For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
flimsy AND defective
 from Eastern Massachusetts,  Mar 2, 2013

This is a poor choice. The item itself was flimsy, its handles were not uniformly shaped and looked and felt funny. Also, the packaging was inadequate: so inadequate in fact that the cabinet was damaged. It had chipped paint, small bulges and dents due to routine handling.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This cabinet was flimsy!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO. The handles were not uniform: they were mis-shapen.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived dented, TWICE.
 from portsmouth, NH,  Nov 25, 2012

Clearly a good product but it arrived dented, TWICE. Perhaps the metal is so weak that it is easily affected by any movement. Disappointing. We kept it because we NEED it. But would not buy this item again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great File Cabinet & Price
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 5, 2013

This is a very sturdy cabinet with very smooth riding drawers. This size is a good bang for the buck since it's deeper than most other models. I had a cheapy from Staples (which I still also use). This baby is in a much higher league, but the price is more comparable to the cheaper ones than to the comparable higher-end options at the big-box office stores. Compare this to a HON brand cabinet of the same size (HON seems to be more commonly available off the shelf).

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Professional Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Minor dent in the rear. Not an issue & to be expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Bridgewater, NJ,  Nov 5, 2012

This file cabinet is almost half the price of a comparable HON unit. Same quality and functionality! Great buy and highly recommend product!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality...same as a HON unit.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product was in perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vertical file
 from NJ,  Oct 10, 2012

Glad I order the file cabinet. The overall size is great for my home office. It arrived ok, I was glad that Fed-X delivery my cabinet - since I had a bad experience with **. So glad the Overstock is using Fed-X as a carrier.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, was not disappointed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hirsch 2-drawer Letter-size verticle file cabinet
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Sep 15, 2012

I was thrilled with the quality and how quickly it was delivered!

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, even better than expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
File Cabinet Hirsh
 from Michigan,  Aug 28, 2012

Perfect for home office, matched an identical unit purchased a couple of years ago from Staples.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as solid as advertised
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 22, 2012

Product came almost on time, which was fine. The cabinet is not nearly as solidly built as the advertising and customer reviews implied it would be. The metal casing is pretty light weight. One side was dented when I unpacked it. Neither of the drawer open/close tabs worked properly. The top one sticks; I just put up with it. The mechanism for the bottom one was bent ninety degrees, so that it was sticking into the support sleeve and was inoperable. I straightened it with pliers, so now it works. I needed this cabinet immediately, and so couldn't be bothered to repackage and return it. It's serving its purpose, but is not a product I'd recommend. If I had to do it over again, I'd just go to Staples an buy one of their HON cabinets. I had hoped this Hirsh model would be better built than the HON, but I doubt it is, and the shipping damaged it further.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was billed as commercial grade, but is much flimsier than that term implies.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Hard to tell. There were defects, from either manufacturing or shipping/handling.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for home/light office use
 from Colby, KS,  Jun 7, 2012

I looked a ling time for a quality file cabinet for a reasonable price....and this is a good one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice product/good quality and price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hirsh 2 drawer letter size commerical cabinet
 from Canton, MA,  Feb 22, 2012

This is a well made file cabinet. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a file cabinet that locks. Hanging files sit right on the frame of the drawers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The file cabinet was a little larger than I expected but it is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORTH THE MONEY
 from San Diego,  Nov 30, 2011

I was searching to find a 2 drawer locking cabinet for my mother who is living in a nursing home in another state. I looked at many sites and various cabinets. Most had to be assembled, had poor ratings, were not sturdy, and some too expensive. Just as I started getting worried I would not be able to find the right cabinet, I ran across this one. The price was excellent and delivery was tracked and on time. I would absolutely recommend this cabinet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate - large cabinet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, assembled & delivered on time.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
File cabinet
 from Southampton, NY,  Oct 1, 2011

I was looking for a file cabinet that was already assembled and this one is perfect. The drawers are deeper than I expected, lots of room for hanging files and perfect for my home office. I like the color and the draws slide out easily. I am very happy with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE PRODUCT
 from MARYLAND,  Aug 30, 2011

I LIKE THESE FILE CABINETS BECAUSE THEY CAN BE TUCKED AWAY IN LITTLE AREAS WHICH MAKE THEM PRACTICALLY INVISIBLE. THEY ARE OF GOOD QUALITY AND COME WITH LOCKS AND KEYS. THE COLORS ARE MUTED AND NATURAL, SO THEY ARE TYPICAL OFFICE COLORS, WHICH I LIKE. THEY ARE STURDY, TOO.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BETTER THAN MANY OTHERS
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top