Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing, but fundamentally a good idea
 from Edinburgh, Scotland UK,  Jun 20, 2012

I like the concept. It looks good. Holds the discs sufficiently well. However, I was under the impression that there contains a facility for holding the actual DVD covers/inserts... but this is not the case. Disappointing in that they could additionally (and inclusively) have also produced an alternating second plastic insert page (perhaps A5 plastic-pocket) that could hold the paper DVD covers/inserts beside the respective discs' plastic insert page. That's such a simple solution... but it seems no-one thought of it. So, now I have the folders and can store the actual discs... what do I do with the paper DVD covers?

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable quality but not enough to merit the asking price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but not perfect
 from Sunny Ca, CA,  Jul 16, 2009

If you have collections this is a good way of getting them organized and freeing up bookshelf space. Otherwise, be aware if you have a general film collection, this might not be a good purchase if only because usually you want those items alphabetized and you would be constantly reorganizing. But if you have TV series eps in sequence or other disks that are by category but don't have to be sequenced, this is a great way of organizing them. I wish the labelling process were easier. I have standard sticky labels for the outside of the pockets and I'm unsure they will stay attached over time as they were difficult to press on. This I found preferable to the vertical insert strip pocket (the strip itself doesn't come with the binders).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taylor134
 Aug 6, 2015

Same as refills, great quality, good price, and lots of space saved

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek storage
 Mar 27, 2015

I love these binders. They look great on the shelf and are perfect for those that don't want to buy another DVD stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hello new cabinet space!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 15, 2014

I was worried my husband would protest moving all the DVDs into this system, but after he was able to find things easily by flipping pages, he's a fan. I would have given all excellent, but one binder came loose from the cover :( will ask Overstock to replace it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Pittsburg,Ks,  Dec 3, 2014

Product worked well for what we needed it for. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CD Storage
 from Washington,  May 29, 2013

I used this to put DVD's in, once I filled the pages the book was too full to sit right on the shelf. I had to take some of the pages out for it to sit right. I bought 6 books and I still didn't get all my DVD's in there. Bummer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought the book would hold more than it did.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was less than I expected considering the cost.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great on my bookshelf
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 4, 2013

Glad to get rid of the unsightly CD cabinet in the family room. Alphabetized our collection so they'll be easy to find.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok quality
 from Rochester NY,  Oct 30, 2012

In use for about 2 years now. Full sheets fall out if not handled carefully.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OKay quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Gifts
 from Oregon,  Jun 13, 2012

I got one for me, one for my father and one for my sister. They are perfect gifts that will help us to get better organized--while very appealing to the eye.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solution for tons of DVD's
 from Pasadena, CA,  Mar 25, 2012

Nice storage for my dvds right out on the bookcase. Sometimes I have to trim down the dvd inserts because they don't always fit. Good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd Purchase
 from Battle Creek, MI,  Jan 4, 2012

I purchased these to augment the ones I purchased earlier. I was so pleased with the originals that I came back here for more. The 2nd purchase matched the first ones perfectly and I am very happy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes. There were no defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saving space without brain damage.
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 10, 2011

Just looking for a method to store Cd's long term with out the bulky jewel cases. These were an excellent solution.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, attractive, functional, well built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large CD/DVD storage
 from seattle,  Aug 30, 2011

Wonderful way to contain all my CD's. Easy to access them now

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Henderson, TN,  Jul 29, 2011

Have several of these already for DVD's. Great space saving way to store DVD's

  • How accurate was the sizing? actually looks a little bigger in the picture, but measurement was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from LOS ANGELES, CA,  Jun 14, 2011

These are great, turned hundreds of CD's into a a shelf worth of CD's. They have the appearance of an nice book.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally! An adult way to display collections...
 from Minneapolis,  Jun 1, 2011

Finally a grown up way to store collections. I've been searching for something affordable and tasteful for a long time. I bought 3 of the books to test them out and see if I like them, and I must say, I'll be ordering more. I have all my Wii/ PS1/ PS2/ PS3 games in the first 3 books, and will be buying more for movies and CDs (over 700 discs). Plus with 3 different colors, I can easily use 1 color for each format. I love that I can put these on a book shelf, easily organize, and easily locate them. Plus the space save is invaluable. My only complaint is that I do keep the album artwork which takes up space in the books- that may mean that I have to buy more books than I would need, but a small sacrifice to get all my cds out of boxes in the basement.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? so far so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant looking storage
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 4, 2011

These binders are a very elegant way to store DVD's and CD's. We have tons of DVD's and needed a way to keep them in order and away from sticky little fingers. The binders are the perfect solution. No more baskets cluttering our floors and no more DVD's tossed around the baskets.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from MA,  Mar 11, 2011

We have tried other DVD holders, but I really like these. I was always trying to get all the DVD's into ONE system, but the systems were always too big. I like the fact that there are three books. I sorted the DVD's into different categories - little kid DVD's in one book, family DVD's in another book and non-kid DVD's in another. I also like the fact that the kids can put the DVD's back in any spot they want. They do not HAVE to go back in one particular spot. The only reason I did not rate this as a 5 star is because we have only had them for one week and I am unsure of how well they will hold up, but so far there is no indication that this will not be a 5 star product. I think I will buy more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Streamlining
 from Kansas,  Mar 4, 2011

I bought a 3 pack then another 3 pack after I saw how great these are! Perfect for streamlining your DVD organization. Well made and attractive, I also purchased some additional inserts, but with all the DVD's there's not really room for additional pages if you don't want to overstuff the binder. I cut two 1 1/2 inch strips off the hole punched cardboard blocking these binders are shipped with to equalize the spacing (scrapbooking trick) and that seems to help with the sagging that a full binder can suffer from.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought