Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No problems
 from San Diego, CA.,  Apr 12, 2013

It's been a week since we received our bookcase and it works perfectly for us. No problems.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wood
 from Tampa, FL.,  Sep 15, 2012

We ordered 2 of these for our office to store our books and pictures. I am proud to say that I assembled them myself and it was not hard, although there was a huege mess to clean up with all the packaging material, the end result was definately worth the effort. The bookcases are beautiful and the wood structure matches our floor perfectly. The shelves are adjustable which I like as we small and large books and they don't all fit into a standard height bookcase. Great product, we will be ordering more products from O.co in the future.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce wood
 from New York, NY.,  Sep 19, 2012

My husband just finished assembling this bookcase and it looks great. The wood is beautiful and all the shelves are adjustable in height. I have no complaints.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from San Mateo, CA.,  Sep 13, 2012

The bookcase is good and the price was fair which is why we went ahead and ordered it. It took us about 45 minuttes to put everyting together, however it was actually quite simple. The quality is better than what I had expected, we have it loaded to the rim with books and it holds up fine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs a little patience
 from SE Kansas,  Feb 26, 2014

The assembly instructions on this bookcase leaves a lot to be desired. There is only a picture, no instructions! With a lot of patience and even more persistence, you can finally figure it out. Or, I should say, my husband did. I would have NEVER figured it out myself. We bought two of them, so hopefully the second one will go together much faster than the first.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from Blacksburg, VA,  Dec 22, 2013

Good value for the money. Not too difficult to put together. Look great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical and easy to assemble
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  May 21, 2013

This narrow bookcase was ideal for my layout, where I had little horizontal space to work with, but allowed me to store books, DVD's, accessories and other office items that were cluttering my home office. The bookcase is solid enough for the amount of contents and looks pretty good in the space. I like the various finish options - walnut, cherry, espresso, etc. I got cherry which is pretty dark. Honestly it looks a bit artificial, but it still looks good for a laminate. The shelves can be placed in any of the holes provided, but they do provide indications where they could be evenly spread if you wanted them to be symmetrical. The assembly was fairly easy and forgiving - I somehow forgot a part at the bottom and was able to insert it later on in the assembly when I had already assembled the top as well. There were small nails to attach the backboard to the shelves, but I thought these seemed superfluous because there are already enough brackets to hold the backboard in place separately and I may want to readjust the shelves later, so I did not use any of the small nails. The worst part is the mess created by the packaging, took me just as long to assemble as it did to break up the packaging, to pick up all the cardboard and the Styrofoam padding which breaks up and goes everywhere. Overall I would say a good value for the price and it serves its purpose well and is fairly attractive. .

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy enough for the purpose, looks better than most laminates
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 from Manhattan Beach, CA.,  Apr 13, 2013

Ordered this bookcase in the walnut finish and it's warm wood structure is nice and warm. No complaints.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Richmond, VA.,  Sep 30, 2012

Good solid bookcase that was easy to assemble and looks great in our living room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? no problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top