Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
just right
 from Ocala, Florida,  Aug 7, 2011

Yes, it was a bit of a hassle to put together. The tray got us just like it got everybody else. As usual we tried to put the screws thru the wrong side. You need to put them in from the inside to the outside. Once done, the desk is perfect. It moves smootly, is level and sturdy - not too big and not too small. It also seems to recede into the background which I like. Good purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer workstation
 from Dallas, Texas,  Aug 4, 2011

I needed a small workstation - I wanted something substainal that didn't cost an arm and a leg - made a great decision - it assembled quickly, all components are good quality - it is really a good buy. I would buy again or another if needed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd Time did the trick
 from Washington DC,  Jul 14, 2011

Pros: Once you have all the pieces, it is a nice small roll around desk. Not the sturdiest of things but it does what I needed it to do Cons: Ikea like instructions It took 2 shipments of the same desk to get enough undamaged parts to make the desk. The first desk had a bent frame even though the box was undamaged. I called the customer service number for the desk and they told me to "throw that one away and we'll send a second" luckily I decided to hold off until the second unit came as the 2nd was missing the pieces to hold the keyboard tray in place.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small work space
 from MD,  Jun 26, 2011

The workstation is a perfect fit for small spaces. It would have been helpful if there had been some written instructions to accompany the diagram.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great compact desk
 from pa,  Apr 1, 2011

great compact desk. Easy to assemble and fits perfectly where I need it and still has room for papers and a small lamp with the monitor.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 17, 2011

I received my order today. Just finished assembling it. Could not believe how easy it was to assemble. It is the perfect size and moves around with such ease. The wheel lock feature is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New York,  Mar 3, 2011

Perfect price, size and very easy to put together. Everything in the box was labeled appropriately and came with extras. The size is ideal for small spaces, however, roomy enough to accommodate all your components (montior, hard drive, printer). Also, solid as a rock. Love love love it!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad....
 from New England,  Feb 16, 2011

I was really looking forward to getting this table. It is the right size for my new computer but putting it together was a bit of a nightmare. The instructions were terrible. Right now the top is only being held on by three screws because one hole was drilled too big and there is no way to fix it. There is a scratch on the top but once the computer is on it I think it will cover it up. It's nice when put together, seems sturdy, I like the bigger desktop surface but the directions could use a lot of tweaking! Took me about 2 hours to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Workstation
 from Tpa, Fl,  Feb 9, 2011

Workstation was easy to assemble and sturdy... all metal frame. Fast S/H.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and Compact
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 27, 2011

Very easy to put together. It is very compact which is great for a tight space. The bottom rack can hold your printer. Love it. This is great for personal use.....I wouldn't recommend it for an office setting where it would be used 8 hours a day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 19, 2011

This desk looks nice and is functional, the keyboard drawer pull out works well. It is a small desk, not much wider than an average keyboard, so it is great for small spaces, but if you have a lot of equipment you should look for something bigger or get additional storage. The quality is ok for the price, the paint came off of some corners and there were a few scratches. If you want something professional grade, you should invest in something more expensive, but if you want something cute that does the job for little money, this works well. I put this together in one hour by myself without problems. Be carefull to look closely at the instructions for which way to mount the tracks for the pull-out, that is easy to get wrong and then you'd have to take them off, rotate and attach them again. Overall a nice little desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Desk
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 16, 2010

Very nice product! Speedy delivery and pleased with the quality of the merchandise!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Redondo Beach, California,  Nov 15, 2010

We ordered this desk for a small space for the kids to use and its perfect! It didn't take to long to put it together and is sturdy. The top is big enough for the kids to use as a writing desk while they are working.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great computer cart
 from Mill Spring, NC,  Oct 28, 2010

This cart is truely commercial grade - very sturdy and great quality. Not hard to assemble. Top is large enough to accommodate screen, speakers, mouse and other items. Bottom shelf can accommodate tower and printer. I'm extremely satisfied with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
home office
 from LA,  Aug 14, 2010

very sturdy after easy assembly except for a tricky installation of the key board tray. called for assistance which was very helpful. avoids the "bulky" look of a standard computer table by conveying a light "airy" look.very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Aug 2, 2010

my first purchase in Overstock...very satisfied...easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

One of the two workstations we ordered arrived with a scratch across the top and Overstock was very prompt in replacing it. They were easy to assemble and they look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer desk
 from Raleigh,NC,  Jun 10, 2010

Easy to assemble and great for small spaces. The wheels are convenient to move desk around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice computer desk for the price...
 from CA,  May 22, 2010

It only took about a half a hour to put together and the instructions are crystal clear. It is the perfect size for what I needed with enough room to have my tea on one side and write on the other while including my flatscreen monitor & speakers. The price was right too, so this purchase was a slamdunk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 28, 2010

Great product. Very affordable and easy to assemble. I have never assembled anything and this was pretty straight forward. Looking cheap was one of my biggest concern and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought