Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good for price
 from memphis,  Jul 28, 2011

we got this for husbands home office. looks very sleek and modern. it's not the most sturdy book shelf but d0oes a great job. holds binders perfectly. i put together all by myself. my recommendation is to put it together very loosely on the floor. then lift up aright and level it, tighten the top and bottom and all the rods and shelft in between while making sure it's level. also, it seemed to be leaning away from wall quite a bit. after unscrewwing the front feet out some it raised the front more and is against the wall- not wobbly at all now. it sits on carpet too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the black end caps on front of feet were broken off- but not really noticeable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just rightis
 from Houston TX,  Oct 14, 2007

This shelf is exactly what it was represented to be. I was able to quickly set it up. The instructions are fair - be careful to realize there are some support bars that do not have holes and some do. It will save you some reassembly time. :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly sturdy
 from New York City,  Jun 11, 2014

Much sturdier than it appears from the description and picture. The side panes are heavy0guage powder-coated steel, as are the rods. The shelves are very sturdy. It is nowhere as easy to assemble as they say; figure an hour. Be sure to note the little stick-on letters on the rods, since the assembly diagram more or less shows which letters go into which holes. You need a philips head screwdriver; a hex key is provided for the screws which need it. However, after assembly, it is a really strong and attractive unit, far far superior to the laminated pressboard units that are so widely available, for about the same price. I plan to order another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Weight, broken parts received
 from Michigan,  Mar 11, 2014

The rubber caps on the end of the metal channels were broken as received. The shelves are some kind of plastic composite material and the metal is light gauge. NOT a heavy duty piece of furniture. There are threaded fasteners in the plastic shelves that pull out if you torque the mating screws as you would normally expect. Appearance is good, and assembly was not difficult. Would not purchase this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check for dents before asembly
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 4, 2014

Would have given 5 stars if not dented. I should have inspected more carefully & earlier! I ordered 2 sets and assembly was delayed. By the time I assembled and noticed small dent on leg that prevented adding rubber trim shelves were already together and I had for over 30 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this bookcase!
 from New York,  Feb 15, 2011

We ordered this metal bookcase for the second time and it has not disappointed us: sturdy, sleak lines and blends nicely with the room decor. The only issue we had was that we received it later than expected due to the inclement weather in the Northeast. When we unpacked it, it had a couple of small scratches on the metal parts, and one of the small black plastic-like corners was broken.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Different Look
 from Florida,  Jul 2, 2014

I love the look of this shelf. It is also exceptionally sturdy and easy to put together. The shelf itself is substantial and has adjustable feet to ensure a level placement (great for tile floors). Even though this looks industrial, I am using it in a room with very traditional furniture, including a grand piano. It fits right in. The Anthracite finish is new and fresh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy shelving nice look
 from BERMUDA,  Jun 25, 2014

I am actually using this for clothes storage for my son's small bedroom instead of a dresser. Have had lots of compliments... Well made at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Bookcase for the Price
 from Albany, New York,  Aug 9, 2013

Bought this to go with Mayline Brighton desk. They look great together. The bookcase is nice because it is not too wide or deep. Looks great in smaller size office.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern bookcase
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 8, 2013

This bookcase is unique and modern looking and was very easy to put together. It is about the sturdiest bookcase I could find since I have a bunch of heavy books. It gets the job done and still looks pretty stylish doing it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent shelves
 from northern california,  Apr 9, 2013

There are very versatile, nice looking shelves. They were easy to assemble and though I have two in a closet, they are dressy and modern enough to have in any room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? They did not take in to account about an inch on both sides at the bottom, but it still fit where i put them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, it is sturdy and very dressy looking. would love a cabinet with these colors
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking bookcase
 from Campbell, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

This bookcase looks great. I bought 4 for an office. Do pay attention to the weight limit for each shelf however. I find that putting too many binders on a shelf makes it bow a bit in the middle. This is more for the home with a mix of paperbacks and hard cover books. Love the modern look.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? one little bump in a shelf but not bad enough to return
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bookshelf
 from kentucky,  Jun 20, 2012

easy for my husband to assemble, especially if you have a power screwdriver. Very sturdy and attractive furniture, would like to purchase more.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern simple book case
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jun 5, 2012

Very easy to assemble. Great for my loft apartment. Modern and very stylish. Simplicity. I got the granite one and I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal!
 from N. Michigan,  Jan 26, 2012

We ordered this last year and have been using for my daughters books in her bedroom. It is holding up great! She is a teenager and so we are not talking Dr. Seuss size books here. It was easy to put together, her and I did it ourselves!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcases
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Dec 4, 2011

Very good bookcases, study and they are better and sturdier then I thought, easy to put together

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant, not cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shelving Unit
 from North Carolina,  Oct 14, 2011

I bought this shelving unit for a home office to house Binders. It is very sturdy and durable. Very pleased.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayline Eastwinds 5-shelf Bookcase
 from Olympia, WA,  Oct 10, 2011

one of the cross bars was not solid, it had screw holes but we put that one on the bottom and you can't see it. Also one of the bars arrived bent but it was pretty easy to bend back into shape. Looks very nice and is worth the money

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice bookself - high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought this based on the reviews
 from Carver, MA,  Sep 9, 2011

I bought this shelf to match a desk purchased at Target. I was concerned about the color but when it arrived I was pleasantly surprised. The color is spot on and matched the desk beautiful. The shelf is heavy and solid and looks great in my office. As to putting it together, I'm not sure. My husband put it together and complained the whole time, then again he hates that particular chore anyway. I've put together a ton of things and as I watched I thought it was pretty easy. Anyway it's a great buy for the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool shelves in boys room
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 26, 2010

The shelves came without hardware, Overstock sent another set. Easy to assemble, large size is good for the bedroom. Very masculine looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought