Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 12, 2014

The metal frame is ok. The "wood" shelves are very poor quality. Out of the two units I bought (each with four shelves) only one shelf fit properly. The shelving is made out of a very cheap pressed wood. All but one cracked as I put it in place. Too heavy and difficult to return unfortunately.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 11, 2013

These shelves were a quick purchase due to moving into a much smaller home with little storage. I was amazed at the ease they went together as we'll as sturdiness. Great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong shelves once you gt them together
 from West Texas,  Jan 24, 2013

This set of shelves was to help be a pantry in our small cabin. The difficult part was the lack of directions. Both my husband and I have a college degree, but it took us about an hour and a half to put together shelves that should have taken 30 min. We put the bottom one in upside down and had to redo. Then, the joiner small bar was not clearly marked. After several arguments and a few choice word for the tiny printed directions that were very muddy, we finally got it together. I wouldn'tt recommend it unless you have tons of patience. The price is good, and now that it is together, I like it a lot...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shelves are sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, and free of good directions to boot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT FOR STORAGE NEEDS
 from Alabama,  Dec 29, 2012

iT WAS THE PERFECT ANSWER FOR STORING TOWELS AND SHEETS. iT WAS PUT IN AN AREA THAT IS NOT VISIBLE WHE ENTERING ROOM, SO THE FACT THAT THE SHELVES WERE UNFINISHED WAS NOT AN ISSUE. iT HOLDS EVERYTHING YOU COULD NEED. iT TOOK ABOUT 30 MINUTES FOR MY HUSBAND TO COMPLETELY PUT IT TOGETHER AND IT FIT EXACTLY IN THE AREA INTENDEDN

  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ONE CHIP ON PARTICLE BOARD SHELF, BUT WAS ABLE TO PUT IN BACK WHERE IT IS UNSEEN
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with product
 from Winfield, KS,  Oct 28, 2012

I am very happy with this shelving unit. I needed a shelf that fit within a certain space and many don't come this narrow or are cheap plastic. So I was excited to find this unit. My only complaint is that the directions do not clearly show how the connectors should be placed on the upright supports to create the vertical shelf. They did not seem to fit tightly so I was a little concerned I was not getting them on right. But, once all was assembled I am very happy with the product and would buy again if needing the same space solution.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice looking and stout.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Sturdy Shelving
 from Vineland, NJ,  Sep 30, 2011

nice heavy quality of steel. nice large shelving. easy to assemble.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Western Pennsylvania,  Jun 11, 2011

Packaged very well. Easy to put together with a rubber mallet. Directions were a little sketchy, but the unit was easy to assemble. The shelves are heavy, and look like they hold plenty of weight. The finish on the metal is substantial and will hold up to any indoor conditions. Fits well inside my closet and makes a great place to store extra appliances and kitchen pots and pans. Exactly what I was looking for and a great price.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STURDY AND DURABLE
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 2, 2013

This shelving unit exceeded my expectations of quality for the price. It is very heavy once it is assembled and would need to be in a permanent location.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Average
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Mar 8, 2012

I didn't find the storage cabinet as easy to put together as I thought it would be. The corners of the particle board shelves were chewed up, maybe during packing? It seems to be holding up okay.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Particle board sections were "chewed up"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Put Together
 from Mesa, AZ,  Oct 29, 2011

Easy to put together, sturdy, holds a lot of stuff.

  • How accurate was the sizing? size was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy shelving.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Iron Horse Riveted Steel 5-shelf Shelving Unit
Sale $79.98
Was $88.87
Compare $97.99
Save 18%
(13)
Iron Horse Black 5-shelf Riveted Steel Shelving
Sale $105.29
Was $116.99
Compare $306.97
Save 66%
(18)
Safco Commercial Wire Shelving
Today $123.99
Compare $205.75
Save 40%
(47)
Space Solutions 1500 Series 5-shelf Shelving Unit
Sale $98.09
Was $108.99
Compare $151.99
Save 35%
(19)
Steel Storage Shelving
Today $78.99
Compare $233.22
Save 66%
(20)
Back to top