Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Duanesburg, NY,  Jul 24, 2012

Good quality metal cabinets. Will tip over if both drawers are open. Casters do not lock so every time you close a drawer the cabinet will move unless you brace it. Some came without casters attached. Not enough room to put plastic labels on hanging folders and not have them rub on the cabinet face when opening and closing the drawer. I have not used the locks. Bottom line: I would buy these again. They look good and work for my home office.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hirsh 20" box file
 from long island, ny,  Apr 12, 2012

excellent product. well built. arrived on time. minimal assembly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built. excellent drawer slides
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hirsh 3 draw files
 from Westchester, NY,  May 30, 2013

I chose two of these to support the 7' desk top that I built and it works great. It looks great and the quality is just fine. Everything works as stated and I am very happy with them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good, however I would have liked a little more room in the file.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine,
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with it
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 29, 2013

The pedestal file cabinet is just what I expected. It is sturdy and feels durable. I plan to buy a couple more when I have the cash.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good especially for the relatively low price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects found
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my Craft Area!
 from owensboro ky,  Mar 22, 2013

I bout the cabinets for my craft/ sewing area and they are in my laundry room, I have never been so organized in a lovely neat space. The drawer sized are perfect for the storage I needed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I received 2 cabinets and one was very damaged in the back,it was not where it affected useage so I ignored issue. Drawers open easily.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The units operate perfectly but one cabinet was dented.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to my office.
 from New York City,  Mar 5, 2013

This is a pretty good product. Stylish and practical. 2 minor complaints though. The top drawer should come with some kind of pencil tray and there are no locks for the wheels so on a wooden floor opening and closing the unit causes it to move.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? there were no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Feb 16, 2013

After shopping at brick and mortar stores, not finding anything that I liked which would work with my home office space without paying an exorbitant amount, I was quite pleased to find this rolling cabinet. With two regular drawers and a file drawer, it is exactly what I needed. The file drawer does fit stand hanging file folders. I don't use the plastic labels at the top, but I believe they would fit. I just put manila folders inside each hanger for easy labeling and withdrawal of the papers inside. The cabinet does roll very easily, so if you don't have it on a carpet, you may have to hold it in place when you open a drawer to keep it from moving around. However, it is just as easily put back in place. I like the sleek appearance and it fit perfectly under my desk. Love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product appears to be sturdy and well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect in every way
 from New Castle, PA,  Jan 31, 2013

Perfect in every way!! Perfect in every way!! Perfect in every way!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic purchase
 from Boston,  Dec 22, 2012

Needed two file cabinets to support a desk top and research all the options. These weren't as deep as some units, but the reviews were very favorable and I really wanted the two drawers and one file option. These really exceeded my expectations and are an EXCELLENT value. The packing was disaster-proof with reinforced external styrofoam corners along with professional manufacturer direct packing materials in the box. I read that these had coasters, which somehow I assume weren't pictured and offered an optional add on, but actually the coasters are recessed so they are not visible. Makes moving them around a breeze. Now the desk can easily be moved away from the wall to manage cords or clean, etc. A serious bonus. Couldn't be happier with these file cabinets.

  • How accurate was the sizing? measurements as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes. Arrived very well packed and in perfect condition. They even added an external foam frame at the corners.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harsh 20-inch Deep File Mobile Pedistal
 from Naples, FL,  Dec 12, 2012

I love their mobility (I bought two), because I keep them in my den closet. I can easily move them to get to other items in the closet and for cleaning. They hold all my files.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, but pricey
 May 3, 2016

These are very adequate cabinets but they aren't as heavy duty as you'd expect for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd Purchase
 Apr 29, 2016

I have purchased 4 of these files. I use a 2 drawer file on one side and a 3 drawer file on the opposite side to make a desk using a finished counter as a top; most recent was a 6' laminate countertop purchased at a discount store. Shipping time is great, the cabinets are well packed and they arrived free of any damages. Just unpack and they are ready to use. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth every penny
 Apr 2, 2016

I purchased this item because I needed a well-constructed small filing cabinet with real drawers as I have work station desks and no storage. I have not been disappointed in any way. The two best features of it are that the casters are recessed into the bottom so it glides over the floor without the casters protruding under the cabinet - cleaner and less likely to catch on something. Also, the construction is heavy gauge steel or aluminum that clearly can take a beating and looks good at the same time. It's very hard to find a small file cabinet with features of a larger, more expensive one but this is it. I spent twice as much as I would have on a cheap cabinet from a retailer -- this one was worth every penny. I expect to have it a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this filing cabinet
 Mar 14, 2016

Really nice durable black filing cabinet. Easy assembly for my home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good filing cabinet
 Mar 3, 2016

used for under desk. Works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Locking (3) drawer file cabinet
 Feb 23, 2016

Very durable well constructed, heavy gauge steel file cabinet at a low cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 Feb 19, 2016

Love my new file cabinet! The drawers are full extension, so I can easily insert or remove items from the very back of the drawers too. This is a heavy duty product for home use and comes with 2 keys. I am making a new desk for myself with the three-drawer, a 2 drawer and a slab of granite! Perfect height for a desk and much more functional than the old desk I have with broken file drawers. Now I'm styling too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 Feb 1, 2016

Great quality, and price! Absolutely would buy again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GRA
 Jan 11, 2016

The file cabinet is well made, the drawers operate smoothly and the finish is quite good. The casters can be removed if you so desire. The cabinet was extremely well packed and there was no damage from shipping. The only odd feature is the manufacturer has glued 4 bricks to the interior base to add weight. This increases the weight of the cabinet 20-25 pounds and is really not necessary. Overall it was a very good purchase except for this unusual design feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Rolling Rolling
 Jan 5, 2016

It suffered damage in shipping, not sufficient to make it unusable. This cabinet is reasonably well made. But, it rolls very easily to the point that even trying to open a drawer makes it move. The wheels do not have locking mechanism to keep it in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought