO MOUNT A SURGE PROTECTOR/MULTI-OUTLET TO THE BACK SUPPORT PANEL, SO THAT I MOVETHE UNIT AND I ONLY HAVE ONE PLUG FOR MONITOR, COMPUTER AND ACCESSORIES. PERFECT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good find
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 1, 2009

Surprised by how well-made it is. Was a little tricky in assembly, especially the keyboard tray. But did manage to get it done. Was daunting, looking at the diagrams on how to assemble with no written instructions and there were many parts and screws that go with it. Really like the station. Very sturdy and easy to move/roll. Ordered the Black/Grey model.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Rockville, MD,  Jul 12, 2009

Extremely easy to assemble and product is true to description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Decision
 from Kentucky,  Jan 8, 2009

This PC workstation lived up to its description. It's a compact, good looking addition to my home office. The assembly was smooth except for the slide out drawer for the keyboard - that took a little time but eventually we got it figured out. This is a nice product and I recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 from San Antonio TX,  Jul 12, 2008

I bought this for my teen daughters room. She only had a little spot in her room in which to put a desk/computer and this fit perfectly. The desk appears well made - the cherry color matches her bedroom furniture perfectly. My husband put it together quickly & easily. The bottom shelf is a bit too narrow for her CPU to sit in the normal position so I set it sideways. I just didn't feel comfortable with it hanging over the edge (as you see the CPU in the picture does). Sideways worked just fine - she can still access the on/off button & disc drives easily. Be forewarned - it's a lightweight desk/station. Don't sit or lean on the desk top, don't prop your feet on it, etc . If you use it for what it is intended, I'm sure you will get many years use out of it. For the price - it was a very wise buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the at home work station
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 8, 2008

I now work from home and needed a separate station from my personal space.This fit the bill perfectly. I was able to put it together myself but for the sliding shelf.....needed help with that part!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little work station.
 from Glen Allen, Virginia,  May 5, 2008

This arrived in a flat box and required assembly, which thank goodness my husband did. But I think I might have managed it myself and I'm not all that handy. He assembled it in a fairly short time and with no cursing. It's a sturdy piece and looks nice. I ordered the "anthracite" top, which looks like faux charcoal gray granite, speckled with paler gray. It's a nice size, small enough to tuck into the corner of our rental apartment, yet plenty roomy to hold all our PC components. The CPU, printer, and speaker box (woofer?) all fit on the bottom shelf. There is a pull out drawer for the keyboard, which is a good height for me, and I'm 5'8". There is plenty of room on the desktop for flat screen monitor, two small speakers, mouse, CD burner, coffee cup, flash drive, pens, pad, etc. lol! :-) I'm very pleased with the quality, esp. for the price and considering we also used a code for free shipping - it was a no brainer. A vast improvement over the tv tray table I was using! Overstock is great, I've had only positive experiences so far, and I will continue to make purchases in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and sturdy
 from TN,  Jan 25, 2008

This workstation is fairly lightweight, but sturdy enough and exactly the size I needed. Its look is modern, the metal parts almost like an erector set. The top material has a perfect surface for my mouse, no need for a mouse pad because it's just enough texture to activate the mouse. Streamlined. If you want to put a professional mac on the lower shelf, it won't fit as in the photo; the handles make it a little too tall. If you had to, you could turn the computer sideways.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a desk
 from New York, NY,  Jan 7, 2008

Good, fairly sturdy, computer desk. My only complaint is that though the wheels lock, the desk still kind of moves around. This desk is strictly a computer desk too, not enough space for a computer and a workstation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I felt accomplished after i build this
 from New York, NY,  Jan 1, 2008

it was a perfect workstation size. everyone thought i needed a man to assemble it. it took me an hour and a half to assemble it all by myself. i love it. i wish it had a draw but either way i love it! oh and and you CAN'T beat the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer workstation
 from florida,  Apr 12, 2011

instructions not very clear and incomplete but easy enough to figure out on your own

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-56 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Glass and Metal Computer Desk
Today $87.47
Compare $125.41
Save 30%
(2)
Mayline Eastwinds Computer Table
Today $89.20
Compare $140.16
Save 36%
(10)
Mobile Computer Desk Cart
Today $64.99
Compare $69.95
Save 7%
Back to top