Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Anchorage, AK,  Nov 1, 2011

This was advertised as made in the USA. When I received it, the box read assembled in the USA. Since it's shipped unassembled, I don't even know what that means. The frame is made of a fairly thin gauge steel and the upper and lower halves are held together by the attaching both halves to the middle shelf. The upshot is that only the 2nd and 3rd shelves are truly adjustable. The boards are low density particle board. I painted mine before assembly and placed some 3/8" plywood stringers underneath them to keep them from sagging. All in all it's OK and what you usually get in this price range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIY guy
 Mar 15, 2016

I did a lot of shopping/comparing, etc. at Sears, Amazon, Northern Tool, Home Depot, and Costco and decided on these shelves from Overstock.com. They are painted black, not typical garage "gray", they fit perfectly in the space I needed them to and shipping was included in the price. They were easy to assemble and they look GREAT in my garage. Now, I'm looking for other areas around the house I can put another shelf unit or two :) I would definitely buy these again from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Jul 14, 2016

Order 15 of these... So glad I bought them! And the price was great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
whimpy
 Jun 27, 2016

we had to add bolts to keep them together they are not worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelf
 Apr 30, 2016

Cheap, don't waster your money. It is not sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect storage solution
 Apr 27, 2016

easy to assemble, durable and can hold up heavy weight. Purchased 5 of these for my storage room and they're perfect. It's now been 4 years and they're just as good as when i got them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my needs
 Apr 23, 2016

Was hesitant about ordering something like this without seeing it in person but these shelves are perfect for organizing the garage. Easy to assemble, and as always the overstock.com speedy shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gordon / AZ
 Apr 5, 2016

Great sturdy rack that can hold heavy loads. Easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Storage!!
 Feb 28, 2016

I have been using this for storage in my basement for over a year and it holds more than I ever thought it would. Very sturdy and easy to put together-- great buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to move, not the best quality
 Jan 3, 2016

I'm a female who assembles all my furniture. Maybe it's because I'm Swedish and I have the IKEA gene or something. Anyway, I figured these would be "industrial" and a challenge and the box is definitely heavy, as others have said, it's probably about 80-100lbs, so getting it to the installation spot took some wrangling. When I opened it, I noticed the metal bits were almost all scratched up. This isn't for show, but still, nothing was protected or wrapped and there was sawdust everywhere from the crumbling shelving inside. None of my shelves were damaged enough to return, but it still looked chintzy. So, I'm ready to go with my rubber mallet and everything fits together fairly well EXCEPT, there are these small folded up tabs that kind of hold the shelf in place. Well, half of the tabs were not folded up at a 90 degree angle, so they cut right into the shelf, rather than preventing it from sliding off the metal part. The steel was impossible for me to bend with any of the tools I owned, so I just put the unbent tabs together on the same level so the shelf they would support wouldn't have heavy things on it. If it did, I'm sure the particle board would eventually crack at the point the tab was poking at it. For my needs, this unit will hold items in my basement and it's fine, but I can't say I'm thrilled with it. I prefer wire shelving, but this was for items that might fall through.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shelving
 Dec 17, 2015

This is much better than anything we have ever found in stores. I'll be ordering several more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 Dec 13, 2015

its a good item for keep organize the garage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Great
 Dec 10, 2015

Bought two of the these for our garage. Very easy to put together and I used a hammer instead of a mallet since I was not worried about scratching the steal. My father in-law even mentioned how nice they looked and now he is buying some!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Man with Stuff
 Sep 30, 2015

Great design, very strong. Shelves are bare particle board (I painted mine). The REAL issue is the packaging. These are very heavy, about 100 lbs each so one would think the manufacturer would pay attention to packaging--they didn't. Single layer cardboard boxes-- every one of mine arrived damaged, including one that the carrier returned for replacement because it fell apart and the shelf was damaged. Each box contains 5 particle board shelves and 28 pieces of painted steel slamming around inside a box with NO wrapping of painted steel pieces to protect them. Do yourself a favor....all the *** ****** have similar shelves, so pick them up locally and avoid hassles and scratches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 Aug 29, 2015

Quality product at a reasonable price. Sturdy and functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canner
 Jul 30, 2015

I love this shelving unit. This is the second one that I have purchased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 Jul 14, 2015

Just as I wanted for my application! Others wanted double the cost for for the same shelf plus shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Investment
 Jul 3, 2015

Relatively easy installation, few tools needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super strong
 Jun 11, 2015

awesome storage. very strong

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical shelves
 May 1, 2015

Easily installed, adjustable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought