Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Packaging is poor
 from Clinton, NY,  Jun 6, 2012

Hirsch needs to learn how to properly package their file cabinets for shipment.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't... arrived badly damaged... for the fourth time.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Don't know... but packaging was poor... especially for a heavy metal box with two bricks in it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mobile file cabinet
 from New Jersey,  Jul 17, 2013

File cabinet is as described. It arrived well packed, well wrapped and in good condition. It is not the least expensive two-drawer file cabinet, but it was important for me that it is mobile and that it accepts hanging folders without additional installation and that it is quality construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great File Cabinet at Affordable Price
 from Reston, VA,  Jul 3, 2013

The Hirsh steel file cabinet is a great value. It was affordable, and it is well made. The packaging really protected it from the treacheries of shipping. Even though the box was a little roughed up, and the delivery guy did not observe the clear instructions about which side was up, the cabinet was unharmed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Defect - Free
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product, but one was dented in transit
 from Ocala, Florida,  Dec 30, 2012

I like the product, One file cabinet arrived in good condition, the other was dented in transit and has to be returned.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No manufacturing defects, but the packing for shipping enabled the product to be dented in transit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good formthe price
 from Duanesburg, NY,  Jul 24, 2012

Good quality metal cabinets. Will tip over if both drawers are open. Casters do not lock so every time you close a drawer the cabinet will move unless you brace it. Some came without casters attached. Not enough room to put plastic labels on hanging folders and not have them rub on the cabinet face when opening and closing the drawer. I have not used the locks. Bottom line: I would buy these again. They look good and work for my home office.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jal
 Mar 3, 2015

Overall, this is what I needed. It arrived in super insulated packaging, so no problem there. But it's a bit flimsy; I expected a more rigid construction. I had to shim it up in the front to prevent the draws opening on their own. But it is a nice, simple cabinet that does the job. The fact that it rolls is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase.
 from Kettle Falls, Wa,  Oct 19, 2014

This was just right for my little office. It looks good because the wheels are hidden, and it rolls great on my carpet. It was nice not to have to put any parts together. I am very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shipped damaged
 from RI,  Jul 29, 2014

Filing cabinet was shipped to me with two corners dented in and badly damaged. Not sure how much of my time this will take to address. I wish I did not make this purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
why? everyone's review like same person?
 from Boston MA,  Mar 27, 2014

the Hirsh 20-inch-deep Steel Mobile Two-drawer File Pedestal with Lock seems good. but when I read reviews. I have question. why all of review are same only one sentence, just like hired by this company writing review. most customer have different writing skill and personality. I won't trust this reviews. but I like this file drawer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice sturdy file cabinets
 from West Texas,  Nov 14, 2013

Since bottom large file drawer tends to slide out, I put rubber caster holders under the front caster. Problem solved. They were well packed, no damage, no installation required. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
file cabinet
 from oneonta,ny,  Apr 25, 2012

this was as advertised , it is sturdy metal and smooth but sturdy ballbearing drawer glides. much better quality then you can buy at local store

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stong , smooth ballbearing drawers
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought