Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Smooth lift
 from San Jose, CA.,  Feb 7, 2014

I work for a tech company and have a fancy motorized standing desk at work. I wanted to buy a standing desk that I can use at home, however paying *** for desk was not an option. I settled for this standing desk from overstock and must say that I really like it. It took me about 30 minutes to assemble which was straight forward. The table has two handles, one on each side of the desk top from where I can raise the the top to a standing position. The ergonomic curve on the top is smooth and looks nice. I ordered the table in walnut which matches my other decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ergonomic table
 from Seattle, WA.,  Jan 24, 2014

I am very happy with my new height adjustable desk. Being able to raise the desk to a standing position is amazing and feels great on my back and neck. I usually raise the desk in the afternoon when I get tired. The table raises up just like an office chair, pretty smart I must say. I like the storage shelf, where I keep my laptop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I needed
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 23, 2014

beware of the delivery/ driver, UPS damaged the box and therefore the table top,. OSTK is going to send out a new top, if you are able to examine your box BEFORE the (UPS) driver leaves, I recommend that you do

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable standing desk
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 1, 2014

I've had this desk for a couple weeks now, and use it for my work station as I work from home. It moves up and down by adjusting the levers on both sides of the desk - which you can't see in the photo. I found that you have to put pressure on the desk to move it up and down, and although I haven't had any issue so far, I decided that I want to keep it elevated so it won't ware out. I just purchased a new office chair that sits up high, so I can easily sit at the elevated desk, and then stand as well after removing the chair. The quality of the material is very good, and my husband assembled it within an hour. There is a little nook under the table so I can store my notepads, calculators, small binder, etc. I would definitely recommend this to someone who needs a very simple work station, having the option to sit and stand. Well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

loved the concept, but the construction was unstable at best. Think of a wobbly hospital trey table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Easy to assemble. Raises and lowers easily. Very pleased with this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jesper Desk Review
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 8, 2015

Great for ergonomic desk in limited space at a great price. The drawer is pretty small but can fit notebooks and laptops.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it is :)
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 25, 2014

First - I LOVE STANDING DESKS! It's perfect really - for I almost never sit down for any length of time . . . it's bought me a new lease on hips and knees. This desk works exactly as described and I love it! It's white, clean, simple and it works as promised. I don't want to 'park' at home - I'm on the go and it's great to check something quickly . . . a recipe, a website, a reference, even email. This desk is all I wanted - size, simplicity, clean lines and works as promised! My issue - 'old house blues' where nothing is level, especially the floors - we are playing with the construction to find the happy place (up and down aren't quite what they could be). But 'up' is my preference and it wins on that score hands down. Thank you Jesper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered this product in white. It came well packed, and very easy to mount until I got to the last piece of assembly which is the metal basket under the table top. The holes did not align... I don't have a drill at home, and I had to substantially damage that metal basket in order to have the holes get in line. Otherwise, the product looks great, the adjustable system works well, and the maximum height is perfect for working standing. I am 5'9". Over 6'1" I think the desk would be too low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from chicago,  Mar 30, 2014

This was easy to put together with 2 people. Very sturdy and raising it up and down works great. I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Denver,  May 6, 2014

I like the style of the desk - sleek, clean lines, but missing a few essentials. Sould include a cord holder that can run down the legs and across the upper top of the back of the desk. Drawer underneath should be a pull or for key board or other. Seems a big miss. One of the legs was not desk was not drill properly -- wont except the screw, which is key to stability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought