Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
petersmama01
 Mar 19, 2015

I loved that this product was shipped flat and arrived in excellent shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the trick
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 9, 2014

Works well on our carpet. Only negative is that it does shift from time to time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floortex Clear Chair Mat (47 x 35) for Carpet
 from Collingdale, PA,  Mar 8, 2014

I really like the product, it is used to make it easier to roll my bird cage when i want it moved, wish i had ordered a bigger size. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mat
 from tn,  Sep 6, 2013

This mat is great. I waited a few weeks to see how it was going to work and I love it. It came flat in box and is stiff. No more getting stuck in the ruts from your wheels.! Worth the extra money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple solution to a classic problem
 from Woodstock, MD,  Apr 3, 2013

Polycarbonate chairmats are more expensive, but they're worth it. Vinyl chairmats dry, crack, split, develop holes within a year, esp. on plush carpets. Be careful, though, to match your carpet to a chairmat's specs: if carpet is plush/medium/low-pile, buy accordingly. In any case, buy polycarbonate. Vinyl is a throwaway, so often you'd have to buy several at a time. Overstock.com delivers fast and accurately (I previously ordered this exact same chairmat from another online company, and had to send it back, wrong model).

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, flawless
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far, yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mat!
 from Home, PA,  Mar 13, 2013

This is the third mat I have owned and the first one that my chair doesn't sink into! Great for plush carpet. The only problem is the little things on the bottom of it that grip the carpet aren't long enough and about once a week I have to slide it back over toward the right side because it always wants to slide up against the left side of my desk.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleartex Ultimat
 from Stockbridge, GA,  Feb 25, 2013

My son uses it upstairs in his bedroom. At first I was hesitant to put it there but now my carpet is not frayed due to the rolling chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair mat
 from pa,  Feb 9, 2013

Very good transaction..no problems..product as described...would purchase again

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duriable but Moves
 from New Milford, CT,  Dec 30, 2012

It's a good hard durable mat, does not bend and has not cracked w rolling desk chair and man sitting in it, but, the mat moves and has to be moved back infront of desk. The mat needs better gripers underneath to hold onto the carpet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mat on Carpet Yet
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 5, 2012

I've used several different chair mats in my home office which is carpeted. I've had more than one crack the first day I used them. I'm about 180 lbs and the chair has to way 20 lbs so this mat is handling 200+ lbs without a problem. Even sitting in one place the wheels don't leave large dents. It is also very clear so the carpet shows through very well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable and clear
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product came free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mat is just right.
 from Arizona,  May 10, 2012

This mat is good for low weight 250 lbs on carpet including chair and the edges stay down flat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strong
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mat!
 from Novato, CA,  Apr 23, 2012

I ordered this mat for a low pile carpet, after having purchased one that was way too soft and didn't work well (it was for hard floors - I missed that in the description!). Anyway, this one works great so far. Hard and not too slippery. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So, so product.
 from Michigan,  Jul 7, 2011

It continually moves on my carpet. You never told me it comes with wheels.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good,Only time will tell if it is going to crack.
 from Fort Erie, Onrario, Canada,  Apr 6, 2011

The sheet moves around on the carpet the prongs are not deep enough. I have to rotate the sheet at least 30 degrees every day. Other mats have started to break up after3-4 months I have had this only one month. Advertising said this was for deep plush carpet over 1/2" thick. NOT TRUE ! Only time will tell if the mat will stand up without cracking. I hope it will.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non Deforming Mat
 Feb 2, 2011

Finally found a floor mat that seems to prevent deforming where the chair rollers sit, for deep pile carpet. Material is harder but thinner than the typical vinyl. Time will be the test, but so far I'm impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a decent chairmat, It is thick enough for my padded carpet, and does not yield under the pressure of my chair. The only gripes are the sharp edges and the lack of grip on the carpet. The spikes are short and the mat ends to move around over time. This requires occasional repositioning of the carpet as it will not stay in place, at least not on my carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought