Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Never, Never, Never Again --- do NOT waste your $$
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 18, 2014

I just do not learn. I have bought several of these color re-manufactured cartridges on Overstock because of the low price and low shipping cost. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT FROM OVERSTOCK! You get what you pay for. One or the other colors are usually "out" after a couple print jobs. Sometimes they don't work at all. Last one I bought had no red color. Before that it had no blue color. Awful. Rip off

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked perfect
 from Longmont, CO.,  May 7, 2013

I have bought many remanufactured cartridges for this printer with about a 70/30 success ratio. Either the printer did not like the electronics, or ink was dry or low...I bought both color and black cartridges of this brand, and was printing in minutes...I hope that the backup cartridges that I also purchased, will work as well when needed. At any rate, remanufactured cartridges are much cheaper than new, so if you get a bad one from time to time, it is still a better value in the long run.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worked great right out of the package
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INK
 from gulf coast-TX,  Nov 6, 2012

re-man cartridge like nu 10 day deiivery I thought was a bit slow

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 2, 2012

None of 8 cartridges worked correctly. No returns on ink

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible, miscolored ink
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compatible printer ink cartridges
 from Florida,  Sep 4, 2012

My purchase was shipped promptly and arrived quickly, and the merchandise was good quality and condition. I am very happy with it. Thank you.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Wilton, CA,  Apr 14, 2012

My printer will not accept this color cartridge and will not proceed to print even in black. I will probably have to go thru the hassel of ret'g the product and ordering something else.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't know
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I don't know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORRY-FREE. PRODUCT WORKS FLAWLESSLY
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 30, 2012

Smooth transaction, good pricing, quick delivery, and great savings.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works as advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No issues
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP 78 Tricolor Ink Cartridge
 from VA,  Mar 14, 2012

Seems to work well and better than refilling at OFFICE MAX or OFFICE DEPOT.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP 78 Tricolor Ink Cartridge Remanufactured
 from Punta Gorda, Florida,  Feb 1, 2012

Third attempt at using this product NONE of the three have printed all colors. Price is so low I kept trying but have now given up.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the third cartridge that has NOT worked prints ONLY one color
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP 78 Triclor
 from Manahawking, NJ,  Nov 7, 2011

Satisfied with the product. Woild order one again zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ink cartridge worked fine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ink Cartridge works perfectly!
 from Powder Springs, GA,  Oct 1, 2011

Love the replacement. I will order again very soon! Product received in timely manner.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far so good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hp tricolor ink cartridge
 from Akron, Oh.,  Sep 13, 2011

just keep up the great work and site all just fine

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gfreat
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
defective product x 2
 from Sudbury, MA,  Sep 2, 2011

Though Overstock.com reps were helpful with a replacement unit and ultimately issued full credit both the original remanufactured printer cartridge and a replacement would not work in my printer forcing me to purchase a new HP branded unit from a local retailer, which did work.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor - both original product and replacement did not work
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hp 78
 from florida,  Aug 28, 2011

lately the last 2 or 3 cartrides have been junk. Use to be such a good deal and most of them worked will. For the price was way a head even with a bad one once in a great while

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. junk
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP 78 Reman
 from Manchester, NJ,  Jun 11, 2011

I bought four cartridges 3 black and 1 color. The 3 blacks are fine and I am greatful for them ( I do a lot of printing ). But the one color got here as if it was used elsewhere ( empty ). I will return it.

  • Did the product fit true to size? No loaded in printer and it was empty (no ink). I hate returning stuff.
  • How is the quality of the product? Not good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes empty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Works fine and arrived in a timely manner. No problems or complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP inkjet refilled
 from Spokane, Washington,  Feb 9, 2011

The color Inkjet came promptly. I have always bought new inkjets but decided to give remanufactured inkjets a try. I am completely happy with it. I now view it as an easy way to save money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It came quickly and is working well. Colors are fine. Packaging was not very sturdy, thin cardboard was crunched, but product was not crunched.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good offer
 from voorhees nj,  Nov 4, 2010

arrived promptly, working well so far, but the true test will be how long it will last me will order again if I get a good run form it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Online schooling
 from Colorado,  Aug 24, 2010

I school 2 children online, and to keep cost down, we purchase these ink cartridges to be able to continue to school online. great price, excellent quality.... thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top