Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HP 92 Black Ink Cartridge (Remanufactured)
 from Tacoma Wa.,  Mar 20, 2014

The problem I found with the re-manufactured Hp Ink Cartridge is that it contains very little ink. I was only able to print about 10 short documents. It came at a cost of almost ** per page. I would have received a better value by driving to the Fed Ex and paying their fee per page. I will not be purchasing this product from overstock again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ink cartridge messed up my printer
 from Arizona,  Jun 10, 2013

I ordered a couple of HP92 black ink remanufactured cartridges. When I installed the first one, an indicator light came on, telling me to "check ink cartridge". When I did, I found black ink all over the inside of the cartridge compartment. Obviously, the cartridge was defective. I had to spend a lot of time cleaning up the leaked ink, and would not order from Overstock again, due to their return policy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Obviously NOT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from charlotte nc,  Jun 26, 2012

wow printer ink cost alot and viewed all websites of reputation including yours and you were the best buy. I have only used the first of several cartidges i purchased but the quality is great. I'm very happy with the price and quality and would reccomend overstock.com to my firends thanks worth townsend

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. using first cartridge so far so good!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong batch of remanufactured ink cartridge
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 10, 2012

My first order was really good. Print quality was like new cartridge, so I ordered again without hesitant. However, this second batch really showed the poor quality of a remanufactured cartridge. I need to check whether this batch is from the same manufacture of the first batch I ordered.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This batch was really bad compared to the previous batch ordered.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product is defective
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generic HP cartridge
 from Southfield, MI,  Nov 23, 2011

Quality of printing is as good as the HP brand. Cartridge lasts as long as the HP. Will purchase again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This ink is as good as the named brand ink.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP Ink
 from Columbia, New Jersey,  Nov 14, 2011

I was happy with this ink. I love my HP printer, but the ink is very expensive. I tried this cheaper option and couldn't tell any difference. I love saving the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I could not tell any difference from this ink and the new ones I buy at the computer store
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FOR THE MONEY
 from Lake Ariel, PA,  Nov 10, 2011

HAVE BEEN PURCHASING THIS PRODUCT FROM OVERSTOCK FOR SOME TIME NOW AND HAVE HAD NO COMPLAINTS...THE OEM PRODUCT CONTINUES TO MAKE THESE CARTRIDGES A NO-BRAINER...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for everyday printing
 from Orange County , California,  Sep 23, 2011

Great for everyday printing. We use this for papers, claims and online coupons and it is awesome!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3-4 cartridges were empty
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 20, 2011

The quality is very poor. 3-4 of the cartridges were empty despite doing everything they said to do repeatedly. In addition, I have 3 left that I have not tried yet. Returns are required within 30 days which is ridiculous because you don't use them immediately, especially if you but 10 at a time. I have never had this problem with remanufactured ink cartridges purchased from other sellers.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. Defective products.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Magic
 from North Idaho,  Jul 22, 2011

You think black ink is just that, black. However, the quality of the ink in this product makes it look like brand new even when you are printing draft quality. I will always purchase my ink from Overstock - you can't beat the price or the quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didnt work
 from Atlanta GA,  Jun 23, 2011

No Ink was inside and it was a complete waste of money

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? low
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP 92 Black Ink Cartridge
 from Stamford CT,  Jun 22, 2011

I would recommend this product to others, very afforable

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back Up Printer
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 8, 2011

I only bought this because my home printer is my back up printer. I usually print extensive papers at school so I only use my home printer a few times, say five times a week or something like that. It's greatly priced for my kind of use and my kind of budget. It gets the job done. Thanks Overstock! PS. The ink level shows that it's low, but that's how it's supposed to show. At this moment, the cartridge is full (since I recently bought it), but I won't be able to tell when it is actually low until I start seeing the print being affected.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Does what it needs to
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I don't think so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works just as good as new at a lot lower cost
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 29, 2011

works just as good as new at a lot lower cost. The ink cartridge installs without any issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like regular cartridges
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 27, 2011

Just like regular cartridges; no problems except for the automatic ink sensors don't work with refurbished cartridges.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ink Cartridges
 from Leesburg, Ga,  Feb 8, 2011

Received ink cartridges within a few day. I was pleasantly suprised, at the speed of delivery. Cartridges work great. I have never had a problem fron Overstock.com. There record is still unblemished. Keep up the good work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white diamonds
 from south jersey,  Dec 18, 2010

my wife loves white diamonds very much. ordering from overstock makes it easy for me and free shipping, wow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 12, 2010

I usually buy these cartridges in packs of 5-6. I print a lot of documents, so I like to have them handy. I'm not sure if the page count on these cartridges is any different than with the HP factory ones, but I haven't seen anything lacking in the quality of these inks. They are a great bargain, especially if you recycle them at your local office supply store. I hope overstock carries them forever!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 Sep 2, 2010

This was cheap and it works well! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs ink (rather than buying the more expensive kind).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
why pay high price?
 from ohio,  Apr 21, 2010

great price, great product. I always get my printer ink at overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top