Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well Done
 from Danville PA,  Aug 24, 2010

This shredder was able to handle a back log of shredding our family needed to get done after the last two cheaper brand shredders died in the line of duty. It seems very well built and can handle a good work load.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough guy
 Aug 30, 2010

Eats right through the credit card offers, staples, etc. Compact machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shreds Like a Champ
 from New York,  Apr 19, 2011

Great little shredder, compact, easy to use, shreds like a champ. Does need to rest between shreds but for the money, great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Short
 from OH,  Aug 31, 2010

This shredder does cut very well, but it is curved, so it is hard to get the paper into the crack where it shreds the paper. Also I did not like how very short it is. One reviewer said "i put a tall kitchen bag into the shredder." Sure you can get a tall kitchen bag in the shredder but it is way to big for the shredder. For the price, I was not satisfied but I didn't want to return it because of all the trouble sending it back, and paying the return charge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Surfside Beach, SC,  Mar 25, 2010

I was looking for an inexpensive shredder for home use. After reading some of the reviews on other (cheaper) machines I chose this one instead. It's really a little larger than I wanted, but it works very well. It's noisier than the last one I had, but I'm guessing it makes more noise because it's more powerful. Really not a big deal. I was surprised by how heavy it is, but the top has a handle that allows you to lift the shredder off the basket. That's a nice feature. It took me a couple times to get the hang of putting it back together using only one hand, since the other one is suspending the top over the basket. But, again, this is not a big deal. Very efficient machine. I'd recommend highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fellows Shredder
 from Pa.,  Dec 17, 2009

Easy to operate, great price, and it shreds and shreds and shreds.. Good Bargain!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shredder
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 28, 2010

As always the shipping and delivery were just fine, however the item is definitely NOT what I expected. It shreds everything as advertised, but the "5 gallon" container is only about 3 gallons at best and the darn thing sounds like an air raid siren when you put it into use. The dog runs and hides under the bed with the cat and I tend to want to join them. I have a similar shredder at work and it has better features, a touch safety switch, bigger bin and makes MUCH less noise. I would not recommend this to anyone unless they are going to use it outside next to an idling diesel truck to mask the noise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not entirely satisfied
 from St.Louis Mo.(suburbs),  Feb 5, 2010

I've had a Fellowes shredder for many years and liked it very much however this model has a few bad design flaws althoughthe shredding operation is fine. Due ti the design it is wobbly when set on a carpeted floor and emptying it is a chore as the safety switch is a pain to re align when reattaching the head to the base after emptying. Also it needs a pilot light so you don't leave it on by mistake. If i would had known of the flaws i would have purchased the more expensive one. I guess i will retire this one to the dark part of the basement and buy a good one locally. My fault for buying sight unseen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Worth the bucks, shreds as it should. Don't over load, allow it to rest and cool down after 15 or 20 min., empty into a recycle bag w/out worry. As far as keeping it going, the sheets that are sold to keep it lubricated? FYI - spray 2 sheets of plain paper with WD-40 on them, liberally, Do this 1 x per month and it stays up to and ready to shred! I suggested that my neighbor get one, too. This is best for a single household , without a tremendous amount to shred. Very pleased with this product. Price well worth performance!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shredder
 Mar 8, 2015

Good machine. Have had it a couple of years & works like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waiting for customer service to reply
 from California,  Jun 1, 2013

My shredder just died. I sent a message to Overstock to see if they will replace it free of charge and shipping. iI If they do, I will continue to purchase from them because so far I have been very satisfied with their company and customer service.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worked fine from January 2012 to June 2013
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the conforter.
 from pa.,  Feb 13, 2013

It was nice. thought it would be thicker. I found 2 small dark spots on it, was going to send it back, but hubby said to keep it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thought it would be thicker.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Powerful Shredder
 from CT,  Feb 11, 2013

I Love this Shredder ... Powerful and not very loud ... easy to use ... Great Price and Quick shipping !!! Love Overstock!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fellowes Powershred
 from Winthrop, MA,  Jan 23, 2013

My husband uses this shredder evey day. He uses the paper shreds for packing materials.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was a gift for my husband.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 10, 2013

I make sure I use this shreader as the directions say so I don't burn it out. It works perfectly, I have no complaints about it. It did stop working once and I was so disappointed. Then I read the directions and saw that it said when that happens to oil the blades. I used cooking oil and let it sit for awhile and then it worked. No mistake in buying this. It shreads paper into confeitti size pieces. Buy it and your personal papers will be safe to throw out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well and hasn't stopped
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would recommend
 from San Antonio Texas,  Jan 3, 2013

I didn't repect this shredder to be this good. The size, and performance is right on point. I love it

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have not used this shedder as much as old ones I've had, so its holding up really well :) . Couldn't tell you if it will burn out after a year as has been the case with others when I was doing a lot more shedding. Anyone??

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good, however I have not used this as much as I have old shedders,.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shredder Works
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 2, 2012

My only dislike is that it can only handle a few sheets of paper at a time so any catalogs or heavy paper has to be broken down before shredding. The price is reasonable for what you get and it is very easy to use and set up. I imagine a more expensive unit would shred a larger quantity of papers so all things considered this has a good balance of quality and productivity.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product has good quality and fits in tight space nicely
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from St. Paul, MN,  May 21, 2012

Worked beautifully until I put too much paper in it and caused it to jam. Use it once and a while now, cause I don't know if it is running as well as it could. Don't drive. Hard to make a return on this item.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from NY,  Jan 16, 2012

Received in perfect condition. Works just as described. Perhaps a little noisy but aren't they all ?

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought