Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mayline Eastwinds 4-Shelf Accent Shelving
 from Olivet, MI,  Jan 18, 2015

Poor quality control, it looks nice, but that's about it. Arrived with two damaged parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Bookcase for the Price
 from Albany, New York,  Jan 7, 2014

For the price point, this is a nice little bookcase. Reasonable to assemble. Pieces are not heavy or hard to work with. Has a nice contemporary look. It is sturdy for the depth of the shelving. Definitely designed as a bookcase/display case. Not for storing large files etc. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly Pleased
 from Tacoma, WA,  Dec 17, 2013

I like the bookcase very much. The color is good. The size fits where I need it. (The given measurements were accurate.) It was easy to put together, took less than a half hour. There are only two negatives: one is that the small plastic cap, that goes on the end of the rectangular tube the feet go into, snapped off as it was being put together. It was a clean break, so I will glue it on. The second, where the side piece was welded to the upright edge piece it was not flush, so it looks a little "off". Because of where the bookcase stands the flaw barely shows, and it was not worth the time or trouble to send it back. It is not something that can be fixed without redoing the welding. On the whole, the bookcase suits my needs and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair value
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Aug 10, 2013

The paint was chipped and the color for the shelves is much darker than it appears. I realize every monitor has a different color setting but I bought this specifically because I was looking for a lighter color (and it turned out to be darker). One assembled the product looks good when filled with books and decorative objects. I would have sent it back but it would have been more of a hassle and time investment than I was willing to handle. Overall, I recommend it if you can manage to get a piece that doesn't have any damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional, attractive bookcase
 from Northern California,  Mar 6, 2013

The Mayline bookcase arrived promptly. Although the carton was bunged up the contents were fine. Unfortunately the hardware (screws, etc) was missing. I called the manufacturer and they sent the hardware which arrived 5 days later. Once I had the hardware assembly was simple--it just screws together. It is a nice looking book case and it does what it's supposed to do. The books look happy on it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Dimensions matched those on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy shelves
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 6, 2011

The product is as advertised, not too big, not too small, enough space to put your books in and the shelves seem sturdy. The reason why it wasn't a 5 is because the bars feel kind of weak, when tightening the screws it felt as if the bar hole was bending inward, I guess you're not supposed to screw too tight. Overall it seems like a good product, I've had it for a month.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, sturdy
 Dec 2, 2009

It's not the most attractive of shelves, but it's definitely sturdy and was fairly easy to put together. My daughter actually likes the semi-industrial look of it and has put it in her bedroom for her books and stereo system.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Oct 28, 2009

Modern, elegant, sturdy, attractive. Want to buy another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shelves
 from Indiana,  Apr 30, 2009

I ordered this to use in an extra bedroom that has bunkbeds that are gray metal. I like them except that they are not sturdy enough to support my older tv. I worry that they might tip but they are very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not A Bargain
 Mar 19, 2009

It's a nice bookshelf but certainly not a bargain price. Easy to put together but a little cheap looking. It's nice but no cigar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Sep 10, 2008

This was the easiest of the three products in the Mayline eastwinds products to put together. all three pieces look great when placed in a group. I have a small apt. and oneside of a room is my office and the other side is my dinning area. It works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It was dented in one place, a part was missing and there were no assembly instructions. That said, it wasn't hard to assemble and it looks nice while being functional. The three shelves are the same height and are tall enough to accommodate binders. Performance for the price seemed reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Look
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 21, 2008

I like this unit. It has a sleek, modern/industrial look. The assembly was OK by myself - only had a little problem getting the shelves screwed in (they kept falling down), but I laid it on its side and then it went OK. It does come with a wrench for most of the screws, but you will need a phillip's screwdriver for shelf screws. I really like this shelfing unit - the only thing that would have made it better was if the holes on the sides were spaces the same as peg boarding so I could use my peg board hooks to hang things from the sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from California,  Mar 1, 2008

I recently bought a rather large flat screen TV but failed miserably at finding shelves to go on the wall under the TV to hold the DVD player, Tivo, etc (I did NOT want to see wires draping down the wall from the TV to the outlet). Wanting to take up as little room as possible on the floor, and too lazy to build my own shelves, I purchased this and LOVE IT!! I love that it gives me more space vertically than typical horizontal shelves, with minimal floor space used. The assembly was a breeze. It is sturdy and absolutely accomplished the mission of holding "stuff" without looking awkward under the mounted wall TV. I might add that across the top I used velcro and fabric to cover the opening of the entire book shelf to hide all the machines and DVDs. I didn't put anything on top of the shelf to give the illusion of cleanliness and organization! I love that it is functional and holds so much more stuff than I thought it would from the picture. If I had more space I would buy another one!!! Two thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayline Eastwinds 4-Shelf Accent Shelving
 from Annapolis, Maryland,  Feb 22, 2008

5 star total rating overall. Fun to assemble. Helps to give my homeoffice that proffectional look by getting books out of boxes & off the floor. Buy one, you'll like it. Thank you overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Peasy - Looks Great!
 from Aurora, CO,  Nov 24, 2007

Bought this shelf for use in urban style bedroom - it matched perfectly and was easy to put together. Only took about 20 minutes to assemble. Its light weight, compared to other wood and metal shelving units I've looked at, but also quite durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought