Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing, but fundamentally a good idea
 from Edinburgh, Scotland UK,  Jun 20, 2012

I like the concept. It looks good. Holds the discs sufficiently well. However, I was under the impression that there contains a facility for holding the actual DVD covers/inserts... but this is not the case. Disappointing in that they could additionally (and inclusively) have also produced an alternating second plastic insert page (perhaps A5 plastic-pocket) that could hold the paper DVD covers/inserts beside the respective discs' plastic insert page. That's such a simple solution... but it seems no-one thought of it. So, now I have the folders and can store the actual discs... what do I do with the paper DVD covers?

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable quality but not enough to merit the asking price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but not perfect
 from Sunny Ca, CA,  Jul 16, 2009

If you have collections this is a good way of getting them organized and freeing up bookshelf space. Otherwise, be aware if you have a general film collection, this might not be a good purchase if only because usually you want those items alphabetized and you would be constantly reorganizing. But if you have TV series eps in sequence or other disks that are by category but don't have to be sequenced, this is a great way of organizing them. I wish the labelling process were easier. I have standard sticky labels for the outside of the pockets and I'm unsure they will stay attached over time as they were difficult to press on. This I found preferable to the vertical insert strip pocket (the strip itself doesn't come with the binders).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed!
 Apr 26, 2016

This isis exactly what we needed! Saved space and looks much more stylish than regular DVDs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dvd holder
 Apr 12, 2016

Looks great and holds lots of DVDs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best DVD storage
 Mar 5, 2016

Great item....perfect for storing DVDs in an attractive package. I have used nine binders and will be ordering three more soon...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD binder
 Jan 10, 2016

Excellent purchase. I bought 6 of these, finally got rid of all the hard cover CD cases, now these books/binders look great on my shelf instead of 800 DVD's piled up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good storage solution
 Dec 15, 2015

Took forever to get here, the covers are a bit flimsier than what I'd hoped but for the price I guess its about what you'd expect. Each binder holds 48 CDs, I ordered 3 so I'm going to have to order 4 or 5 more. You can order more sleeves for them but the binder really doesn't accommodate more than 48 so I wouldn't say they're expandable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Organizing Tool
 Dec 5, 2015

Classy binders! They look great on the shelf. I was able to make lots of room by getting rid of the DVD cases. Will order more as needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive and expandable
 Sep 6, 2015

Both attractive and expandable these binders are working out fairly well for cataloguing theatric lighting templates aka Gobos

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taylor134
 Aug 6, 2015

Same as refills, great quality, good price, and lots of space saved

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek storage
 Mar 27, 2015

I love these binders. They look great on the shelf and are perfect for those that don't want to buy another DVD stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hello new cabinet space!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 15, 2014

I was worried my husband would protest moving all the DVDs into this system, but after he was able to find things easily by flipping pages, he's a fan. I would have given all excellent, but one binder came loose from the cover :( will ask Overstock to replace it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Pittsburg,Ks,  Dec 3, 2014

Product worked well for what we needed it for. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CD Storage
 from Washington,  May 29, 2013

I used this to put DVD's in, once I filled the pages the book was too full to sit right on the shelf. I had to take some of the pages out for it to sit right. I bought 6 books and I still didn't get all my DVD's in there. Bummer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought the book would hold more than it did.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was less than I expected considering the cost.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great on my bookshelf
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 4, 2013

Glad to get rid of the unsightly CD cabinet in the family room. Alphabetized our collection so they'll be easy to find.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok quality
 from Rochester NY,  Oct 30, 2012

In use for about 2 years now. Full sheets fall out if not handled carefully.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OKay quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Gifts
 from Oregon,  Jun 13, 2012

I got one for me, one for my father and one for my sister. They are perfect gifts that will help us to get better organized--while very appealing to the eye.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solution for tons of DVD's
 from Pasadena, CA,  Mar 25, 2012

Nice storage for my dvds right out on the bookcase. Sometimes I have to trim down the dvd inserts because they don't always fit. Good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd Purchase
 from Battle Creek, MI,  Jan 4, 2012

I purchased these to augment the ones I purchased earlier. I was so pleased with the originals that I came back here for more. The 2nd purchase matched the first ones perfectly and I am very happy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes. There were no defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saving space without brain damage.
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 10, 2011

Just looking for a method to store Cd's long term with out the bulky jewel cases. These were an excellent solution.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, attractive, functional, well built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought