Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chair mat
 from Lander, Wyoming,  Oct 9, 2012

I needed this because my bead desk sits on a low loft carpet. It allows my chair to slide, however it does move around a little. This is thicker than the old one I purchased from an office supply. A good value!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does the job, however it does move on the carpet, which is well worn.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Boston, ma,  May 7, 2012

a little on the thin side and will have some temporary chair indentations but I like that because your chair will stay put while sitting in it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very practical, a little thin
 from Bethesda, MD,  Apr 6, 2012

Looks nice, is functional. However, the plastic is a little thin so flexes and sinks into the carpet when someone sits on the chair. So far (1 week) it hasn't cracked or broken.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good, but is a bit thin
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleartex Advantagemat PVC Chair Mat (36 x 48)
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 22, 2012

Nice mat for a fair price. The spikes that stick in the rug to prevent scooting, don't appear to work as well as the sharp points on my last mat. This causes the mat to move a bit throughout the week, but not enough to complain about. I prefer moving the mat back in place as opposed to spiking myself when I would try to move the old one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be very nice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Manufacturer defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Mat Works Fine
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 20, 2012

I purchased this floor mat just before Christmas. The delivery schedule was just as expected, ON TIME !! This is a good quality floor mat and has been laid out and used since the day after Christmas (2011). As of 1-20-2012, there is no sign of wear. This product seems to be made of a very durable material and hopefully will last longer than some of the other floor mats I have purchased in the past. The only reason I did not give this a 5 star rating is because nothing I review gets that.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quality chair mat and as of 1 month into using it there are no signs of wear.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A quality product
 from Bay Point, CA,  Aug 12, 2011

I replaced a thinner chair mat with this 1/8 inch thick mat, for our office chair on carpet. I noticed right away, the rollers did not make deep impressions in the mat as the thinner one did, when I purchased it several years past. I feel as if this one will not crack like the thinner one did, and last for many, many years.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The thickness of 1/8 inch of the floor mat for our office chair on carpet, works well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Pacific Northwest,  Nov 10, 2014

very easy to assemble, very comfortable with good lumbar support. Excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT HAPPY
 from BERGEN COUNTY, NEW JERSEY,  Oct 17, 2014

i PUT AN AREA RUG DOWN IN MY OFFICE, SO I NEEDED A RUG MAT INSTEAD OF THE FLOOR MAT. HAVING A RUG MAT BEFORE, YEARS AGO "THAT WORKED", THIS MOVES ALLOVER THE PLACE. I SHOULD HAVE JUST KEPT THE OTHER FLOOR MAT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing mat
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  May 16, 2014

I bought this mat to use under my desk because we had just recarpeted our house and the area under my desk used to get very dirty. First of all, this mat is far from crystal clear - you can see all the little dots underneath it as well which is how it sticks to the carpet without sliding around. My biggest complaint is within 2 days, the weight of the chair had worn grooves in the mat so that it naturally wanted to stay in this spot and made maneuverability challenging because it kept wanting to default to those grooves since it's such a small area. I tried lifting the mat and punching up the grooves and fluffing the carpet underneath but it appears permanent, and again, this happened almost instantaneously. It also curls at one edge and no matter how many times I try and straighten it, it keeps curling. I think it's not great quality, and will likely need to be replaced inside of a year or two at most, unfortunately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as sturdy as I had hoped
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 10, 2012

I had hoped it would not get those little indents that these mats tend to get. This is my first time purchasing one for my home office, and after an hour there were indents. And they are there to stay. :(

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, well worth it!
 from Santa Rosa Beach, FL,  Aug 23, 2011

I would really have preferred a mat that was much clearer so that my beautiful rug was showcased and not the mat. But guess that's what you get for this price. It's doing the job for now- keeping my chair rollers from eating holes in the carpet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought