Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from FL,  Oct 5, 2012

My printer did recognize the cartridge as a "genuine HP cartridge" at first; however, after about a week of using it, my printer suddenly decided it was a "fake" and wouldn't print with it any more. If I turned the printer on then off every time, it would print my labels but that became really tedious and annoying. After another week, my printer absolutely refused to print with it; I tried everything--turning the printer on and off again, cleaning the cartridge, etc. and nothing worked. So I ended up with a half-full cartridge that I cannot use. I may as well have purchased a real HP cartridge--it would've been the same price and I would've gotten the same amount of pages printed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Fargo, ND,  Jul 3, 2012

I am very satisfied with the quality of the product and the cost.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soon to tell. I just put it in my printer
 from Crivitz, WI,  Jun 6, 2012

Just started using it the other day and seems to be printing okay

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy will recommend
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Jun 5, 2012

Nice for the money. It works with no issues. Black ink is fine. Would recommend

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, i works
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useless product.
 from California,  Aug 16, 2014

My HP 1512 printer would not accept this cartridge. They should warn you that it's possible your printer may not accept the cartridge. If they had a warning, I would not of purchased this useless product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rrefurbished ink
 from Denver, NY,  Jun 1, 2013

This refurbished ink, is excellent....does not smudge and seems to function equally as well as the original HP inks I used to order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not satisfied
 from MD,  Mar 29, 2013

I printed about 25 pages in good quality. After that I got white horizontal lines above text.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning: Doesn't work with all printers
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 10, 2013

Basically a waste of money for me. Don't buy re-manufactured cartridges if you have an HP Deskjet 1000. For other printers, it might work just fine but not mine.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Print quality was extremely poor. Had to buy an original cartidge right away.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Black Ink Cartridge
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 28, 2012

Although the HP 61XL Black Ink Cartridge (Remanufactured) is significantly cheaper than one from HP, its quality is lower as well: The re-manufactured cartridge’s print head requires infrequent cleaning to produce consistently high quality printing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Don't know what sizing means
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? See review: don't know if the defect is the manufacturer's or the re-manufacturer's
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black ink cartridge
 from FL,  Dec 13, 2012

Cartridge started printing poorly after about printing about 50 or so pages Cleaned head many times did not help POOR productFL

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ink quality doesn't last
 from Providence, RI,  Dec 2, 2012

I expected better performance from this remanufactured ink cartridge. After about 100 printed pages, the print quality on the page declined rapidly to fading and streaking. At this stage, when selecting best print quality, the printed letters were blurred; it looked like double vision. Unfortunately, I reordered the same remanufactured cartridge before I saw the effects of printing hard copies from my first order. I will never buy again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality fades very quickly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought several and you always run a chance of them not being recognized by the printer. But then, I have never having a problem with the seller not replacing the cartridge. Very cost effective.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes and no!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent cartridges and the price was very good.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 29, 2012

Best ink for HP printers. I would definitely keep using this ink. It prints great, last long and is also easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent ink
 from North Carolina,  Oct 31, 2012

Very good ink. I would recommend this to anyone. Very good color.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP61XL
 from TN,  Oct 18, 2012

Works perfectly, so far, but don't know how long it will last.

  • How accurate was the sizing? *****
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. *****
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? *****
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from Fla,  Oct 6, 2012

Highly recommend purchase ....great price and quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trust Overstock with Good Reason
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 14, 2012

Good price for online ordering, item just as described. Took a chance on the Overstock name and worked out Great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from PA,  Oct 21, 2011

Great price for ink. Can't beat it and it works just as well as the manufacturers ink. I hate paying more for ink than I paid for the copier.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought