Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Office Chair mat
 from Tacoma WA,  Aug 14, 2011

The mat seems to be of good quality and I hope it lasts for a long time. It came in a box where it was rolled up and the trick was getting it to lie flat on the floor when I put it down. A few heavy things on top of it helped and after a couple of days, it relaxed and became flat on its own.

  • How accurate was the sizing? it was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very sturdy and it makes it easy to roll my chair closer to the desk
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The right item for the job
 from MA,  Feb 27, 2014

Got this for my son's room. Unrolled and put some books on it to flatten it for a few days and it has laid flat and performed well ever since. Smell went away quickly...that plastic smell is to be expected with an item like this I think.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mat
 from Carolinas,  Aug 3, 2011

I'm using this mat in our office that has hardwood floors, it works great. There is a "skunk" smell that wears off after a couple of weeks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Wish it was a tad bigger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great on hardwood floors
 from Dallas, Tx,  Feb 19, 2014

just what I needed. Item was as described and worked perfectly

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and perfect size
 from NorCal,  Feb 19, 2014

I have recently turned our loft into a 2nd home office for myself. I have a small desk and have bought a nice office chair from Overstock also. This mat fits perfectly within the space where I have my desk. It seems very sturdy and doesn't move much over the carpet. I'm kinda glad it didn't come with those tiny little spikes some mats come with to keep it in place. This seems to be serving its purpose well. I just got it today so it"s still curled up on the sides and corners...hopefully in time it will relax and will sit flat on the carpet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Denver Co.,  Feb 3, 2014

Very pleased this chair looks great with nice quality and not a lot of money. The delivery was quick and on time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for light duty home office use
 from N Alabama,  Nov 7, 2013

Only for use on floors and with a lightweight chair. I weigh 125 and it works okay for me but my husband, who weighs 145, has trouble when he sits in my chair

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The price is right.
 from Sacramento, CA area,  Oct 9, 2013

This is what I needed for the tile floor where for the rolling desk chair. I ordered it because it was a reasonable price and had many good reviews. This first one had not problems. I do not mind that it is thin. It is slippery but that is easily solved by double sided tape. However, please read the reviews on the next two that I purchased.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from ct,  Aug 3, 2013

While this does allow my chair to swivel around, there are two things that drive me crazy about this mat. It slid around on the floor whenever I would push in or out from the desk, and actually started to scrape my desk. I ended up getting rubber grip pads that are usually used with carpets to secure the mat. It required one between the mat and my very heavy desk, and one between the mat and the floor. This keeps the mat in place pretty well, but requires adjustments every month or so. The other thing that bothers me about the mat is that if I roll off it with the chair, I have to stand up to get back on the mat as it tends to curl up when I try to slide back on. If either of these kinds of issues would bother you, stay away from this mat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not very good
 from cincinnati, ohio,  Feb 28, 2013

does not say put-- edges roll- I thought it woulde be heavier material

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as sturdy as I thought it would be
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we ordered
 from Montana,  Oct 27, 2012

We needed a matt for our office chair, it works great and it was delivered to our home.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ohhhh my wood floors!
 from Pa.,  Sep 11, 2012

If you want to scratch up your wooden floors then this is the product for you. It should be used on carpets only.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was not very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and functional
 from Manhattan,  Feb 21, 2012

Good for hardwood floor, not carpet. Not much to say.These floormats are just a piece of plastic but this one was much cheaper than comparables

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from colorado,  Dec 29, 2011

Simple and easy to use on carpet. Fits well and blend nicely with our carpet. Easy rolling on chairs wheels.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good size and fits will on carpet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality work great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT-BUY IT!
 from GREAT SOUTHWEST,  Dec 8, 2011

It's a chair mat that allows you to slide your office chair without marring your floors. It's that simple. It serves the purpose and for a reasonable price, too! It's certainly not a "designer" look. It's an opaque floor protector. It also didn't have an odor that some people were complaining about. I would definitely purchase this practical no frills item again and you should have no reservations about doing so if you need a chair mat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's perfect.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mat
 from Cloverdale, IN,  Dec 6, 2011

Item was purchased as a replacement for an old mat, there aren't any spikes on bottom to prevent the mat sliding on carpet so have to readjust every few days

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slides easier
 from Chicago,  Oct 7, 2011

Needed to spare my back muscles sliding heavy chair on carpet and this makes it easier.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very lightweight and flimsy
 from Bonita Springs, FL,  Aug 25, 2011

Very poor quality and flimsy, even worse was that Overstock charged my $13.00 for return shipping.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my needs
 from Ohio,  Aug 25, 2011

Just had hardwood floors refinished in my home office and needed something that would protect the area under my chair. All other places to buy a mat cost a lot more than this one, and it has worked just fine so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Been using for a couple weeks and it has held up to alot of use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Chair Mat Purchase
 from Central, PA,  Aug 18, 2011

Arrived quickly with no damage and is working as advertised to protect hard flooring from a desk chair. Other reviewers mentioned a strong odor from the plastic, but there was none on this delivery. Thanks again, Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top