Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Empty Cartridges
 from Oregon,  Apr 16, 2014

We were very unhappy to find that one of the two refurbished cartridges was empty. It had been to long after ordering to get an exchange. Very frustrating to run out of ink and find your replacement empty.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exchange a cartridge
 from new york n.y.,  Mar 31, 2014

1 of the 3 cartridges would not work in my printer. Can I get an exchange cartridge for that one// Frank Sblendido 518-828-0362

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T BUY-Suzie Orman would probably say "DENIED!"
 from Central Valley, CA,  Aug 23, 2013

I read all the reviews - good and bad - and thought i would take a chance, save a few bucks. But the cartridge ink was illegible. I have had good luck with most my Overstock purchases in the past, but this makes me wonder if Overstock takes the time to check out products before they sell them. Returning the item turned into a nightmare, so I just tossed it and took the loss. I really would have to make sure I was in a financial position to waste money foolishly the next time I order anything from Overstock. Also wish I hadn't paid the extra money to be a member - i doubt I will ever order anything from Overstock in the future.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only one of two worked
 from DC,  Dec 19, 2012

Printers are frustrating enough without defective cartridges... One of two black cartridges worked. No returns meant that I just ate the cost. I've had good luck with generic cartridges for my HP 1400 before. Next time I'll try a different brand.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One work, one didn't
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP 21 Black Ink Cartridge Remaufactured
 from Wausau, WI,  Oct 27, 2012

Received order promptly and the ink cartridge fit great. Ink has come out nice and dark on the pages I have printed so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP21 Black Ink Cartridge
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 11, 2012

I was surprised how much longer the ink lasted over the site I had previously ordered from. Quality was good and I was very satisfied. Will most likely order from here again. Overstock is like 'One-Stop Shopping', they have most everything and only for $2.95 shipping. Love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lasted considerably longer than when ordered from another site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ink
 from Lakeland, FL,  Sep 6, 2012

Worked good. No problems, but it didn't seem to last long.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ink cartridges work just as well as new.
 from North Carolina,  Mar 15, 2012

I will buy from this seller again. The cartridges work great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ink Cartridge, great price!
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Dec 27, 2011

EXCELLENT. Easy to install, works just fine.. I will make sure to order from this same source for all my cartridge needs in the future!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HP 21 generic cartridge behaves like the real thing!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best price
 from sc,  Jul 16, 2011

Best price for this ink. works perfect. the shipping was slow but the product works perfectly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The new ink cartridge fit into my printer without a problem. But, after printing roughly 50 pages, I kept receiving "incompatible cartridge" messages on my printer. My printer software specified that the black ink cartridge is incompatible with my printer, which is odd, since it worked in the beginning. Perhaps something went wrong with the refurbishing of the cartridge, but this is the last time I purchase anything other than a new HP ink cartridge.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? unsure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Hempstead, NY,  Aug 6, 2010

This product was just as good as the original ink. The ink is nice and dark on the paper like it should be and there are no smears or runs. The price is right too. I would definitely buy this product again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP21 remanufacture
 Jul 1, 2010

Amazing product at an amazing price. I usually fill my own, but at this price with this amount of print, whybother. Prints a ton of stuff.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ink cartridges
 from silver spring md,  Jun 13, 2010

this is the best price i have seen for my printer the ink is very clear

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work great at fraction of price for new
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 8, 2010

I bought two of these for my HP 4315 printer and they work great. No smudging or smearing, fit into the printer perfectly, and have (so far) lasted for tens of pages. Would definitely purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd purchase
 from North Carolina,  Apr 23, 2010

I have bought ink twice and will continue to use OS.Com as my source for printer ink. Colors are good, no problems, and I get more printed pages than when I use HP inks that cost twice as much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ink Cartridge
 from Maryville,  Dec 30, 2009

Everything is working perfect, just like new. I have taken my cartridges to Walgreens to refill them and they did not last very long. This is much cheaper than a new one and so far has held up very well.I would recommend this product. I will order again next time I need an ink cartridge

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HP Remanufactured 21 Cartridge
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 24, 2009

I was only able to print 4 pages. This was not a good deal. I should have spent the extra money and bought an HP..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped working after about a week
 from Tucson,  Jul 19, 2008

I printed maybe 3 pages. I thought cleaning would help, but think they just didn't refill with enough ink. Should have spent the extra $3 on a new one. Live and learn....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hp-21 remanufactured black ink cartridge
 from westland, mi.,  Apr 4, 2008

i was a little bit disappointed in this product at first. after installation and aligning the cartridge, the first few page of print were very blotchy, as though the ink wasn't flowing correctly. this situation continued until about 5 or 6 pages were printed. it then cleared up and is working fine now. maybe the ink just needed a little time to wake up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top