Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HP-78
 from Calif.,  Jun 3, 2009

I have one installed and it seems to work ok. Test page was normal. My printer does not recognize that it is installed. It still show "Need color Ink".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ink cartridges
 from upstate New York,  Jul 22, 2009

They don't work properly. the color is not true and it is not functioning properly. I utilize them for copies of sheets that need filing and that is alright, but they should work much better than they do. I run a Mission Center and this is a business expense. I think they are a terrific bargain, but they don't function properly and in true color as advertised. I think if I complained they would replace them, but I don't want to cause problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy This Item
 from Arvada, CO,  Jul 7, 2009

The first cartridge dis not work and the second printed only about 10 pages before going bad. There is supposedly a 1 year warranty on them bet there is no address to return them. Unfortunately I had them past the date to return them to Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problems
 from Missouri,  Nov 12, 2008

I have 2 printers that use these. Often (40% of the time) you put the cartridge into the printer and the ink cartridge light blinks and the printer refuses to print. Both printers agree on a given cartridge, but once you get the blinking light, it isn't going to work

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These DO NOT PRINT AT ALL
 from Anaheim, California,  Aug 12, 2008

After seeing all of the good reviews for these refurbished color cartridges for my HP printer, I bought 2 of them. The first cartridge printed no color at all. The second one printed all color as yellow and green. Horrible. I have not had any good luck with refurbished color ink jet cartridges for HP from any 3rd party distributor. These were by far the worst. I could not even use them. What's worse, I bought them as backups, did not open and test them when they arrrive, so the return period has long since passed. This is my first unhappy purchase ever from Overstock. I will say that I purchased the HP 45 (black) at the same time and those seem to be working fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP 78 ink
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 29, 2008

Don't waste your money on the remanufactured ink, it is no good, no color, dark green grass in pictures comes out lime green.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP 78 Ink Cartridge
 from Merrick, New York,  May 14, 2013

Just as good as the original. There were no issues with this product although most manufactures advise not to buy them

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the units did not work-printer could not print
 from Tampa, Florida,  Mar 3, 2012

Defiantly, do not recommend to any one to purchase these units

  • How accurate was the sizing? the fit was as new units, just did not work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. re-manufactured units failed-turned into recycle collector
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? all the re-manufactured units failed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Purchase Multple Ones!
 from GA,  Sep 20, 2011

I purchased the multiple set and NEITHER cartridge worked. When inserted in the printer, I kept getting the printer error message to “change color cartridge” – the message you get when the cartridge is finished. I had not used them for a couple months after purchase, but they should not have been dried out. Unfortunately, because it had been over the 30 days of purchase, I could not return them to O for a refund. They did, however, give me a $10 credit on my account. I have since purchased these singly and they work better, but the quality is not that great. I have a new printer with a different cartridge. So I am now only ordering these to use up two Black cartridges before I make the switch AND because they are SO MUCH CHEAPER than the HP original. My recommendation would be to purchase these singly and install them right away to ensure they are not dried out, so you can return them, if needed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A - Fit printer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No - were dried out after sittin forsevera months
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Several Bad Cartridges
 from Northern,  Mar 27, 2011

I think by now I have learned my lesson. I have ordered these recycled ink cartridges several times through Overstock and, depending on which one you order, it seems they come from different 3rd party vendors based on the packaging. My last orders came from some no-name company out of China. Of the two HP78 cartridges, one was dry (or at least no ink came out) and the other one had totally leaked within the plastic sealed packaging (thank God it was sealed). I didn't even try to open it or I would have had a real mess. This is not the first time I have had bad cartridges on these orders. Sometimes I had them over 30 days so they are not returnable; other times it was just such a pain I didn't try. But I don't think I really saved any money by getting these refilled cartridges given the number that failed. I would not recommend these through Overstock. Don't get me wrong, I like Overstock but not the ink cartridges they sell. Recommend you save yourself some trouble and find another source or simple buy new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good colors
 from Ohio,  Sep 22, 2010

Remanufactured color ink cartridge measures up to new cartridges from HP. Colors are nice and bright. I don't know about number of copies yet. This is my second purchase of this item and will continue to do so.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cartridge Purchase
 from Lubbock, TX,  Aug 12, 2010

Quality, value and excellent shipping service were the high points of this recent transaction. Will buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4
 from GA,  Aug 3, 2010

I WILL BE ORDERING MORE AS LONG AS MY MACHINE KEEPS WORKING !!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
remanufactured ink
 from Oak Harbor, WA,  Jun 3, 2010

The ink cartridges performed as specified. The color is good and the life of the cartridge is reasonable, although somewhat shorter than the original HP cartridges.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
printer cartridges
 from Cary,NC,  May 19, 2010

A friend told us about the great prices you offer on cartridges and we ordered some and were completly satisfied. Best price any where !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
print cart
 Apr 24, 2010

Excellent product, would recommend to all. Go out and buy all you can for the price and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work well
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 24, 2010

Very good re-manufactured cartridge, no issues, good price, much cheaper than buying new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Ink Cartridge
 from Pickerington, OH,  Dec 23, 2009

Color Ink Cartridge (replaces HP78-C6578DN) did not provide all of the necessary colors.The cartridge failed to dispense yellow and reds. It has been returned for a refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain
 from Portland, Oregon,  Nov 5, 2009

No problem with these cartridges. Use them on 2 different pieces of equipment. Much cheaper and just as good as OEM.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor
 from The Villages, FL,  Nov 5, 2009

The product came and the colors were washed out and in the case of the second unit was missing the blue (or it was dry). The price and the mess of returning the item was not worth the problem.This is the second attempt to use the color cartridges and with the price, I just will buy a new HP Cartridge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top