Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Orange, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

I bought this knock off brand of ink for my cannon printer because I was tired of paying as much money for my ink as I did for the printer itself! The ink is a fraction of the cost, and it works great. It does not smear or streak and it does not clog the printer. I use my printer to mainly print documents. I don't use it for printing pictures so I can't say what the quality is for picture printing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality ink. I have not had any problems with it smearing or streaking.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ink review
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 8, 2011

I shopped around for printer ink, and know the prices of the local dept stores that carry it. I had used a 'discount' ink site in the past, but this deal was $10 cheaper for all 5 cartridges that my printer (MX860) needs. (I bought the 4 shown here plus the second type of black.) The ink works fine. I have been printing documents in black & white and color, paper and card stock, with no problems. I recommend this ink to anyone who owns a compatible Canon printer. At this price, I would buy it again. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. !!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 23, 2012

The colors were weird on the first couple printings, but now they are great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from California,  Nov 16, 2012

For the price these are the best I have seen. You can't the the amount of containers from any store for any brand at this price that works this good... Thank you

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as good as the name brands, very compatible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These printer cartridges are the BEST!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Nov 25, 2012

I purchase these before any other and will as long as I can.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon Ink
 from Indiana,  Oct 6, 2012

This ink is exactly like the Canon ink I have ordered it before and I think its great that you can get it for a cheaper price. Thank you

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Gibsonia, PA,  Aug 29, 2012

It's Great not to have to pay such high price for ink. These ink cartridges seem to measure up with the name brands. I will continue using this option of discount inks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from new jersey,  Jun 30, 2012

worked well with my cannon printer, the price was great

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good ink, bad packaging
 Aug 20, 2016

The ink works great, but the packaging is so poorly designed, I failed to completely remove the "pull" tape on the cartidges. Know that I've replaced the ink cartriges for my 7 year old printer many times over, and I know how to do it, despite using the knock off ink, as I've done so plenty of times over 7 years. This is the very first time I've made the mistake of not fully removing the "pull" tape so the ink can filter through the printhead. I didn't realize the tape was still covering the holes until my printer wouldn't print the fill spectrum of colors. I really thought the printhead was clogged, took it out twice and rinsed it under warm tap water ... to no avail. The printer only printed blue. Upon closer inspection, I found the problem. I really do think it's becasuse of poor cartridge design. So if your printer isn't working make sure you have completely removed the "pull" tape on each color. At 1st you may think the ink isn't campactible with your printer, or your printhead is broken, when the tape is simply not fully removed. For that reason, I had to take away 1 star. BTW, I wasted a lot of blue ink trying different measures, so now I'll have to order a single cyan ... since I have 2 unopened all other colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Apr 18, 2016

Good value for the buck arrived quick

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ink
 Mar 22, 2016

great ink wil buy again and always

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Mar 1, 2016

This pack of ink cartridges works just as well as the Canon brand, but at a fraction of the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a bargain!
 Dec 24, 2015

I was skeptical as the price is so good but they work great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buckeyewayne
 Jul 10, 2015

so far, so good.... working well for a real nice price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with the quality
 Feb 27, 2015

Good quality and great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makes a mess but works
 from Albuquerque NM,  Dec 2, 2014

received package in reasonable amount of time. replaced two of my cartridges immediately as they were empty. Upon removing the protective covers both packages proceeded to leak all over the desk and my hands. Got them into the printer eventually and cleaned up the mess. printer accepted them as usable and everything printed 4 pages correctly with no differences in color or bleeding. Not sure if the savings is worth the mess until I see how long they last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Same quality, fraction of the cost
 from Upstate NY,  Sep 9, 2014

Manufacturers of printers make huge profit selling us grossly overpriced, product specific, ink cartridges for their products. I find these cartridges completely comparable at a fraction of the cost. After using dozens of these, I've had one "dud" that was cheap enough to just toss. Forewarned, not all comparables are of good quality; these are excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value - low price, works like store-bought
 from Texas,  Feb 21, 2014

great value - low price, works like store-bought. I was concerned they would not work, be incompatible, have not ink or be partially dried out, etc. But they performed like "store-bought" and very more expensive cartridges. I am now ordering more... assuming in Feb 2014 they still have this available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Printer won't accept refill cartridges
 from Florida,  Feb 1, 2014

I replaced one of the empty color cartridges on my printer with your refill cartridge, printer would NOT ACCEPT YOUR REFILL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ink that works
 from missouri,  Sep 6, 2013

I only bought 1 set this time to use with my canon mx870. they works great, i couldn't be happier with the them. i have finally used up all the ink so now i can review it. so now i can say i will buy again. thank you overstock for and awesome deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought