Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent shelves
 from Mairon, IN,  Nov 2, 2008

If you are looking for small shelves that are well built, please purchase these shelves. The shelves are good looking and sturdy. One hint: if you purchase these shelves, you may wonder where to install the support bars with no holes. These bars help hold books in the place in the back of the shelves. Please remember to install them before tightening all the screws on the side of the bookcases. The instructions are absolutely no help with these support bars. Otherwise, these are wonderful shelves, well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Effective Shelf
 from New York, NY,  Apr 1, 2011

The shelf is durable and holds a lot of books and documents. The shelf height space is great. It is also easy to assemble and fits well in any room.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandy
 from Philadelphia PA,  Sep 30, 2010

I ordered so many products from Overstocked.com, I sometimes wish there was a warehouse that I could personally shop at. This shelf is the bomb, it is simple and fun to assemble. I put it together in about 15 minutes and is admiring it as I type this. It's simply perfect, and a good price. Get yourself one, or two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 16, 2010

Bought this for my office. It was easy to put together and looks just fine. Nice "industrial" look. Just fine for the price but it doesn't stand out as remarkable. Arrived with some shipping damage but it was minor. I would suggest this for a functional book shelf in a contemporary setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Houston TX,  Mar 4, 2010

This is a perfectly good set of shelves. They're made out of metal, so hopefully they'll last longer than particle board. Although they're made out of metal they're not too heavy. The shelves look great if you like the gray-and-silver steel look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact & Streamlined
 from Oregon,  Feb 20, 2010

Sturdy & stylish bookcase for a modern room. Well made. No problems assembling the piece, but don't fully tighten the side pieces until the shelf panels are secured. Once you have room to insert the shelves, fully tighten the side panel hardware. Depending on the size of your books, this bookcase will hold 40-50 books. A very good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy and nice
 from sant barbara,  Feb 3, 2010

i bought both the 3 and 5 tiered shelves for my son's huge collection of books. They were easy to build and very sturdy and very nice. I will be able to keep these for years to come. nice modern look too, the shelves are nice, real wood I think and well built

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking!
 from Lexington, SC,  Feb 23, 2009

This is a really good looking bookshelf - we use it in my husband's office. It's very sturdy and matches his modern glass and metal desk. Like another reviewer, we had a small dent in the top of one piece(the right side panel), but Overstock's customer service helped us with this and they were great. We love the look and for the price, it's a really good value for a shelf that will serve us well for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Preteen Kid's room
 from San Ramon, CA,  Jan 9, 2008

We bought this for our 12 year old son's room. It looks great. There was one small dented place upon opening, but it is at the back and is not noticeable. It was extremely simple to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought