Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Computer Cart
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Sep 14, 2010

I had ordered a cart from another on-line service, after over 2 month of waiting I cancelled it and ordered a similar one from Overstock and it was $9 cheeper with a shipping chage also. The company had already shipped their cart and informed me to return it to any of their stores. I received the Overstock Cart a few days before I received the "other cart" even though one had already been shipped according to the company an I had just ordered the one from Overstock. When I received the other cart I thought about just keeping both of the carts until, I opened the other on-line stores package. The pieces of plywood were cracked and the metal frame bent and dented. The paint was peeling off in places. I took the onther one back to the store the same day it came with good ridance. The Overstock computer cart was exactly what I needed and wanted. It was solidly made and easily to assemble. I had it together within a half-hour and it hold everythinig I need to put on it with area to spare. I now know where I will go for items I need now and where not to go to if I want to miss the *****!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made Little Wrokstation
 from Medford, OR,  Jun 23, 2012

I hesitantly purchased this after reading some very nice reviews about quality and ease of putting it together. Well, those reviews were correct. This is a well made and easy to put together little workstation - exactly what I wanted. When done it was sturdy, not wobbly at all. I am 65 yrs old and it took me an hour of slowly putting this together (with lots of help from my 2 dogs and 2 cats). I took my time, someone else could have probably done it in a quarter to half the time. All the tools needed were in the box as were all the parts plus extra screws. So if this little old lady can put it together, so can you! I like the metal grid plates with all those little holes in them. I was able to use those holes to put nylon ties on all the cords, shortening them so my big dog with the big wavy tail that knocks everything over cannot do that. This workstation easily holds my computer, monitor, mouse, keyboard, speakers and a small printer. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, easy to put together
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, everything went together very easily
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Desk!
 from PA,  Jan 8, 2012

I ordered this because I don’t have a lot of room, and needed a desk to be able to go on my laptop and work. I needed room to be able to place some documents beside the desk while typing. This desk is just absolutely PERFECT! I absolutely LOVE IT! It is nice to look at, and not in the least bit unattractive looking. The wood on the top is a nice color, and it is extremely “smooth” to both look at and touch. The silver keyboard area and the bottom provide a great storage area for me, since I am using my laptop and not a desk top. Also, I can eat while surfing the web because there is more than enough room enough for a plate to sit in front of the computer, while my wireless mouse is on the right hand side. I also like that it has wheels and is portable because I can move it around easily if I would ever need to. I would very highly recommend this desk to anyone who needs a desk for a small space, or even a large space! The price is another thing that I really liked about this desk. The price can’t be beat. The desk looks like it costs more than it did. Great product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Extremely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayline computer desk
 from Staten Island, NY,  Nov 21, 2011

This product exceeded our expectations 100%. Every single piece was clearly marked with a sticker attached to the part. I put it together myself in a very short time. Wow! That never happens. It's beautiful and strong. It holds everything: the desktop processor, printer, speakers, mouse and keyboard, in a space that is very compact and very attractive in anthrocite. Mayline is my new favorite manufacturer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little desk, sturdy and flashy
 from Des Moines, IA,  Mar 12, 2011

We needed a small desk for our computer to fit in a little cove that was only 32" in our living room. Was actually looking at a different desk elsewhere when I found a review for it here. Saw the suggestion for this desk in similar items, and not only did it fit the size requirements - but it looked much nicer and fit our decor better - with better reviews - for only *** more. Ordered it, received it in a few days - put it together that night. Could not be happier with the look or stability - this is a solid little desk that looks good. We opted to leave the wheels off since we didn't need mobility - looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture than it really is. Assembly was a breeze, had this thing unpacked and built in under an hour easily. I read in previous review that someone took issue with the ease of assembly - really? I think a 1st grader could do this without breaking a sweat. Great desk, very happy I ordered it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk - Great Value!
 from Las Flores, CA,  Jan 21, 2011

I was looking for a small computer desk for my daughter's small room. This desk was perfect! I assembled it myself in about 45 minutes. There were no words on the directions, but everything was labeled and it was cinchy! The best thing about this desk is that it is sturdy and portable. If you lock the front wheels, it's not going anywhere. This is my first purchase from Overstock.com and it will not be my last! The desk arrived 3 days after I ordered it! Awesome! Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
e7sfc
 from St. Charles, MO,  Nov 28, 2010

This product is very versatile, sturdy and balanced. The cart was damaged in transit, which I did not realized until a week later when I had time to assemble the cart. Once I opened the box there were 4 damaged components. Overstock sent a complete replacement within 4 days of our phone call.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for small space only
 from montclair,ca,  Aug 13, 2013

This is a very simple desk for student. Don't think of overloading. It is great for elementary and junior high school.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Bronx, NY,  Sep 27, 2012

This computer table is amazing. I love that it can be easily moved and locked into place. It is the perfect size for my bedroom!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes it was
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayline Eastwinds Argo PC Workstation
 from Norwalk, CA,  Aug 17, 2012

This is very well made and will last a long time. Is exactly what we wanted to get rid of big oversized desks that we had. we bought this and the bigger one, that match for our home office. the other one holds the printer and the scanner and is just the right size. Would recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Easy to Assemble
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 18, 2012

What a pleasant surprise to find that not only were all the tools and parts included in the box, but also they were neatly labeled and packaged. It was a joy to assemble this desk, which took less than an hour. Finally, a "put-it-together-yourself" manufacturer has their act together. There was no guesswork involved since the diagrams were very clear and easy to understand. This desk is sturdy and very convenient to roll in and out of rooms. Love it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with Workstation
 from Norwalk, CA,  Apr 10, 2012

I assembled the product myself and took about an hour to do. I got all the pieces also so it made it easy to do. I've been using the desk for a couple weeks and it works great for a small area. I would recommend it for anyone needing something compact.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grate work station
 from Omaha,NE,  Dec 20, 2011

just what i was looking for in a workstation. i love it. when i got it and open it there was no missing parts. the size fits my needs. i not not think what more to say ..

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent ..the size is what i was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent..all the parts was there in the box
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Excellent...there was no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small area workspace
 from Smalltown, MA (you got that right!),  Nov 25, 2011

This is a good sized workstation for a small area. We are using it in a restructured former closet in an office. It fits and all the necessary computer pieces for our technician are right at his fingertips!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer table
 from colorado,  Oct 13, 2011

when working from home this desk is great!! love how it fits everything!! Would love a second one!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? love this desk!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great qyality -study desk
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? perfect no problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Workstation
 from Campbell, CA 95008,  Aug 25, 2011

I purchased the disk for a student. She is very happy with it. Just the right size for a small room at school.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? great shape
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 from Ocala, Florida,  Aug 7, 2011

Yes, it was a bit of a hassle to put together. The tray got us just like it got everybody else. As usual we tried to put the screws thru the wrong side. You need to put them in from the inside to the outside. Once done, the desk is perfect. It moves smootly, is level and sturdy - not too big and not too small. It also seems to recede into the background which I like. Good purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer workstation
 from Dallas, Texas,  Aug 4, 2011

I needed a small workstation - I wanted something substainal that didn't cost an arm and a leg - made a great decision - it assembled quickly, all components are good quality - it is really a good buy. I would buy again or another if needed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd Time did the trick
 from Washington DC,  Jul 14, 2011

Pros: Once you have all the pieces, it is a nice small roll around desk. Not the sturdiest of things but it does what I needed it to do Cons: Ikea like instructions It took 2 shipments of the same desk to get enough undamaged parts to make the desk. The first desk had a bent frame even though the box was undamaged. I called the customer service number for the desk and they told me to "throw that one away and we'll send a second" luckily I decided to hold off until the second unit came as the 2nd was missing the pieces to hold the keyboard tray in place.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small work space
 from MD,  Jun 26, 2011

The workstation is a perfect fit for small spaces. It would have been helpful if there had been some written instructions to accompany the diagram.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Comfort Products Stanton Computer Desk
Today $44.92
Compare $71.40
Save 37%
(60)
Berkeley Computer Desk
Sale $46.79
Was $51.99
Compare $54.94
Save 15%
(96)
Glass and Metal Computer Desk
Sale $78.01
Was $86.68
Compare $153.00
Save 49%
(1)
Back to top