Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Legal Size File
 Jun 3, 2015

This legal size file is exactly what I was looking for at a great price. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't buy better
 Mar 9, 2015

These are heavy, good quality file cabinets that were delivered in a few days to our door. Can't ask for more! LEGAL sized---sometimes, hard to find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 Mar 18, 2016

damaged in transit, and when overstock said the claim was closed so we could discard the item, we finished unpacking it, only to discover that it was very very cheaply made in the first place. Welded out of square, and very thin gauge metal as well. Don't skimp on a file cabinet. I thought I wasn't, but I'll get a Hon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE, BUT BE CAREFUL
 Feb 22, 2016

Good file cabinet. I like that the lock does not push in and can accidentally lock the cabinet. It was also very well packed. But, this cabinet is only for hanging files. There isn't a drawer size adjustor like in HON cabinets. Unless I completely fill the drawer, the files will not stand-up unless I spend extra money of hanging files - which will also then cut my the storage room in each drawer by at least 50%. I learned my lesson. If you use hanging files, this would be perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Shipping
 Jan 5, 2016

This file cabinet meets my needs. Legal size hanging file folder storage. It is not fancy, just a simple box with drawers. It fits nicely under my desk and is very content holding my files. It looks like it was dropped in shipping as one corner is buckled a bit. But, it still works. Drawers pull in and out. And, it sits there taking care of the business of holding files; ready to offer them up as needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good!
 Dec 10, 2015

Perfect size...just what I had in mind...just not quite as substantial as I thought it would be. It is a trifle flimsy...but I am still satisfied with it as the size is absolutely perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good file cabinet
 Feb 19, 2015

Good quality, perfect size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, well constructed.
 Feb 10, 2015

This filing cabinet is great, deep so it resists that urge to tip forward and built well. This isn't some flimsy cheep filing cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Oregon,  Apr 22, 2014

This filing cabinet was exactly what we expected given the description. It's desk-height, so we have basically used it to extend the size of the desk top in our home office. It is very sturdy and is excellent value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great File Cabinet
 from Deep South,  Aug 30, 2013

Legal size file cabinet arrived quickly in PERFECT condition with no dents or scratches. Cabinet was exactly what I was shopping for and is a super value. Highly recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Hirsh File Cabinet Answered Storage Problems
 from Bowie, MD,  Jul 23, 2012

I ordered this file cabinet for my husband's in home office. He needed a file cabinet for his company's correspondence, invoices and personnel documents. The file cabinet arrived in a matter of days and is very sturdy and of great quality. It fits right into the closet in the office with no problem which saves room in my husband's office. I may be ordering another one of these file cabinets after we do some rearranging in the office. Another good buy from Overstock!

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 drawer legal file
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Jun 10, 2012

Decent locking cabinet for money. Is packed well, but manufacturer does not fasten inner contents to eliminate shifting during shipment. Creases or dents may occur during shipping from drawer dividers dinging the outside of the cabinet from within. Manufacturing connectors or grommets are visible under paint.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its okay. Not best quality but good value for the money.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Can see where grommeted together through paint. Manufacturer does notnfasten down drawer dividers, which causes dentin from inside out during shipping. Creases show. from outside which cause
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
File Cabinet Order
 from Washington, CT,  Mar 30, 2012

Packed extremely well, no shipping damages, product is just what I expected at a great price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Fox Island, WA,  Nov 29, 2011

This is a great file cabinet. Was well packed and assembled, no reconstruction!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is of good quality. Is an exact fit for legal file folders
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from AZ,  Oct 12, 2011

It was exactly what I was looking for...the right size - the right color - the right timing. As always, it was shipped out and received promptly...Overstock ROCKS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought