Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product arrived dented
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 10, 2013

Purchased two of the same black cabinets, very good quality, came well-packed but nonetheless, both were dented upon unpacking. I suspect it happens during shipment. The dents were small and could be overlooked, though I prefer to purchase dent-free. I purchased these and put a hollow, painted door on top for a desk, which works well and thus, the dents were of no consequence to me. I kept the products and am happy with them

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, great price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Small dents, but probably shipping not manufacturing defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Home File Cabinet
 from Somers, NY,  Mar 16, 2013

Overstock.com consistently packages items to protect them from transit damage and did so again for these file cabinets. Advertised as "Commercial" is a bit misleading because they are NOT commercial grade metal (too thin to last for decades), but are just fine for Home Use or storage of "light" objects. Would not suggest they be moved with heavy contents as they will twist and bend. Overall, are worth the economical price for light duty.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sized right for verticle file system
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin guage metal -- Not Commercial Grade --
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, and Overstock.com's packaging is outstanding.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Greeley, Co,  Oct 2, 2012

Well worth the price. Very nice cabinet and just what I needed for a home office. I got the black and it looks very expensive and the drawers open as well if not better than the pricier cabinets I have had. in the past.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received damaged.
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 24, 2012

While the packaging on the file cabinets was quite good, it still came damaged. It had been hit on the lower read corner resulting in damage to the bottom, back and both sides. My guess would be sloppy handling either at the warehouse or during shipping.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So-so
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from San Franciscao Bay Area,  Apr 5, 2013

Great price for a good quality file cabinet. Arrived in a timely manner, impressed by the smooth action of the drawers. The lock works great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Smooth bearings Solid gauge metal.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hirsh 22" Vertical File Cabinet
 from New York, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

It is an excellent file cabinet for this price point. I got exactly what I needed. And shipped really quickly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the cost.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for office use
 from Reno, NV,  Mar 7, 2013

Using 2 side by side as a return for a single desk. Perfect fit, locks well, 2 keys included with each.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with size and construction
 from NC,  Oct 17, 2014

I am happy with the size and construction of the filing cabinet. However, it was delivered with a dent in the top. Not happy about that, but I had planned to put a computer tower on it anyway, so it does not show. Everything else about the file is excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Delaware,  Oct 3, 2014

Hirsh makes a nice quality file cabinet at a fair price. Really like the putty color. Overstock had the best price by far. I checked around first.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy home office file cabinets.
 from Mason, MI,  Sep 25, 2014

We bought two of the black 2-drawer file cabinets and set a pre-cut 6 foot kitchen counter top across them for our home office computer desk. They were the perfect height and depth for our purpose and we found them to be quite sturdy and very little to assemble. They were delivered quickly and well packed. There was one dent in the back of one of the file cabinets but it was not visible as we placed that file cabinet against the wall in a corner. They were very well priced and we will get a lot of good use out of them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 drawer file cbinet
 from long island,  Aug 16, 2014

first cabinet was received damaged and not usable. overstock was very helpful incorrecting the problem by quickly sending a replacement..Very happy with the cabinet.Service and price were great

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply built. Slides roughly. Very light duty.
 from Petaluma, California,  Jul 25, 2014

--sigh-- I wanted to reduce the space required of an older four-drawer file cabinet (which I was planning to just give away - Goodwill, etc) but once this one arrived, my heart sank. It's so cheap compared to my older, American-made cabinet. The old one's drawers slide smoooothly and quietly, but this cheap unit is tinny, noisy and rough when using the drawers. I know, these things are made as cheaply as possible nowadays, in factories where people are paid little - but that good old appeal of low price has turned to disappointment. Truthfully, I am considering cutting my old cabinet in half and discarding the lower half -along with my brand-new 2-drawer cabinet which is just plain cheap.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What is supposed to be HIRSH file cabinet -is not!
 from New York N.Y.,  Jun 14, 2014

I am not satisfy with the item that I had ordered on 6/03/.2014. It was supposed to be THE HIRSH 22-inch Deep 2-drawer Letter Size Commercial Vertical File Cabinet however when I had received it on 6/14/.2014 it was a different item by a no name company. The item is not sturdy and not heavy duty (like a Hirsh cabinet should feel) for my Sister had purchased one also( but from *******) and her's is a much better quality as well it has the HIRSH name is on it!!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Marlton, NJ,  Apr 10, 2014

Product was shipped promptly and arrived in excellent shape. Nice cabinet for home office set up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hirsh 22-inch Deep 2-drawer Letter Size Commercial
 from California,  Mar 26, 2014

I purchased this file cabinet to accommodate the files in my home office on a daily basis. Having the files keep in this cabinet made my office look neat, accessible to my working table and the color of the cabinet matches the table. I am please with the product, price is reasonable compare with other brands I have searched online and stores. Packaging is good, delivered on time, no assembly required. I put felt pads on four corners at the bottom to prevent scratches on hardwood floors because sometimes, I re-arrange furniture around I just need to get use to push that little latch toward the handle each time to open the drawer. . Also, the cabinet tilt over when two drawers are open at the same time, other than that it is a good buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hirsh 22-inch Deep 2-drawer Letter Size Commercial
 from LOS ANGELES, CA,  Mar 11, 2014

Wanted an under counter file drawer to support a wooden desktop in a small closet office. This was perfect. The height is perfect for the desktop to sit upon. The drawers are the perfect depth for a desktop. They support hanging folders, with a top tab, they open and close smoothly - what more could you ask for?? A perfect product!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Typical consumer grade filing cabinet
 from Eatontown, NJ,  Mar 4, 2014

Typical, thin metal, consumer grade filing cabinet. Looks like it belongs in an office, but I doubt it would be up to that task. Made for opening the drawers like once a day. Any more than that and I could see some major problems. Sturdy enough to put a printer and other items on.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased....
 from California,  Feb 14, 2014

Item arrived quickly and very well packaged. There were no visible dents nor scratches. The file cabinet drawers open smoothly and quietly and the piece overall is attractive for my office. Would order again from this company.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great filing cabinet
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 14, 2014

Nice cabinet for light use. Perfect for home office.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinets
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 30, 2013

Cabinet delivered quickly. Quality of cabinet is good. No concerns or disappointments - great product for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top