Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A devil to put together
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 14, 2013

Thirty-six tiny and cheap screws are the first thing that you have to experience. That means you have to put them all somewhere! The screws get damaged easily, especially with a power drill driving them in ever-so gently. One of the slides was put together backwards, but I couldn't wait for a new one to be sent, so I was able to drill a hole to allow me to mount it into the location for the drawer to slide on. The hanging folder rails are a joke. don't count on putting real pendaflexes in the bottom drawer. It looks nice when put together, but it takes more than an hour to assemble, especially if they send you the wrong parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but poor quality control
 from Florida,  Sep 30, 2013

I really wanted to like this cabinet. The materials it is made of seem sturdy enough, however, I had two defective parts. There are only four tiny screws that hold the drawer fronts on and one screw hole was missing on the large drawer front. This is really a problem because this is the drawer that will hold the most weight. I know the large file drawer is going to fall apart with only three screws. Also one of the drawer sliders was missing a hole where the screw is supposed to go. I don't understand how this can happen with mass-produced machine-stamped metal parts. I have contacted the manufacturer on their website and hopefully they will replace the defective parts. If not, I will have to send it back. I agree with the other reviews that the drawers are not easy to put together. It took me a while to figure it out because it feels like you are going to bend the metal. But that is exactly how it is supposed to work. The little stickers with letters identifying the parts are impossible to remove cleanly. I gave up and decided to leave them on. Now that it is together the drawers look like they don't quite line up. I think the design is good but the execution could be a lot better. Quality control at the manufacturing plant definitely need to be stepped up. (Made in China.) If I had it to do over again I would probably keep looking for a filing cabinet of better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy file cabinet with heavy glass top,
 from Perry, MI,  Jan 24, 2014

This is a very nice looking unit, sturdy, and went together very nicely. The only problem is the wire hangers to hold the file folders in the file drawer, there was not a way to secure them, we ended up securing them with gorilla tape, otherwise I would have given it excellent on the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Jan 11, 2014

This is a good looking, well constructed utility cabinet. It is easily assembled with a Phillips head screwdriver and the hex key (provided).The assembly instructions are a series of pictures and, while easy to follow, could use some written instructions to accompany the pictures. For example, I found it easier to lay the unit on its side to install the drawers. One side of the unit was scratched and dented in shipment, but great customer service at Overstock and the supplier replaced the whole side very quickly and without hassle. The unit comes well packaged, but I think there was not enough padding between layers in the box. It's an excellent addition to my office and I would recommend purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good file cabinet
 from Houston TX,  Dec 27, 2013

I've purchased two of these, and I'm happy with both of them. The parts fit together relatively well. The drawers move smoothly and easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great file cabinet
 from Tallahassee,  Aug 15, 2013

Very nice file cabinet. It looks great finished, it just took it a bit to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kinda hard to put together
 from Chicago,  Aug 10, 2013

The product looks better than it is but does the job required. It took way to long to build and I work on sets in major Theaters here in Chicago. The drawers in particular were hard to do alone, when the sides and back go together the pieces do not feel like they were machined properly and you have to bend them to fit. NOT A SMOOTH DESIGN AT ALL. Instructions are pretty much all pictures so you are left to your own devices. The cabinet looks nice though and does it's job but one piece came dented and scratched on the inside luckily so it didn't matter much The two stick hooks they supply for the hanging folders fall in constantly until you fill the cabinet with folders, again kinda cheap design flaws, but for the price after some of the stuff I looked at it is a good value, not great but good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my painting studio!
 from Gainesville, GA,  Jun 25, 2013

I needed rolling cabinets to house my paints and brushes. I bought 2 of them and they both roll underneath my work desk. I can roll them out if I need extra surface space while painting. They perfectly go with my 'GALANT' desk and look amazing. It took me and my husband working together to assemble, but it was fairly easy to assemble. Don't think you could do it alone! I stripped one screw by over tightening with a power screw driver. THE COMPANY ALREADY HAS A REPLACEMENT PART in the mail!! I learned when to use a manual and when to use the power! I guess I would recommend that for most people use a manual altogether...unless you are excellent in when knowing when to back off!! Using a magnetic screw driver would be the best (which I did NOT have) It is impossible to hold the tiny screws with your fingers to fasten them to the drawer rails..thus why I used my power driver. But the result is a very attractive, modern looking file drawer, which is PERFECT for my needs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading Advertising
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 27, 2013

I wouldn't recommend this product. I'm actually surprised that overstock.com would feel comfortable and proud with selling this product on its website. Why? For a number of reasons: 1.) The website photo included isn't how the product actually looks. 2.) The instructions (or lack there of) are horrible. 3.) Buyer beware - clearly mass produced. A company without a brick and mortar store need to do a much better job at portraying the product since you can't actually physically see it. I'm very disappointed in this purchase and probably won't be buying from overstock.com anymore. That's a shame too - since I just moved into a new apartment and have a number of items to purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Jun 10, 2016

A bit tough to assemble but great sturdy piece overall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A.B.G.
 Jun 6, 2016

Nicest filing cabinet I've found while shopping and I looked high and low!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So many pieces to put together
 Jun 1, 2016

It came in a flat box, I am still waiting for a friend to put together for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pain to put together
 May 5, 2016

Beware ! This takes a long time to assemble and only looks ok once completed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
D
 Feb 27, 2016

Really easy to assemble. Great modern look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 Nov 30, 2015

The file drawer does not slide all the way in, but the two drawers are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Glass Filing Cabinet!
 Jun 18, 2015

I loved the looks of this Filing Cabinet! You can put it anywhere! Its so Fancy Looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Innovex Black Glass Mobile Filing Cabinet Innove
 May 19, 2015

Innovex Black Glass Mobile Filing Cabinet Innovex Black Glass Mobile Filing Cabinet, well made, and would definitely recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected
 Feb 10, 2015

Very solid product. No assembly problems. Instructions were clear. Items were well identified. Everything went together without a problem, although a power screwdriver is necessary in my opinion. Luckily, I had one. The only minor quibbles is that the file hanger rods do not secure themselves very well and the plastic pencil tray that sits atop the upper drawer doesn't stay in place very well. Otherwise, the product is first rate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Jan 28, 2015

We love this and have it next to our desk. It looks cool and is just what we wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Innovex Black Glass Mobile Filing Cabinet
 from Anaheim.CA,  Nov 4, 2014

Innovex Black Glass Mobile Filing Cabinet good quality for the price. Put together in no time have to be careful, it could be confusing if you don't careful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought