Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor photo printing!
 from West Palm Florida,  Aug 28, 2011

Short and simple……I obviously bought these refills to save money. The price was right but that was it. The cartages don’t come close to originals. You constantly get an out of ink warning, very annoying. These will work for my kid’s school projects but as for printing high quality photos for work or gifts, “Not even close”. I will be buying original cartages for photo printing and use these for the kids until they are gone. I can’t recommend this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a mess.
 from WV,  Dec 2, 2014

Yellow cartridge was protected, so my printer would not accept. Two black cartridges spurt ink all over the place when I removed the plastic guards. It won't wash of my hands. I packaged everything back up (wearing latex gloves) and returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO HELP AT ALL TO RESOLVE THE PROBLEM ...
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 24, 2014

These cartridges do not fit the HP Printer as other re manufactured cartridges, I have purchased other re manufactured cartridges before and had no problems but this brand do not fit and they will not exchanged them, so be careful if you happen to order them for an HP machine I'M STUCK WITH THEM AND NO INK IN MY PRINTER.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On second set
 from Edmonton, AB, Canada,  Mar 21, 2014

On second set. I may have recieved a dry black cart but I could have mixed them up. The only message is "not HP cartridge..." when installed or reinstalled. I don't normally print photos on this printer so I can't vouch for the more subtle hues/colors. Price comparable to 1 HP XL cart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible
 from PACIFIC NORTHWEST,  Dec 24, 2013

They were really dry and none of the colors came through true. Also, my printer hasn't worked the same since.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't fit my printer.
 from Corona, Ca,  Aug 19, 2013

I have a HP Deskjet 3520 that uses this size cartridge. However when I tried to use them the printer either didn't recognize them or said they were an old model. Check to be sure your printer will accept these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Apparently not all 564XL cartridges are the same. My guess is this is a Panasonic issue, they apparently have 2 versions of the 564XL ink cartridges and (surprise) they are not interchangable. The New and Improved cartridge has less capacity than the old style. While Overstock.Com was unable to direct me to the right cartridge, they did give me a full refund on my order.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not Compatible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't know
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I don't know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from Cal,  Apr 6, 2013

Okay in a pinch. Make sure it is a fit for your printer. I made that mistake and will pass on to someone that can use that size. Black was the only one I opened and it poured out. Careful. I was trying to save $$. I should have checked the size alittle better.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for a refill product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? blk ink spilled when tape was removed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP 564XL Black/Color Ink/Cartridges Pack of 5
 from Mississippi,  Jun 19, 2012

I opened one of the ink cartridges--the magenta, which was the one that was currently empty in my printer. The message I then received on the printer screen was that this was for an older model. It did not work for my HP photosmart . The product description seemed to say that it would fit this printer. I found the product number on my cartridge which as the same number as in description of this ordered product. I don't see anything that Overstock could be faulted for that.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Item number for my HP printer was on the description, but when it was installed, I got the message that it was for an older model. It did not work with my printer. It measured the same size as the cartridge I currently use.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I could tell about quality, because I could not use it. It looked OK.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I did not see any manufacturer defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!
 from Bryan, tx,  May 7, 2012

I recommend buying this product instead of going and paying 50 dollars more for new. It is just like buying new.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is just like buying it new
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works, color good
 from Ohio,  Sep 7, 2011

2 Cartridges had leaked, that happens when they are real full. I always use latex gloves when replacing anyway, and keep a paper towel handy to wipe off. I did however (first time I've had to) had to replace the chip of both black cartridges , I used my ones that were out. I also got a low cartridge read out. But the colors are good, and its working.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not work
 from Coventry,RI,  Aug 12, 2011

This product is no good it is a BIG Wast of MONEY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought