Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product arrived dented
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 10, 2013

Purchased two of the same black cabinets, very good quality, came well-packed but nonetheless, both were dented upon unpacking. I suspect it happens during shipment. The dents were small and could be overlooked, though I prefer to purchase dent-free. I purchased these and put a hollow, painted door on top for a desk, which works well and thus, the dents were of no consequence to me. I kept the products and am happy with them

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, great price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Small dents, but probably shipping not manufacturing defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Home File Cabinet
 from Somers, NY,  Mar 16, 2013

Overstock.com consistently packages items to protect them from transit damage and did so again for these file cabinets. Advertised as "Commercial" is a bit misleading because they are NOT commercial grade metal (too thin to last for decades), but are just fine for Home Use or storage of "light" objects. Would not suggest they be moved with heavy contents as they will twist and bend. Overall, are worth the economical price for light duty.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sized right for verticle file system
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin guage metal -- Not Commercial Grade --
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, and Overstock.com's packaging is outstanding.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Greeley, Co,  Oct 2, 2012

Well worth the price. Very nice cabinet and just what I needed for a home office. I got the black and it looks very expensive and the drawers open as well if not better than the pricier cabinets I have had. in the past.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received damaged.
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 24, 2012

While the packaging on the file cabinets was quite good, it still came damaged. It had been hit on the lower read corner resulting in damage to the bottom, back and both sides. My guess would be sloppy handling either at the warehouse or during shipping.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So-so
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from San Franciscao Bay Area,  Apr 5, 2013

Great price for a good quality file cabinet. Arrived in a timely manner, impressed by the smooth action of the drawers. The lock works great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Smooth bearings Solid gauge metal.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hirsh 22" Vertical File Cabinet
 from New York, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

It is an excellent file cabinet for this price point. I got exactly what I needed. And shipped really quickly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the cost.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for office use
 from Reno, NV,  Mar 7, 2013

Using 2 side by side as a return for a single desk. Perfect fit, locks well, 2 keys included with each.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What is supposed to be HIRSH file cabinet -is not!
 from New York N.Y.,  Jun 14, 2014

I am not satisfy with the item that I had ordered on 6/03/.2014. It was supposed to be THE HIRSH 22-inch Deep 2-drawer Letter Size Commercial Vertical File Cabinet however when I had received it on 6/14/.2014 it was a different item by a no name company. The item is not sturdy and not heavy duty (like a Hirsh cabinet should feel) for my Sister had purchased one also( but from *******) and her's is a much better quality as well it has the HIRSH name is on it!!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Marlton, NJ,  Apr 10, 2014

Product was shipped promptly and arrived in excellent shape. Nice cabinet for home office set up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hirsh 22-inch Deep 2-drawer Letter Size Commercial
 from California,  Mar 26, 2014

I purchased this file cabinet to accommodate the files in my home office on a daily basis. Having the files keep in this cabinet made my office look neat, accessible to my working table and the color of the cabinet matches the table. I am please with the product, price is reasonable compare with other brands I have searched online and stores. Packaging is good, delivered on time, no assembly required. I put felt pads on four corners at the bottom to prevent scratches on hardwood floors because sometimes, I re-arrange furniture around I just need to get use to push that little latch toward the handle each time to open the drawer. . Also, the cabinet tilt over when two drawers are open at the same time, other than that it is a good buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hirsh 22-inch Deep 2-drawer Letter Size Commercial
 from LOS ANGELES, CA,  Mar 11, 2014

Wanted an under counter file drawer to support a wooden desktop in a small closet office. This was perfect. The height is perfect for the desktop to sit upon. The drawers are the perfect depth for a desktop. They support hanging folders, with a top tab, they open and close smoothly - what more could you ask for?? A perfect product!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Typical consumer grade filing cabinet
 from Eatontown, NJ,  Mar 4, 2014

Typical, thin metal, consumer grade filing cabinet. Looks like it belongs in an office, but I doubt it would be up to that task. Made for opening the drawers like once a day. Any more than that and I could see some major problems. Sturdy enough to put a printer and other items on.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased....
 from California,  Feb 14, 2014

Item arrived quickly and very well packaged. There were no visible dents nor scratches. The file cabinet drawers open smoothly and quietly and the piece overall is attractive for my office. Would order again from this company.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great filing cabinet
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 14, 2014

Nice cabinet for light use. Perfect for home office.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinets
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 30, 2013

Cabinet delivered quickly. Quality of cabinet is good. No concerns or disappointments - great product for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinets
 from Alabama,  Oct 29, 2013

These file cabinets arrived quickly and are exactly what I needed. The drawers open easily and they feel very solid and well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This file cabinet is perfect for my needs
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 11, 2013

The file cabinet was packed extremely well and arrived promptly with no scratches or dents. I believe it to be a good quality cabinet and should be useful to me for a very long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the value
 from office,  Aug 9, 2013

I looked around a lot for affordably priced cabinets and am very satisfied with this purchase. Sure, there are better ones out there, but for more than twice the cost.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This file cabinets was exectly what we needed.
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 16, 2013

I am very happy that i found this company. Product is great, free and pretty fast delivery right to the office. Will use them again. Thank you, Roman

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size and fit exactly for the space we have under the desk
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Drawers moves very smooth and quite. Feels very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, no defects were found.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great file cabinet
 from Washington D.C. area,  Jul 9, 2013

This is exactly the type and brand I wanted. It arrived as promised and is already completely full. If I had the space, I would order another one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top