Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value, no assembly!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 23, 2011

This is a perfect filing cabinet for organizing papers. It is definitely not as sturdy as a fireproof one, but perfect for simple storage. It was a great value, and I can't believe it shipped for the low flat rate, because it came already assembled, with no damage, well packaged in a crate. Way to go Overstock!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Not as sturdy as a fireproof one, but perfect for simple storage--especially for the low price!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Quality and Dent-Free!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 1, 2013

June 2013 - This arrived today. I was a little concerned since many others commented on dents. But the cabinet was packed EXTREMELY well, with thick foam strips lining the length of the four corners. In addition to this, there were foams strips on the OUTSIDE corners of the carton as well, secured with massive amount so tape. It's possible that they have improved the shipping process, since it would be hard to dent this type of package. The drawers roll very smoothly. At first I was worried the keys were missing, but then found them taped in the upper corner of the first drawer. Very pleased with this filing cabinet!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Inland Empire, CA,  May 30, 2013

The cabinet is almost exactly what I was looking for. A 2-drawer, locking file cabinet, that looks decent and doesn't cost an arm and a leg. If you need heavy duty, this probably isn't it. The metal is a bit thin and not likely fireproof, so if you need that, you may want to look elsewhere. Personally, I was looking for a nice wood cabinet, but most were either cheap veneer or VERY expensive. I settled on this one because it seemed to meet my practical needs and it looked OK, and was a very decent price. For a basic, decent-looking file cabinet, that operates well (file drawers move smoothly, and the lock turns easily), you can't really go wrong with this one. It came completely assembled, in good packaging, NO dings, scratches, or blems on it. I am quite happy with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really Good file cabinet. Not HEAVY duty, but didn't need it to be. Drawers move well, locks easily. Perfect for my needs.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cabinet is just what we were looking for
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 18, 2013

Cabinet arrived with a pretty significant dent on one side near the bottom, even though it seemed to be packaged very well. The dent doesn't seem to affect the function of the cabinet so we decided to keep it as opposed to packaging it back up and sending it back. Customer service rep I spoke with was great and gave us credit for next order. All-in-all, happy with our experience and the cabinet

  • How accurate was the sizing? This is a large cabinet. It fits perfectly under the desk we wanted it to.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid cabinet. Both drawers lock and slide in and out well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Southern, NH,  Apr 11, 2013

Couldn't believe how well packed it was. Really protected during shipping. Wasn't sure if it would survive the shipping but was pleasantly surprised!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Was perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Nebraska,  Mar 28, 2013

I bought 2 of these cabinets to replace an old lateral file. Everything fits with space left over. The drawers roll easily and I really like the fact that both drawers lock. The quality is better than my old wood lateral. I'm giving a 5 star rating because it fits my needs for home use perfectly. The items arrived on schedule and very well packaged.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Filing Cabinet Value
 from Tennessee,  Feb 21, 2013

I cannot speak highly enough about the way products are packaged when coming from Overstock.com. There is no way the filing cabinet could have been dented, dinged or scratched. Everything I've ordered has been protected and wrapped with care. Love it!!!!! Thank you Overstock.com...good value....and everyting is so new looking...just as it should be!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Information on size, depth, and with was exactly correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This filing is an excellent value. Perfect for everything I need. Just wish I had a bit more space in that area to add another.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? My filing cabinet was perfect....no scratches, no dents, no dings.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great file cabinet
 from Nevada,  Nov 6, 2013

It was as reviewed by other people. It is an excellent cabinet, very strong, sturdy and well built. And it was very easy to install the handle. We loved this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered these 3 deluxe file cabinets for my wife to store and file all of her records. The file cabinets are of excellent quality and the packaging was unbelievable! The finest packaging of any large item I have ever seen! No damage at all due to the perfect packaging and fine shipper. Great job overall!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 May 5, 2015

Exactly what I needed.... Fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have one of these at my office and one at home. The metal is strong and sturdy. Better quality than most file cabinets. For the price they are well worth it. I have the gray one and am pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine so far
 Apr 23, 2015

Seems to be fine, though I would like it better if it had dividers in the top drawer. I don't have loads of experience with file cabinets, so time will tell. I've had it for about 6 months

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Came put together no dings or problems. Wish they had a shiny white but the light grey is nice. Holds a ton of stuff. Happy with the purchase and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's sturdy and I've had no problems with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product. Best Price available. Fast safe secure shipping. shopped around for a few months before buying and this is the best

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 Feb 11, 2015

Hirsch makes a fine product. It came wrapped well to prevent any damage, although it did have one dent in the side. The drawers slide easily and extend fully to allow filing all the way to the back of each drawer. The filing case doesn't tip even when you load the top drawer, put nothing in the bottom drawer and pull the top drawer all the out, For the price, its a great item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JHO sr
 Jan 27, 2015

Very pleased. Well made. Perfect condition. Delivered as promised. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality
 Jan 21, 2015

I wanted a good quality file cabinet (not one that was "thin") - this cabinet met my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 Jan 14, 2015

The color and quality are pretty good. It comes with a key.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jan 6, 2015

Beautiful and well made. Not quite professional grade, but great for a home office. You don't need to buy frames for hanging files, it's designed so you don't need them, so that saves you some money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought