For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Caveat Emptor
 from Mpls.,MN,  Aug 8, 2013

Cartridge started malfunctioning after about 3 months with only light to moderate usage.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP 74XL High Yield Black Ink Cartridge
 from Micanopy, FL,  Feb 21, 2013

You re-manufactured HP 75X, black color cartridge performs as advertised and as well as a new one from HP. I will continue to use and recommend this product to friends and colleagues... Dr. Jones

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertised... as good a new one
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP 74XL
 from California,  Dec 26, 2012

I ordered two of these 74XL "remanufactured" black ink cartridges for my HP printer. The first one would not print clearly no matter how many times I tried to align my printer. It was defective out of the box. The second one worked OK, so far. I returned the first one for a replacement, specifically requesting that I did not want a refund, just a replacement. They said they would be giving me a refund regardless because they were out of stock on the item, which was not the case, according to their online ordering service. As is common with credit card purchase refunds, it takes a few months for a refund to actually post to your credit card statement, but a purchase debit is instant when you make a purchase. Credit card companies make millions of dollars in interest by delaying refunds for 60 to 90 days at your expense and inconvenience. Overstock Customer Service personnel were pleasant.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to poor.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. One of two I purchased was defective out of the box and was returned.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work as good as new or better, amazing copy life!
 from Alpine, CA.,  Dec 24, 2012

buy these if you want to save a lot of cash! They have a great print yield!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. inexpensive
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ink catridge has good ink quality
 from Safford, Alabama,  Nov 1, 2012

The ink cartridge give great printing quality, it has a good ink source that last a long time

  • How accurate was the sizing? Work good in my printer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Ink Cartridge has printing quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects detected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hit and miss on functionality?
 from Texas,  Sep 28, 2012

First cartridge printed for a while but not the production that a XL cartridge should provide, then the HP printer stoped and we recieved a message to change the left cartridge. I suspect it was leaking ink at the port that interrupted the cartridge/printer connection interface. I will now think that they will all fail, but the second one is good so far. So if you need 2 cartridges buy thrree or four?

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Packaging was good, seemed to be in tact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes or so it appeared
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from DE,  Sep 27, 2012

Very good value with fast delivery. I found no difference from those bought at office supply and big box stores.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no different than the new cartridges.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One good, one bad
 from Kansas,  Apr 30, 2012

I bought two ink cartridges and one was fine but one had already exploded inside the package when I received it. Had to return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from NJ,  Nov 11, 2011

I recommend this remanufactured ink cartridge because it iis economical and ecycles. Therefore, it is good for me and for the environment. The quality is good. My printer does not recogniiize the quantity present therefore there is no warning when the ink is ready to run out. I keep a spare cartridge on hand for when the print quality shows the ink is running out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? goog
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ink cartridge
 from Franklin,Pa,  Aug 23, 2011

no problems good price,prompt delivery,will purchase another .thanks

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Alfred, NY,  Mar 12, 2011

HP printers are picky. The printer thinks this remanufactured cartridge is empty/faulty, but eventually i got it to print anyway. If you want convenience, go with a new cartridge, but these are certainly cheaper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Minnesota,  Jan 29, 2011

It fits and works perfectly in my printer. Cheap & good. What more can I ask?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from CA,  Jan 26, 2011

I purchased remanufactured ink cartridges over the years from several companies and this one of the best I've received. Can't really tell the difference between this and the branded cartridge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top