Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality and perfect size
 May 12, 2015

I think this is a very pretty industrial shelving unit. Great size for lots of storage while still being compact. Super easy to put together. Very heavy though. Great, great quality. Would recommend to anyone. I actually have this in my bedroom, so it's not just your standard garage shelving unit, though it could be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 12, 2014

The metal frame is ok. The "wood" shelves are very poor quality. Out of the two units I bought (each with four shelves) only one shelf fit properly. The shelving is made out of a very cheap pressed wood. All but one cracked as I put it in place. Too heavy and difficult to return unfortunately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 11, 2013

These shelves were a quick purchase due to moving into a much smaller home with little storage. I was amazed at the ease they went together as we'll as sturdiness. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong shelves once you gt them together
 from West Texas,  Jan 24, 2013

This set of shelves was to help be a pantry in our small cabin. The difficult part was the lack of directions. Both my husband and I have a college degree, but it took us about an hour and a half to put together shelves that should have taken 30 min. We put the bottom one in upside down and had to redo. Then, the joiner small bar was not clearly marked. After several arguments and a few choice word for the tiny printed directions that were very muddy, we finally got it together. I wouldn'tt recommend it unless you have tons of patience. The price is good, and now that it is together, I like it a lot...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shelves are sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, and free of good directions to boot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT FOR STORAGE NEEDS
 from Alabama,  Dec 29, 2012

iT WAS THE PERFECT ANSWER FOR STORING TOWELS AND SHEETS. iT WAS PUT IN AN AREA THAT IS NOT VISIBLE WHE ENTERING ROOM, SO THE FACT THAT THE SHELVES WERE UNFINISHED WAS NOT AN ISSUE. iT HOLDS EVERYTHING YOU COULD NEED. iT TOOK ABOUT 30 MINUTES FOR MY HUSBAND TO COMPLETELY PUT IT TOGETHER AND IT FIT EXACTLY IN THE AREA INTENDEDN

  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ONE CHIP ON PARTICLE BOARD SHELF, BUT WAS ABLE TO PUT IN BACK WHERE IT IS UNSEEN
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with product
 from Winfield, KS,  Oct 28, 2012

I am very happy with this shelving unit. I needed a shelf that fit within a certain space and many don't come this narrow or are cheap plastic. So I was excited to find this unit. My only complaint is that the directions do not clearly show how the connectors should be placed on the upright supports to create the vertical shelf. They did not seem to fit tightly so I was a little concerned I was not getting them on right. But, once all was assembled I am very happy with the product and would buy again if needing the same space solution.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice looking and stout.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Sturdy Shelving
 from Vineland, NJ,  Sep 30, 2011

nice heavy quality of steel. nice large shelving. easy to assemble.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Western Pennsylvania,  Jun 11, 2011

Packaged very well. Easy to put together with a rubber mallet. Directions were a little sketchy, but the unit was easy to assemble. The shelves are heavy, and look like they hold plenty of weight. The finish on the metal is substantial and will hold up to any indoor conditions. Fits well inside my closet and makes a great place to store extra appliances and kitchen pots and pans. Exactly what I was looking for and a great price.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Shelves, Just a little assembly misdirect
 Nov 10, 2015

This is as other's have stated: sturdy, good looking from afar (up close the shelves are indeed particleboard, don't get them wet!) Just wanted to tell people that when you assemble, the four pieces that connect the long side bars in place do not look like the instructions. Two people should do that part & one should hold the long bars in place while the other fits the small connector in, then push into the slots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was just what I wanted!
 Aug 18, 2015

I found this online where someone had painted it. I spray painted the metal with a gold spray paint and it looks awesome in my office! A lot cheaper too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, quality shelves!
 Jul 29, 2015

The shelves are perfect for storing bins of toys and books in our sons closet. They are nice and heavy and pretty easy to assemble. I love overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jul 28, 2015

This is a little tricky to put together, but once it's done it's exactly what I needed. It's the right size and holds a lot of stuff. When assembling it, there are brackets to connect the top pole to the bottom pole. Align the 2 poles and then attach the bracket, it would be easier with 2 people. The directions are kind of vague, the brackets are the hardest part. Love my shelf

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Business Owner
 Jul 27, 2015

Terrible product! Cheap fiberboard that didn't fit inside shelving unit without one corner cracking. Couldn't understand directions for fitting second unit atop first unit! Poor quality! Better & cheaper units at local stores!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product, instructions could be improved
 Jul 14, 2015

I see why the other reviewers mentioned the problem with the particle board at the corners--it's because they're assembling it differently than the manufacturer intended. I did this, too. The question is whether or not the "lip" of the rail panels goes up, or down. I (and some of the other reviewers, I suspect) chose to put them down, so that the shelves when wedged into the frame would have a two-inch metal rim sticking up above them. Looking at the picture, however, it looks like the manufacturers intend that the rail panels be installed the other way, so that the shelves are simply resting/ floating atop the rail panels. It looks strange, to me, to be able to see the raw rim of the shelf the whole way around. I mean, obviously I thought the way I did it was logical, and the instructions were silent on that and a few other things (more below). But I suspect that's part of the "particle board splintering in the corners" problem: people like me pounding the particle boards down beneath the slightly-protruding screws in the rail panels, when those screws should be facing down and away from the shelves and hence should not be a problem. Up to individual assemblers, I guess. I tried various methods of getting the shelves in without breaking the corners, and had moderate success at sliding the shelf in just before I connected the fourth rail panel each time. Still, I got impatient on the last two and simply pounded them into place and a the predictable breakage at the corners followed. For the shelves beneath eye level, I think I'll just throw in some plain adhesive shelving paper for cosmetic reasons. For the highest--out of sight, out of mind! One more thing about the instructions. They're a little unclear about a few particulars--since the rail connector joints (the thing connecting the vertical poles) are asymmetrical, it would have been nice to know if there was a reason to put them in one way or the other. Also, although I didn't want perfectly spaced shelves as pictured (need more space down low), it would have been nice if the instructions had given the right number of notches between shelves for said spacing to help folks achieve it easily. Anyway, still 5 stars from me because these were the only shelves I could find that would so perfectly fit the little nook outside my kitchen, the price was right, and I'm really pleased with their functionality and the speed at which they can be put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STURDY AND DURABLE
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 2, 2013

This shelving unit exceeded my expectations of quality for the price. It is very heavy once it is assembled and would need to be in a permanent location.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Average
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Mar 8, 2012

I didn't find the storage cabinet as easy to put together as I thought it would be. The corners of the particle board shelves were chewed up, maybe during packing? It seems to be holding up okay.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Particle board sections were "chewed up"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Put Together
 from Mesa, AZ,  Oct 29, 2011

Easy to put together, sturdy, holds a lot of stuff.

  • How accurate was the sizing? size was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy shelving.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought