Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Storage with Class
 from Keller, Texas,  Oct 27, 2007

I bought four of these binders for my CDs and love them! They look so sleek and sexy together on my bookcase. No one would ever know that my previously disorganized collection is disguised in such a clean, streamlined way. I plan to buy more to keep my DVDs. The books come with approx. 15 - 16 sheets. You can store two CDs or DVDs per side for a total of four per sheet. However, if you want to keep the CD lyrics/photo booklet or DVD booklet with the CD or DVD, you can only store one CD or DVD set per side. This is what I did, but it means you can store less in the binder. My only criticism is that the pockets are not big enough for the entire DVD booklets. The pocket widths fit both the CD and DVD booklets. However, you end up with a little overlap (height-wise) with your DVD. If that's okay with you, this is a great product and a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toughtoplease
 from Louisiana,  Sep 10, 2007

Product was not what I thought I was buying. I wanted to store all my dvd movies in a binder which this fits the bill, but the dvd cover and information about the movie does not fit at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cd storage binders
 from Canada,  Feb 26, 2011

These books are made of cardboard and they came to me with the exteriors slightly curving out. They are certainly over priced, based on quality. They were great for downsizing my cd library, but they are not top-quality. If they will mainly sit on a shelf, these books will work for you, but if you are planning to use them often, look for something sturdier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Morgan Hill, CA,  Dec 1, 2007

Nice looking and easy to use. I bought this to give as a gift but am having second thoughts and may have to keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little surprised
 from Greenville, SC,  Sep 28, 2014

Overall I am pleased with the overall quality of the product, especially for the price. However I was a little surprised that it didn't hold DVD covers easily. I have been searching for a DVD storage case like we had at our beach rental this year and this product seemed to be close. After receiving the product, it wasn't close but I will make it work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from San Diego,  Aug 1, 2014

The quality was typical for what you'd find in a nicer 3 ring binder. Looks nice on a bookshelf. I wish I could remove the cd/dvd label on the book end to make it more stealthy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life Changing
 from Somerville, MA,  May 25, 2014

Needed a way to clean up all my dvd and bluray seasons but didnt want the typical cheap looking binders. these are perfect. theyre very classy looking, well made and are a great size. i bought about 12 of them and was able to condense my seasons from 4 rows to less than 1 on my shelves

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage
 from San Antonio,  Nov 26, 2013

I love these cd/dvd storage binders. They are a fantastic product. I've never had any problems with them. Every time I need more storage space....I just order more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love these binders, since they compress you cd/dvd/br collection down to a manageable space, and look great on a book shelf. Been using them for years, and just love the look and space savings they provide.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
organized it will be
 from Orange City Florida,  Apr 17, 2013

With the inserts for your DVD's this is the poor man's answer to being organized.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No hassle!!!
 from Shreveport, Louisiana,  Mar 28, 2013

I ordered 2 sets originally and was so pleaded when I received them that I ordered 3 more sets. Im pleased with the quality and the pricing. The shipping was quick and received in good order

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My purchase
 from Yonkers, NY,  Mar 26, 2013

They are great! they look great, they are well made and the look is very classic. We love them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great organizer for aprevious mess
 from Boonton, NJ,  Dec 28, 2012

now I only look in one place for the cd's and dvd's I want instead of looking thru everyone in the case

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
space saver
 from Folsom, CA,  Nov 20, 2012

These are a perfect way to store DVD and CDs. They are nice enough to have on a bookshelf. I bought another set !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works just fine
 from Pacific NW,  Sep 29, 2012

Unless you're willing to shell out the big bucks for professional quality storage, these binders will work just fine for most needs. They are not heavy duty, but seem well enough made. They hold the CDs and notes comfortably, except for the booklets that contain the texts for oratorios and opera librettos. The slots will also hold DVDs, but you'll have to cut down the covers to fit them into the slots. They look much nicer on a shelf than do 100 CD cases, but make sure you put the little cover tab on when you insert the CD. First, it will help keep the CD from falling out, second, it will help keep dust off the CDs as there is no zippered cover. In the "olden" days, we kept a lint-free cloth to wipe our LPs when we took them out of their jackets, not a bad idea for these. You can tuck one in the first slot.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice CD and DVD Holder!
 from Norhern California,  Sep 18, 2012

These are very nice holders for my DVDs and my CDs.They look good on a shelf and you get rid of the cluttered look from the plastic cases!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage binder!
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 11, 2012

I finally decided to organize all my photo cds and movie dvd's. These were perfect for what I needed. They look great too, high quality material, it looks expensive. Perfect size for my bookshelf. Once I got all my cd's organized, it opened up a lot of extra space, which is what I wanted. I highly recommend!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These binders are of great quality. They look expensive.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life Saver
 from Ozark, MO,  Apr 6, 2012

These were perfect for my needs....no more DVD cases laying around. A HUGE space saver. They look classy and rich....appearing to have leather ends with a scrolly name plate that looks like a brass metal material. You can't go wrong. May want to purchase more of the inserts to add.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Storage
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 4, 2012

Great product. I am actually going to order more. It is a great way to hide the clutter of cd cases

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Storage Solution
 from Virginia,  Sep 21, 2011

These are great for those of us that can't bear to get rid of our CD collection in the MP3 player age. They will also fit DVD's. They look beautiful on the shelves are are very handy for finding what you want (if you alphabetize). I got tired of broken jewel cases, dusty cases, and just having to move them around every couple of years. The inserts are quality as well. Order extra inserts so that you can fit a sheet or two more per storage case.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice looking and well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought