Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

It took me a few minutes to adjust to the machines capacity issues, and when it's full it's really full and ready to b emptied. It will not go ahead which is really a good safety net. I love the shred results. Can't read a thing that has been shred, and believe me that has not always been the case w other products.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 5/5
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4.5/5
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable
 from Chicago, IL,  May 10, 2013

I like this shredder as it makes the paper into tiny bits, and it seems to be very self regulating so that it can't overheat or jam. You can only do a max of 7 pages, and we had a giant stack of spring bill cleaning, so it is a slow and steady pace but it did not break and turned off for small periods of time when it was at its max. Very happy with it. Also shreds credit cards and CDs, which I overlooked in the description and didn't think I needed, but now happy to have it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Don't know. Didn't pay close attention.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wanted something durable and easy to use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 22, 2013

I have had a cross cutter for years and have not been happy with them becasue it is possible to put the strips together. I have been pricing micro cutters for a while. They do cost more than a cross cutter but are worth it becasue the small pieces are impossible to put together. Tthe Honeywell mirco cutter is excellent. The pieces are like confetti. Overstock has the best price I have found, online or locally, for this type of shredder. Well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeywell Micro Cut cross-cut shredder, 9207.
 from Central New Jersey,  Mar 13, 2013

Bought the Honeywell cross cut because of Mfg. Name and Price , approx. $**.**, at the time. Jammed up when I was shredding CD's and credit cards. Could not get the unit to release or backup when I had this problem. Finally it let loose. It is an excellent cross-cut shredder and it handles the 7/8 pages very nicely.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok at best. There are better and a little less noisy when shredding CD's.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shredder!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 9, 2013

I had been wanting a micro cut shredder for a while and struggled to find one that was not too big. This one is a good size and a bonus is the little window that shows when the shredder is getting full. The old one did not have that and I did not know how convenient it would be. One downside is that you actually have to flip a switch to use it, but that is no big deal and probably saves on electricity. I love that it shreds to micro fine pieces, so I don't have to empty the bucket as often.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real cut up
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 3, 2012

plugged in and went to work.does not hesitate. Runs quietly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent works wekk
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works OK, but....
 from New Jersey,  Sep 27, 2012

This is a nice quiet shredder that seems to do a good job for individual or two-ply sheets, however it jams readily and overheats easily. I also wouldn't recommend putting through 7 sheets at a time though this is its stated capacity, because frankly I don't think it can handle that capacity. Disengaging the jammed paper is always a chore, so in the end it's really not much better than any other shredder I've had in the past, with one exception: it's very quiet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Carl Junction, Missouri,  Sep 22, 2012

So far I am very happy with this product. It is very quiet and shreds a lot of paper before needing to cool down (which it does automatically when overheated).

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paper shredder
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 30, 2012

This shredder has been working really well. My old shredder kept getting jammed all the time and this one does not. Also it is convenient to have a handle to lift off the top to empty it with ease. The description says you can shred multiple pages. It really does not do well with over 3-4 sheets. It is a good value for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and QUIET
 from Texas,  Aug 23, 2012

This shredder is a lot more quiet than my previous shredder and it just chomps away at whatever I feed it. Makes very small cross cut pieces. I like it and highly recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep your identity safe by shredding!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 10, 2012

Unlike the last shredder I owned, this one does not need frequent emptying and never backups or locks down because it can't handle the task. Love it! Operates better than the one I have at work!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect for home office. Substantial weight, handles multiple papers and shreds easily without backup or error
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teriffic Buy
 from Wappingers Falls, NY,  Apr 17, 2012

Received today and began shredding right away. Easy to assemble and the 'handle' on top makes it easy to manage. This is a good looking piece of equipment and substantial in weight. I was pleasantly surprised at how whisper quiet it runs! And the micro-sized particles not only provides the ultimate in security but also allows for a lot of shredding before having to empty the basket. So far, I'm very pleased with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good looking and substantial weighted piece of equipment
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Gear Head PS600CX Home/Office Shredder
Today $36.99
Compare $49.98
Save 26%
(11)
Royal 100X Medium Duty Shredder
Today $55.26
Compare $121.44
Save 54%
(1)
Royal CX6 Paper Shredder
Today $39.60
Compare $61.04
Save 35%
(6)
Royal CX80 Paper Shredder
Today $51.99
Compare $99.78
Save 48%
(15)
Back to top