Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Duanesburg, NY,  Jul 24, 2012

Good quality metal cabinets. Will tip over if both drawers are open. Casters do not lock so every time you close a drawer the cabinet will move unless you brace it. Some came without casters attached. Not enough room to put plastic labels on hanging folders and not have them rub on the cabinet face when opening and closing the drawer. I have not used the locks. Bottom line: I would buy these again. They look good and work for my home office.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hirsh 20" box file
 from long island, ny,  Apr 12, 2012

excellent product. well built. arrived on time. minimal assembly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built. excellent drawer slides
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hirsh 3 draw files
 from Westchester, NY,  May 30, 2013

I chose two of these to support the 7' desk top that I built and it works great. It looks great and the quality is just fine. Everything works as stated and I am very happy with them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good, however I would have liked a little more room in the file.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine,
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with it
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 29, 2013

The pedestal file cabinet is just what I expected. It is sturdy and feels durable. I plan to buy a couple more when I have the cash.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good especially for the relatively low price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects found
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my Craft Area!
 from owensboro ky,  Mar 22, 2013

I bout the cabinets for my craft/ sewing area and they are in my laundry room, I have never been so organized in a lovely neat space. The drawer sized are perfect for the storage I needed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I received 2 cabinets and one was very damaged in the back,it was not where it affected useage so I ignored issue. Drawers open easily.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The units operate perfectly but one cabinet was dented.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to my office.
 from New York City,  Mar 5, 2013

This is a pretty good product. Stylish and practical. 2 minor complaints though. The top drawer should come with some kind of pencil tray and there are no locks for the wheels so on a wooden floor opening and closing the unit causes it to move.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? there were no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Feb 16, 2013

After shopping at brick and mortar stores, not finding anything that I liked which would work with my home office space without paying an exorbitant amount, I was quite pleased to find this rolling cabinet. With two regular drawers and a file drawer, it is exactly what I needed. The file drawer does fit stand hanging file folders. I don't use the plastic labels at the top, but I believe they would fit. I just put manila folders inside each hanger for easy labeling and withdrawal of the papers inside. The cabinet does roll very easily, so if you don't have it on a carpet, you may have to hold it in place when you open a drawer to keep it from moving around. However, it is just as easily put back in place. I like the sleek appearance and it fit perfectly under my desk. Love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product appears to be sturdy and well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect in every way
 from New Castle, PA,  Jan 31, 2013

Perfect in every way!! Perfect in every way!! Perfect in every way!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic purchase
 from Boston,  Dec 22, 2012

Needed two file cabinets to support a desk top and research all the options. These weren't as deep as some units, but the reviews were very favorable and I really wanted the two drawers and one file option. These really exceeded my expectations and are an EXCELLENT value. The packing was disaster-proof with reinforced external styrofoam corners along with professional manufacturer direct packing materials in the box. I read that these had coasters, which somehow I assume weren't pictured and offered an optional add on, but actually the coasters are recessed so they are not visible. Makes moving them around a breeze. Now the desk can easily be moved away from the wall to manage cords or clean, etc. A serious bonus. Couldn't be happier with these file cabinets.

  • How accurate was the sizing? measurements as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes. Arrived very well packed and in perfect condition. They even added an external foam frame at the corners.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harsh 20-inch Deep File Mobile Pedistal
 from Naples, FL,  Dec 12, 2012

I love their mobility (I bought two), because I keep them in my den closet. I can easily move them to get to other items in the closet and for cleaning. They hold all my files.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this purchase!
 from Kettle Falls, Wa,  Oct 19, 2014

This was just what I needed for my small office. I love the appearance (No handles), and the easy mobility. The wheels moved smoothly on my carpeting. (I don't have anything in it yet though). The wheels are also hidden which is an added bonus. It looks just great. The one year warranty was the clincher.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
file drawers
 from New Paltz, NY,  Jul 31, 2014

Functional, appears and works as expected. Appreciate the added security of the drawer lock. Rolls smooth and drawers move smoothly and quietly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect purchase!
 from Fergus Falls, MN,  Jul 8, 2014

This rolling file cabinet arrived packaged so well even my husband was impressed! Everything about it was exactly how I hoped it would be. I've been using it for 2 months and it has functioned to perfection! It arrived right on time, was the right color, excellent construction, glides about easily when moved and holds everything I needed. I love having the top 2 drawers. The price was very reasonable compared to similar file cabinets in other stores. Great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
three drawers nice sturdy file cabinet
 from West Texas,  Nov 14, 2013

Packed well no damage, no putting together parts required. Good quality for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top