Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Evergreen Park, IL,  Apr 23, 2013

Overall, I am very pleased with the Inval Modern Mobile 2-Drawer Locking File Cabinet. It is difficult to find a unit that both locks and rolls, while looking attractive at the same time. I love the dark, rich color and the modern silver toned handles. The fifth wheel under the bottom drawer is an exellent touch to provide extra support to avoid tipping over. The cabinet was not too difficult to put together, except for the locking mechanism. I had to recruit help to figure that part out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great if you have the time
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 10, 2013

Product was delivered on time and in one flat box. Lots of parts. Plan on 1.5 to 2 hours to assemble. Once completed the product looks and works well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly was a nightmare
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Dec 25, 2012

I probably would have liked this file cabinet had I actually been able to put it together without it falling apart. Many of the parts did not easily fit into other parts and simply broke apart when I tried to hammer them in per the instructions.. After 2 1/2 hours of sheer frustration - and only having about half of it somewhat put together with some parts already broken - I gave up. Luckily I saved the box it came in and was able to get it all back in (somehow) so I could send it back. I ended up going to ****** and picking up a black 2-drawer file cabinet that was already assembled for only $$.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was disappointing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic file cabinet
 from Burlingame, CA,  Jul 14, 2014

Nothing to jump up and down about. I had someone off taskrabbit build it for me - took them an hour and they are a handyman, would probably take 1.5-2 hours otherwise. Bottom drawer can drag on ground when filled with files which isn't the best construction. Probably wont be a long term keep but good for now.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does the job, but......
 from Suffolk, VA,  Jun 12, 2014

While the size was perfect for my use (I wanted the printer to sit on top of it), the filing cabinet is shoddy. The lock hole fell off and broke during assembly. While I should have sent it back, it was too much hassle so I kept it. Locking files wasn't important to me. You can do better.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good color match, well designed
 from Charlotte NC,  May 21, 2014

Received box with no exterior damage. Contents were well insulated and wrapped to prevent scratches and movement, therefore no interior damage. Parts are labelled and easily put together within 45 minute time frame. The instructions are pretty straightforward though the placement of the lock requires that you know your left from your right! I did use a power drill instead of a screwdriver. I did have a question before ordering: about not having the wheels on the base, which was not answered as I planned on placing the unit underneath a glass top desk with espresso colored legs. I did place a call to manufacturer's 800 number after receiving the item but they did not return call after leaving message on answering machine. You do need to have the wheels on the bottom as the bottom shelf requires the fifth wheel to move and to fulfill cut out in bottom. The color (espresso) matched an espresso desk desk I have, so I am quite pleased, and fits under a glass table with room to spare. The wood is typical pressed wood and seems sturdy. The locking mechanism is good. Make sure you follow directions on placing the lock. I believe the value of the piece is very good and an excellent product in the four weeks of use so far.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marginal
 from California,  Feb 11, 2014

Very difficult to assemble and one of the pieces of wood split when a screw was inserted. The predrilled hole was misaligned. We have patched it up so that it is usable

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong piece came with 2 drawer cabinet.
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Feb 11, 2014

I was very disappointed when I received the 2 drawer file cabinet & it came with a wrong piece. I had to wait close to a week for the replacement & then they sent the same wrong piece again. The finish on the product was okay. I sent the entire thing back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet!
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 13, 2013

This is the second one we bought in a mater of weeks. The directions were a bit complicated but once we got the hang of it, it was fine. This one came with two "broken" screws. My husband called Overstock and the replacement pieces came in two days. If the need arrises, we will buy another one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality Product
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 19, 2013

Very nice quality file cabinet, only choice to go w/desk so I felt it was pricey but it was a gift and there wasn't any other option. It would have been better to have a CPU/printer stand that went with the Inval desks as the desk otself already gad 2 full file cabinets. This was was purchased to go with the Inval Computer desk, again a nice match. Only issues were the holes didn't match up for easy assembly, had to drill my own and hardware was not in box so we had to buy on our own. Still a very nice quality cabinet, matches desk well but was a gift so it wasn't ideal situation to have any issues.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money on this one
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 25, 2013

The instructions leave out steps that are important and the locking mechanism is so messed up. I couldn't lock the cabinet (which is the whole reason I bought it). Overall, I'm not impressed and won't be purchasing another cabinet like this one.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Works as expected. Wife likes it and that's most important

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than average. Fairly easy to assemble
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect File Cabinet For A Small Office Space
 from California,  Jan 11, 2013

Great little file cabinet for my small office. Put it at the end of my desk which is an espresso finish and it matches perfect! Very pleased with the overall size and color!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Inval File Cabinet with Locking System
Today $128.99
Compare $158.98
Save 19%
(11)
OS Home and Office File Cabinet
Sale $229.49
Was $254.99
Compare $299.99
Save 24%
(1)
Back to top