Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Houston, TX,  May 20, 2010

I wanted a solid, dark wood-looking desk and this one is perfect. I use this desk at home and it fits my needs perfectly. I have plans later on to finish my office setup and plan to purchase the credenza that goes with the desk to make the L shape out of my desk. Assembling was easy. It didn't take me too long and I could assemble it by myself. As for quality ... it is very durable. After a year of use and in a home with 4 kids and a dog, the desk has no nicks or scratches ... this is due to the laminate and solid quality of the materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality Desk
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jun 1, 2012

I am very satisfied with this desk. If and when I need another computer desk, this will be the first one I look at. The surface area is more than adequate for my needs. The area beneath the desk is more than sufficient; I am 6'1" and have plenty of leg room, even with a backpack stored under there. The desk has two holes for cables the route to under the desk. Other than the open face, there are no holes, other than the ones mentioned previously, for routing cables elsewhere. The desk is heavy, so expect a two man lift/one man drag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Highly accurate. I was able to use the provided dimensions to create space for where it would go. An it fit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. There is actual weight to the desk, as opposed to being flimsy. The surface has shown efficiency at repelling scratches/debris/liquids.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was missing one of the mounts on the bottom that allows the wheels to be screwed in. I didn't want the desk to be wheeled so it was no problem for me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Ohio,  Jun 24, 2011

This desk is a heavy, very sturdy piece. I use this in my home office and it is large enough for my two computers and resource books. I love the fact that there are no drawers because it hides both of my pc's and all wires. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a neat, clean piece for their office.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 Dec 7, 2015

I wanted a big, simple, strong desk without a lot of bells and whistles. This one fit the bill, and it was easy to assemble (although very heavy).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Epitome of Sturdy, Stylish Office Furniture
 Jun 15, 2016

The entire Mayline Collection added a sense of style and even more of a professional look to my office space. I've had client, family members and friends compliment me each time they see the pieces of this collection I purchased. I didn't stop at this lovingly piece (60-inch Straight Front Desk Shell; I purchased: 2 Laminate and Glass Storage Cabinets, 2 Laminate Storage Cabinets, the Series Workstation Typical #34, the Vertical Paper Manager and the Laminate Horizontal Five-Shelf Paper Manager. This is the best office furniture I've ever purchased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, big, professional-looking desk
 Sep 13, 2015

Perfect for much-needed space, lots of leg room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 Aug 25, 2015

Nice desk with easy assembly and straight forward directions, my daughter and I put together in under 45minutes. Rated it 3 due to not having any drawers for storage, if you already have or will buy a lateral file cabinet this will be a great buy for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality...Over priced
 from Indio, CA,  Jan 19, 2015

First off, the desk is solid and looks nice. Now that is out of the way...THIS IS ONLY A SHELL as stated in the advertising. My fault for not noticing that If you need something with drawers, this is not it. Price is too high. Once we realized it was just a shell, we tried to return it, but unfortunately we were outside the return period. We bought this for a new house and did not open for a couple of months. The ad states that it is assembled, but trust me, it is not. Found a more functional desk fro us at **** at a much better price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk!
 from Reston, VA,  Nov 28, 2012

This desk is perfect for my needs (I added a drawer to it since it's a shell only). The finish is very durable and seems like it will last a very long time. Easy to put together too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Solid.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Fit for my office room
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 19, 2012

I wanted a desk to put in the middle of the room not against the wall (I just can't stare at a wall when I work). And also I wanted the desk which had a fully covered front so that I could hide all my cables, boxes and plugs underneath with nothing showing out in the front. When I came across this table and with the help of the reviews I knew this table would totally work. I knew that there were no drawers and I was perfectly fine with it. I wanted a lot of leg room and lot of surface area. This table can fit two laptops with ease. I really enjoy working because of this table. And this takes hardly 30 or less minutes to put together.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and smooth
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 16, 2011

Great desk... perfect color and size. Shipped well and quick to put together. It is a little heavy so you might need 2 people to set it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Texas,  Apr 19, 2011

Beautiful, heavy desk - would recommend if you are looking for a simple, dark colored desk with no cabinets. The outlet holes are standard size and I would have liked it to come slightly larger but it's not a deal breaker for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought