For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super shredder, but noisey.
 from California foothills,  Sep 13, 2012

The shredder works well so far. However, it seems a bit smaller than we anticipated, which means it must be emptied more often; and it is noisey. Also, when shredding a lot of papers, you must wait several minutes between batches so as not to overheat and shutdown the shredder. Perhaps this information could have been in the online product description.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It seems smaller than we thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works just fine so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as we can tell so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useful but loud
 from Portland, Oregon,  Nov 1, 2012

Useful, quick but very loud! Had to put outside the office to shred.. in the hallway. Can not carry a conversation on the phone with the shredder 5 feet away even. It is 12 feet away and still very loud. Would not recommend for IN office use. Great for a warehouse!

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shreds very loudly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive excellent
 from dallas texas,  Jan 3, 2013

we are very satisfied with the shredder and amased at the savings.the shredder does a wonderful job and is quick.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in price and performance
 from PA,  Oct 31, 2012

The shredder came promptly and Overstock price is great. It is bigger and heavy duty than the old one, and the main reason for the upgrade.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is solid and well build, replacing my underpowered Aurora that was jammed beyond repair.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Run quiet for a shredder.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a nice shredder, but ....
 from Flushing , New York,  Sep 27, 2012

I think this shredder would be perfect if it just had carry handles .

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the features and the size of this product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Providence, ri,  Sep 18, 2012

The product came on time, works very good. does n"t take a lot of space

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fellowes Powershred P-48C Shredder
 from Saint Louis MO,  Sep 12, 2012

Its an okay shredder. It is effective but very loud. I've only used for a couple of weeks and it seems to be holding up fine while I cram old documents into it. For that I am grateful - but the sound is pretty nasty. I've had quieter ones that had a less objectionable sound.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay but loud
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The body was a little misshapen but no big deal.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent shredder for the price
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 10, 2012

I haven't done a lot of shredding yet, so, this review may be premature. I have done a lot of research on shredders, and this one gets good reviews. Overstock has the best price for this model by far--it's a great deal. It is pretty noisy, but is easy to use and seems to get the job done. I'm not sure I'm going to put a credit card or paper clip in it yet, though. The wastebasket is a little flimsy and the top is very heavy. You have to lift the top off to empty the bin. I wish it were easier to lock the two together. Other than that, I like the safety feature, the overheat light, and the ease of use. I would recommend the shredder.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than anticipated, which is a good thing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. came as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects I can see as of yet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fellowes Powershred P-48C Shredder
 from Salt Lake City,  Jul 27, 2012

I really haven't put the shredder to that much use yet, but it seems to work as promised. The unit was delivered quickly and was in perfect condition.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shreader
 from new york,  Jan 22, 2013

great price,great item,good quality,nice item,fast shipping

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Fellowes Powershred P-58Cs Shredder
Today $81.99
Compare $177.99
Save 54%
(37)
Fellowes 73Ci Cross-Cut Shredder
Today $165.77
Compare $248.37
Save 33%
Royal 112MX Medium Duty Shredder
Today $70.99
Compare $141.42
Save 50%
(8)
Back to top