Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Printer ink
 from Omaha area,  Mar 16, 2013

Be careful if you ever order ink from overstock.com. I ordered ink cartridges on 2/16 and got maybe 20 pages printed and now they are out of ink. Customer service said too bad there is no warranty on them. Whatever overstock......bad business practices.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Print Cartridges for Cannon
 from Bristol, Fl,  Jul 25, 2013

Have already recommended to my friends and one of them has already ordered replacement for his printer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? No problem with sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it is good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? To early to tell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the product works pretty well
 from lasvegas,nv,  Jul 10, 2013

the product works pretty well and had no poblem installing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generic Ink
 from New Mexico,  Jun 27, 2013

These inks are a great value. It's important that you understand that the embedded code to turn off the low ink light on the printer is probably proprietary to Canon. It's OK if the lights stay on, it will not affect the ink flowing. The instructions say to hold down the reset button on the printer for 7 seconds, in my case the LOW INK lights would not turn off. However, this did not affect the printing. The printer will still print with vibrant color and deep rich black regardless of the status of the lights. Many consumers think the product is defective because the low ink lights won't go off. IGNORE that. The ink well is full, the problem is that the embedded coding in the microchip on the print cartridge isn't coded to turn off the low ink lights. No doubt Canon does this to prevent people from using after market ink. It works just fine! The only issue is that you won't know when your ink is really low until you just run out, but at these prices, buy two sets and have one on standby. This is my third time using these ink products and I hope to never pay full price again. People spend too much money on ink and printer makers have us over a barrel!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality, works well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ink deal for printer
 from Western CT,  Apr 16, 2013

Fast shipping, refurbished ink cartridges at half the price. Great deal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good...
 from Union City, CA,  Apr 4, 2013

I put these in my printer and they did not work. I got error messages on the printer and they would not work. Do not recommend.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
printer cartridge
 from holland mi,  Mar 8, 2013

I will buy again. I would recommend this to a friend. The shipping was quick and very reasonable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality printing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pell
 from CA,  Mar 8, 2013

I tend to argue with myself when I have to pay full price for cartridges that couldn't possibly be fairly valued. ***...$21.00 for one black ink cartridge, and that is probably a good price. That makes using off brand cartridges appealing, they are so hit and miss regarding the amount of ink/cartridge. Too bad.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ordered a color/black pair of the canon cartridges...one arrive with the cover off the reservoir which showed the sponge to be pure white with a few specks of black ink. Overstock offered to replace both, the replacements are poor quality...the black is printing as grey.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? see above:
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
save on ink? NO
 from Thornton, PA,  Jan 16, 2013

Probably used 20 times? and the cartridges are empty

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. coming up empty on my printer
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empty Cartridges
 from Alabama,  Sep 18, 2012

I ordered 2 cartridges and they were empty. Overstock refunded my money thankfully. I still had to go buy more ink elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from Tennessee,  Aug 23, 2012

the only problem is that the refill popup did not go off after instillation but the product works fine

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Florida,  May 24, 2012

I purchased two ink cartridges for my printer and those from Overstock for less money than in the local stores were the exact same product. Highly recommend to anyone else looking to save on ink products.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back in Business!
 from Deer Park, Texas,  May 24, 2012

Not in the habit of buying refurbished ink cartridges, so I knew I was taking a chance on these for my Canon printer. So far I haven't been disappointed. The price was great, printer's running just fine, quality is what I'd hoped for, and I'm back in business. Being a free-lance writer/author, saving a few pennies where I can really matters - especially when I do so much drafts printing. Thanks, Overstock! I'll definitely buy these cartridges again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect. Just what I needed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far, so good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ron
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 16, 2012

The ink didn't print clear, did not last very long. Waste of money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fit printer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works For Me!!!
 from Bayboro, N.C.,  Apr 3, 2012

Ink was fine for the price..lasts as long as reg ink. (I dont need any mass quantities of ink)

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The ink quality is good
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 15, 2012

Quality of ink was good and dark with goos coloring and the price was good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Dont know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy the color cartridge
 from Michigan,  Mar 15, 2012

I just installed the color cartridge from this set for the first time. What a disappointment! The item I am trying to print consists of bright orange and bright red text. The orange text comes out a muddy brownish tan. The red is a dark brown. I won't be able to use this cartridge and wasted my money. Don't waste yours, too! I haven't tried the black cartridge yet, so I can't speak to its quality yet.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black ink only lasted for about 15 sheets!
 from cocoa beach, Florida,  Mar 14, 2012

Black cartridge only lasted for about 15 pages. Haven't tried the color yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good ink
 from Retired Western New York,  Mar 3, 2012

The ink came within a few days. I began using it immediately with good (not excellant) results. The red in some of the prints was "off". But I did save about 50% of the cost of new ink. It was worth it to me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked as described
 from Prescott, AZ,  Feb 20, 2012

As described ink is ink, better then having to buy new all the time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. n/a
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought