Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Could be better
 from Dallas,TX,  Jan 15, 2013

Image does not meet expectations of the product itself. It appears to be the size of average office trash can...but is not. Details state it can shred up to six sheets of paper. However, paper jams when maxamizing sheet usage as recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Deceiving
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is fair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr
 Feb 24, 2015

We have not used it a lot,but so far it works fine, just what we wanted. It is very valuable in getting rid if papers that have any information which criminals could use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works ok
 from West Lafayette, Indiana,  Mar 19, 2014

Works ok for a small Shredder. I wish I had bought a larger unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Pottsville, AR,  Jun 23, 2012

My only problem was basket is smaller than I thought it would be so I have to fold paper before shredding or it will just hang down in to basket instead of falling all the way in. But it is really no problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The basket is smaller than I thought it would be.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robust home shredder
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 23, 2013

We've only had this little gizmo for one day but so far it has shredded 1 and a half moving boxes full of paper creating five garbage bags of shreds. Sure it does heat up and shut down to save itself from self destruction when you use it too long but that's exactly what you want it to do. We're talking about a $30 paper shredder from Fry's not an industrial rock crusher. This thing really kicks. Hint: We used quite a bit of oil to keep it going. I hear that vegetable oil works as well as the store bought stuff that is also vegetable oil...but don't know if there are any drawbacks to using cooking oil.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I don't understand the question in the context of a paper shredder
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far so good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this shreddre
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 29, 2013

This is just what I needed. I had a single cut shredder with no basket. This is a crosscutter with a basket. I just wish it would not overheat so fast.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent shredder
 from Moscow, Idaho,  Mar 1, 2013

This is an excellent little shredder for the money. The "on/off" button is a little hard to slide, but the "auto off" feature renders this point quite mute. This is why I still gave it 5 stars. You're always seeing in the movies where someone "tapes" shredded documents back together for some nefarious purpose. With this shredded paper, I believe this to be quite impossible. It will do 4 sheets of paper with no problems. This 6 it claims can be done is quite possible but the motor heats up. It is somewhat slower than I was used to because an 8.5 x 11 sheet of paper takes around 4 seconds to complete¬Ö I was used to about 1 only, perhaps less. perhaps this is because he does a very complete job of shredding.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Compact Shredder
 from Escondido, CA,  Jan 7, 2013

I bought this shredder for my Mom who is 85 rears old. It is small & perfect as a light duty shredder. It seemed to have quite a bit of power for a small shredder.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for home
 from Cocoa FL,  Nov 12, 2012

good for small job,it will jam if fed to fast.If you shred lots of paper ,I recomend a larger shredder

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? smaller than i expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? very good condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shedder
 from new jersey,  Jun 9, 2012

love it shreds everthing to thin paper to photo album sheets with photos BUT over heats and trns off to cool down

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Awsome was able to shed through think paper
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's great but the only thing is it over heats and turns off to cool down
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from Fort Myers Florida,  Jun 5, 2012

the product was to allow 5 sheets and I could never do more than 3.......it heated up quickly and stopped working after allowing it to cool it took a couple of sheets and heated up again. returned it for refund.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? did not work as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I do not recommend it for an elderly person
 from New York State,  Feb 8, 2013

the switch for on and off does not have a different color so you do not know if it is on or off. To turn it on and off is a problem for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100% different
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not well thought out before manufacturing item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought