Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Anchorage, AK,  Nov 1, 2011

This was advertised as made in the USA. When I received it, the box read assembled in the USA. Since it's shipped unassembled, I don't even know what that means. The frame is made of a fairly thin gauge steel and the upper and lower halves are held together by the attaching both halves to the middle shelf. The upshot is that only the 2nd and 3rd shelves are truly adjustable. The boards are low density particle board. I painted mine before assembly and placed some 3/8" plywood stringers underneath them to keep them from sagging. All in all it's OK and what you usually get in this price range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easily installed, adjustable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Heavy Duty Shelving
 from Moab, UT,  Dec 10, 2014

This is a heavy duty quality made shelf system, especially for the money spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but good
 from Albany, NY,  Sep 13, 2014

Fitting the vertical posts together, when the unit is assembled vertically, is a little challenging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy shelf unit with minimal assembly.
 from New York, NY,  Jul 25, 2014

Excellent value for the price. Ample shelf spaces and very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

YES THESE ARE GREAT SHEVES THE ARE STURDY AND BIG IE TOO BIG WHICH THERE WAS A SIZE LARGE 36 INCH BUT SMALLER THAN THESE . THEY ARE EASY TO PUT TOGETHER . IT IS A HEAVY PRODUCT SO NEED TWO PEEPS TO CARRY . THE WOOD SHELVING IS NOT OF THE HIGHEST QUALITY . THAT PRESSED WOOD IS SO HEAVY IT WOULD HAVE BEEN LIGHTER IF REAL WOOD

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice easy to assemble shelving
 from Ortonville, MI,  Mar 13, 2014

Nice, solid shelving unit that was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jan 29, 2014

The unit itself is sturdy, but the particle board that was sent to me did not fit properly when I was putting it together. I managed to make it fit, but the corners got a little messed up. Just did not want to deal with shipping it back. It is also missing a piece, but this has been typical of all items that I have purchased from overstock. Luckily overstock.com has great customer service. I clicked on the chat button and a sympathetic Agent helped me and ordered the missing part. If you are not looking to spend on a good unit, this will do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Canton, OH,  May 29, 2013

Excellent shelves for garage or basement. Not industrial strength but for what I needed it for it was fine. Can't beat the price anywhere.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and strong if you don't expect earthquakes
 from New York,  Mar 21, 2013

Steel is amazingly strong stuff, so although the frames of these shelves are thinner than I was hoping, they seem plenty strong for what I'm using them for--mostly instruments and electronic components, maybe 70-100 pounts per shelf. The shelves are unfinished particle board, supported only round the edge, so don't try stacking lead bricks in the middle of the shelf, but otherwise they're good and sturdy. There are no cross-braces, however, so you'll want to attach the shelf to a wall, because otherwise it tends to want to twist if you bump it when it's heavily loaded. Also the two sections stack, and there aren't any bolts holding the them together. Thus you wouldn't want to use these in Tokyo or San Francisco. Overall, for a hundred bucks or so, an excellent value if you don't need to store engine blocks on it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap and cheerful, been working fine for 18 months now
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Mar 12, 2013

Love! Easy to put together, super sturdy! My garage is organized!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIGH QUALITY FOR HALF THE PRICE
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 28, 2012

Excellent quality, VERY STURDY shelves. great for garage, workshop, art studio organization!! Highly recommend

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Shelving
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 13, 2012

These shelves were a good bargain and serve their function very well. Initial shipment was damaged but manufacturer rushed out replacement.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed. Easy to construct. Solid feel and look.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good strong shelving & easy to assemble. Loose a star b/c the boards could have been thicker. I gotten 2 sets, no complaints & free shipping.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problems
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no problems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Apparel shelving
 from CO,  Mar 28, 2012

I'm using this for apparel and I can't believe how easy it was to set up. Very much a one man kind of job. With the high level of sturdiness I bet you could put anything on it without it breaking. Highly recommended and very affordable! Also, remember this is a heavy item and takes some muscle to put it where it's going even though the box is nice and slim.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelend Shelving
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 6, 2012

I am a 63 year-old woman and I had not trouble assembling these shelves myself. They are very sturdy. I will be purchasing more.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from California,  Jan 5, 2012

Bought five of these so far for a storage unit. Very sturdy, easy to put together. Very sturdy. Great value compared to other units at stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong Shelving
 from San Tan Valley,AZ,  Dec 22, 2011

I would probably have bought two more units if I had not seen similar shelving at my local for a lesser price and with concealed holes. Overall I am satisfied with the ones I have though the smaller two shelves were an unexpected glitch.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate and just the size I need for the garage storage.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the steel is excellent. The particle board shelves are okay. I painted them flat black to keep any dampness at bay and to stop any peeling.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I have assembled two of the unit, which by the way go up easily, but the second unit had two different sized particles boards. Three were 18 by 48 and two were 17 by 48 and had to be screwed down after being painted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelving Does the Trick
 from Playa Del Rey, CA,  Oct 23, 2011

For storage in the garage, I needed sturdy shelving. This five shelf steel shelving did the trick. It is sturdy, looks good and was easy to assemble. It was so good I am ordering one more.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money, this is a quality product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from las vegas,  Jul 14, 2011

The shelf system was solid easy to assemble and is high quality. Definately worth the price...a great value

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought