Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This filing cabinet came pre-assembled and as soon as we received it, the filing cabinet completed the new office we built resting next to my new crendenza. All we needed to do was start labeling folders and sorting our documents and bills. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Mar 3, 2015

This is my second one - good storage good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with size and construction
 from NC,  Oct 17, 2014

I am happy with the size and construction of the filing cabinet. However, it was delivered with a dent in the top. Not happy about that, but I had planned to put a computer tower on it anyway, so it does not show. Everything else about the file is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Delaware,  Oct 3, 2014

Hirsh makes a nice quality file cabinet at a fair price. Really like the putty color. Overstock had the best price by far. I checked around first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy home office file cabinets.
 from Mason, MI,  Sep 25, 2014

We bought two of the black 2-drawer file cabinets and set a pre-cut 6 foot kitchen counter top across them for our home office computer desk. They were the perfect height and depth for our purpose and we found them to be quite sturdy and very little to assemble. They were delivered quickly and well packed. There was one dent in the back of one of the file cabinets but it was not visible as we placed that file cabinet against the wall in a corner. They were very well priced and we will get a lot of good use out of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 drawer file cbinet
 from long island,  Aug 16, 2014

first cabinet was received damaged and not usable. overstock was very helpful incorrecting the problem by quickly sending a replacement..Very happy with the cabinet.Service and price were great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply built. Slides roughly. Very light duty.
 from Petaluma, California,  Jul 25, 2014

--sigh-- I wanted to reduce the space required of an older four-drawer file cabinet (which I was planning to just give away - Goodwill, etc) but once this one arrived, my heart sank. It's so cheap compared to my older, American-made cabinet. The old one's drawers slide smoooothly and quietly, but this cheap unit is tinny, noisy and rough when using the drawers. I know, these things are made as cheaply as possible nowadays, in factories where people are paid little - but that good old appeal of low price has turned to disappointment. Truthfully, I am considering cutting my old cabinet in half and discarding the lower half -along with my brand-new 2-drawer cabinet which is just plain cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What is supposed to be HIRSH file cabinet -is not!
 from New York N.Y.,  Jun 14, 2014

I am not satisfy with the item that I had ordered on 6/03/.2014. It was supposed to be THE HIRSH 22-inch Deep 2-drawer Letter Size Commercial Vertical File Cabinet however when I had received it on 6/14/.2014 it was a different item by a no name company. The item is not sturdy and not heavy duty (like a Hirsh cabinet should feel) for my Sister had purchased one also( but from *******) and her's is a much better quality as well it has the HIRSH name is on it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Marlton, NJ,  Apr 10, 2014

Product was shipped promptly and arrived in excellent shape. Nice cabinet for home office set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hirsh 22-inch Deep 2-drawer Letter Size Commercial
 from California,  Mar 26, 2014

I purchased this file cabinet to accommodate the files in my home office on a daily basis. Having the files keep in this cabinet made my office look neat, accessible to my working table and the color of the cabinet matches the table. I am please with the product, price is reasonable compare with other brands I have searched online and stores. Packaging is good, delivered on time, no assembly required. I put felt pads on four corners at the bottom to prevent scratches on hardwood floors because sometimes, I re-arrange furniture around I just need to get use to push that little latch toward the handle each time to open the drawer. . Also, the cabinet tilt over when two drawers are open at the same time, other than that it is a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hirsh 22-inch Deep 2-drawer Letter Size Commercial
 from LOS ANGELES, CA,  Mar 11, 2014

Wanted an under counter file drawer to support a wooden desktop in a small closet office. This was perfect. The height is perfect for the desktop to sit upon. The drawers are the perfect depth for a desktop. They support hanging folders, with a top tab, they open and close smoothly - what more could you ask for?? A perfect product!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Typical consumer grade filing cabinet
 from Eatontown, NJ,  Mar 4, 2014

Typical, thin metal, consumer grade filing cabinet. Looks like it belongs in an office, but I doubt it would be up to that task. Made for opening the drawers like once a day. Any more than that and I could see some major problems. Sturdy enough to put a printer and other items on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased....
 from California,  Feb 14, 2014

Item arrived quickly and very well packaged. There were no visible dents nor scratches. The file cabinet drawers open smoothly and quietly and the piece overall is attractive for my office. Would order again from this company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great filing cabinet
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 14, 2014

Nice cabinet for light use. Perfect for home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinets
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 30, 2013

Cabinet delivered quickly. Quality of cabinet is good. No concerns or disappointments - great product for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinets
 from Alabama,  Oct 29, 2013

These file cabinets arrived quickly and are exactly what I needed. The drawers open easily and they feel very solid and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This file cabinet is perfect for my needs
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 11, 2013

The file cabinet was packed extremely well and arrived promptly with no scratches or dents. I believe it to be a good quality cabinet and should be useful to me for a very long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the value
 from office,  Aug 9, 2013

I looked around a lot for affordably priced cabinets and am very satisfied with this purchase. Sure, there are better ones out there, but for more than twice the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This file cabinets was exectly what we needed.
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 16, 2013

I am very happy that i found this company. Product is great, free and pretty fast delivery right to the office. Will use them again. Thank you, Roman

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size and fit exactly for the space we have under the desk
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Drawers moves very smooth and quite. Feels very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, no defects were found.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great file cabinet
 from Washington D.C. area,  Jul 9, 2013

This is exactly the type and brand I wanted. It arrived as promised and is already completely full. If I had the space, I would order another one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought