Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good for price
 from memphis,  Jul 28, 2011

we got this for husbands home office. looks very sleek and modern. it's not the most sturdy book shelf but d0oes a great job. holds binders perfectly. i put together all by myself. my recommendation is to put it together very loosely on the floor. then lift up aright and level it, tighten the top and bottom and all the rods and shelft in between while making sure it's level. also, it seemed to be leaning away from wall quite a bit. after unscrewwing the front feet out some it raised the front more and is against the wall- not wobbly at all now. it sits on carpet too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the black end caps on front of feet were broken off- but not really noticeable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just rightis
 from Houston TX,  Oct 14, 2007

This shelf is exactly what it was represented to be. I was able to quickly set it up. The instructions are fair - be careful to realize there are some support bars that do not have holes and some do. It will save you some reassembly time. :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly sturdy
 from New York City,  Jun 11, 2014

Much sturdier than it appears from the description and picture. The side panes are heavy0guage powder-coated steel, as are the rods. The shelves are very sturdy. It is nowhere as easy to assemble as they say; figure an hour. Be sure to note the little stick-on letters on the rods, since the assembly diagram more or less shows which letters go into which holes. You need a philips head screwdriver; a hex key is provided for the screws which need it. However, after assembly, it is a really strong and attractive unit, far far superior to the laminated pressboard units that are so widely available, for about the same price. I plan to order another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Weight, broken parts received
 from Michigan,  Mar 11, 2014

The rubber caps on the end of the metal channels were broken as received. The shelves are some kind of plastic composite material and the metal is light gauge. NOT a heavy duty piece of furniture. There are threaded fasteners in the plastic shelves that pull out if you torque the mating screws as you would normally expect. Appearance is good, and assembly was not difficult. Would not purchase this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check for dents before asembly
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 4, 2014

Would have given 5 stars if not dented. I should have inspected more carefully & earlier! I ordered 2 sets and assembly was delayed. By the time I assembled and noticed small dent on leg that prevented adding rubber trim shelves were already together and I had for over 30 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this bookcase!
 from New York,  Feb 15, 2011

We ordered this metal bookcase for the second time and it has not disappointed us: sturdy, sleak lines and blends nicely with the room decor. The only issue we had was that we received it later than expected due to the inclement weather in the Northeast. When we unpacked it, it had a couple of small scratches on the metal parts, and one of the small black plastic-like corners was broken.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE the Bookcase
 Jun 16, 2016

Ordered the shelf for my sons room. looks nice. I think I paid a little more than i should of for it but it is different than what you would find in a store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bookshelf for the money
 Mar 24, 2016

would be nice if the steel was a little sturdier, but overall great design and holds a ton of books, even the big ones!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arjuna3
 Mar 22, 2016

Clean, simple, practical. It was easy and straightforward to assemble. The only tool I had to provide was a screwdriver; the screw heads could accept either Phillips or regular tips. Naturally the case is less sturdy and more flexible than a more solid one, but it is lighter and easier to move and assemble, so it's a reasonable trade off. Quite adequately strong. This was the second I purchased because I was satisfied with the first one. Now I have a matched pair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bookcase
 Mar 6, 2016

This is for my 11 year old grandson as he is getting his own room and won't have to share with his brother. He picked the bookcase out online and when it arrived we put it together. This was one of the easiest RTAs I have ever done. We took pictures as we went along so he could see his progress. The bookcase is sturdy as the shelves are screwed in the rail so they will not move around at all. The feet are leveling so you can compensate for uneven floors. The bookcase looks exactly as pictured. It is industrial and modern yet the cherry shelves are a traditional color. We are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super sturdy
 Jan 29, 2016

I bought two of these several years ago and have disassembled and moved them three times. They go right back together with no problems, and are just as sturdy as the day I first assembled them. VERY worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my second!
 Jan 1, 2016

I liked the first one so well I bought another--I wanted book shelves for my lower level; didn't want to have wooden legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bookshelf!!!
 Aug 13, 2015

Very sturdy and modern looking. Great addition to my son's bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Different Look
 from Florida,  Jul 2, 2014

I love the look of this shelf. It is also exceptionally sturdy and easy to put together. The shelf itself is substantial and has adjustable feet to ensure a level placement (great for tile floors). Even though this looks industrial, I am using it in a room with very traditional furniture, including a grand piano. It fits right in. The Anthracite finish is new and fresh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy shelving nice look
 from BERMUDA,  Jun 25, 2014

I am actually using this for clothes storage for my son's small bedroom instead of a dresser. Have had lots of compliments... Well made at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Bookcase for the Price
 from Albany, New York,  Aug 9, 2013

Bought this to go with Mayline Brighton desk. They look great together. The bookcase is nice because it is not too wide or deep. Looks great in smaller size office.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern bookcase
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 8, 2013

This bookcase is unique and modern looking and was very easy to put together. It is about the sturdiest bookcase I could find since I have a bunch of heavy books. It gets the job done and still looks pretty stylish doing it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent shelves
 from northern california,  Apr 9, 2013

There are very versatile, nice looking shelves. They were easy to assemble and though I have two in a closet, they are dressy and modern enough to have in any room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? They did not take in to account about an inch on both sides at the bottom, but it still fit where i put them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, it is sturdy and very dressy looking. would love a cabinet with these colors
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking bookcase
 from Campbell, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

This bookcase looks great. I bought 4 for an office. Do pay attention to the weight limit for each shelf however. I find that putting too many binders on a shelf makes it bow a bit in the middle. This is more for the home with a mix of paperbacks and hard cover books. Love the modern look.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? one little bump in a shelf but not bad enough to return
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bookshelf
 from kentucky,  Jun 20, 2012

easy for my husband to assemble, especially if you have a power screwdriver. Very sturdy and attractive furniture, would like to purchase more.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought