Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and easy to assemble
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 14, 2011

The only downside to these shelves are the [particle-board shelves. They just seem to be a material that will separate easily and probably will absorb liquids. So they're not industrial, although the frame is quite sturdy. So just be advised that this unit needs to be indoors and you have to be careful not to let anything spill or leak onto the shelves or they will disintegrate.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good shelves at a reasonable price
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 14, 2011

good product at a reasonable price (especially given they ship this heavy shelving to your doorstep!) -

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? some screws were missing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So sturdy!
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 12, 2011

I got 9 of these to trick out my garage... needless to say I have a lot of... STUFF! And I just ordered 3 more to finnish the job. Only con was that 2 of them arrived taped up and were missing some metal pieces and about 3 or the boards had sizeable chips out of the corners - obviously dropped and the pieces fell out.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Virginia.,  Apr 2, 2012

These were easy to assemble (read the directions) and they seem really sturdy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? A few of the shelves had some surface chipping, but other than that they were fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Colorado,  Nov 17, 2011

heavy duty shelves perfect for our storage needs and easy to assemble

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty, but...
 from Winchester, VA,  Oct 4, 2011

Like I said the frame was amazing. We bought these to put our canned goods on. Two months later, the particle board shelves included are badly bowed and we've had to replace them with ply board. But , we could not have found the frames any cheaper -USA made-anywhere else. So, overall very happy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The steel faring is amazing. My husband, who was so skeptical at first, was really impressed with the quality and USA made!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The shelves were very easy to assemble, tho one piece was missing-we made do.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Nassau, NY,  Sep 11, 2011

I ordered this for the storeroom in my office. It was very easy to assemble, I just used a rubber mallet to bang the shelf into the slot tightly. Assembled quickly, and really sturdy. Loaded up with spare computer, boxes of copier paper, etc... A great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits our requirement
 Aug 19, 2015

Perfect for the garage. Sturdy, stable and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG Awesome storage solution
 Jul 10, 2015

I was in dire need of a storage solution after moving into a new house in which I lost 100sq ft and closet space. I ordered 2 of these shelves and am quite pleased! I don't know why others are saying it was hard to assemble because I assembled them by myself in no time. Although these shelves are made for garages I assume, they are very attractive looking as I have them in my spare bedroom. Rule of thumb: Definitely ASSEMBLE in the spot you want it to be in because they are heavy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Versatile
 Jun 27, 2015

I bought 3 of these units and use them as bookcases, storage units and clothes organizers in my kids room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Jun 9, 2015

Easy to assemble. Very sturdy and heavy. Might be a bit of an overkill for the average home use as it is rated for almost two tons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy box, solid shelving
 from Rumson, NJ,  Nov 12, 2014

This unit was a great price for serious, sturdy shelves. Assembly was somewhat easy, but took a bit longer for me to do on my own than I thought. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New York,  Nov 1, 2014

I'm currently using it in my garage. My husband and I put it together. It is very simple to put together. If you overthink it, that's when it becomes difficult. It's sturdy and it holds a lot. Hoarders beware - it holds a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy!
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 31, 2013

This is the second Iron Horse shelving unit I purchased. I have them in the garage, and am so much more organized in storage of my "stuff". Definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 12, 2013

I love it! very sturdy. It was very easy to put together. color matched. Perfect storage shelves. They are adjustable for your needs! GREAT! worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from mt,  Jun 22, 2013

This shelf was a little tricky to put together because there are no bolts or screws. However, it seems to be pretty sturdy so far. It would be nice if the shelves were a more durable material.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good structure, fair shelves
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Virgina,  Apr 27, 2013

Great product for the cost. Easy to assemble and high in quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snappy, sturdy and looks pretty good
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 12, 2013

As mentioned in other reviews, the wood boards that come with this are very cheap and fall apart easily. That said, they did fit and have held everything up so far. Painting the boards is a possiblity. Assembly was extremely easy. It only took about 15 minutes. If you like that industrial look, you'll like the way this looks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. While sturdy, it's not made out of the best material.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible, awful, cheap
 from Maine,  Nov 23, 2011

shelves arrived damaged. poor construction and the metal shelves won't stay together. spend your money on another item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Apr 6, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought