Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect in every way
 from Calabash, NC,  Mar 10, 2012

First I want to say that I have been shopping for a Eurgo human chair for over a year now. I have severe nerve damage down my left side and buldging discs in my spine. I needed this to work for more than two hours at a time while at the computer. When I found this chair for $*** and only $2.95 shipping, I thought it was too good to be true. However, I learned rather quickly that once assembled, which was a breeze, It was exactly what I was looking for in support, with the neck rest and the adjustable arms, and back and height, I am VERY impressed. Why pay $600-$700 when this one for $*** has all the same functions. I never thought that I could be this comfortable while working, NEVER. Put your mind at ease and take the chance, what would have been the worst thing, that I had to ship it back? Right? So go for it. I give this 100% approval. Don't tell anyone, but I actually sat in front of the TV with it last night, set it in the recline position and fell asleep!! How's that for comfort??

  • How accurate was the sizing? It is right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable, overpriced.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 9, 2012

Sure, the chair looks very modern and clean from the pictures. It's one of the reasons I ordered it. The mesh on the back is nice, as it prevents heat build-up. However, they neglected the most important element of a chair, the SEAT! The seat is very small (and I am not a big person). It also has a weird hump in the middle, such that it presses and cuts off circulation to the thighs. I cannot find a comfortable position whether I sit near the edge of the chair or flushed against the back. Also, the mesh on this chair is very "coarse," such that you can feel the knitting press against your skin, leaving indentations. Do yourself a favor, save your money, and do not purchase this chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Chair
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Mar 6, 2012

I love this chair. I had searched in retail locations and online for the perfect desk chair. I even ordered one of those super expensive brands but returned it. This chair, however, is wonderful in all aspects. First of all, I love the comfortable fit of the mesh seat. I was looking for a completely mesh chair (mesh on both the back and seat) and this is one of the few models out there. I feel like I'm sitting on air - or as close to is as possible. The arms are height adjustable, as is the head rest and seat height. All in all, a great chair particularly for the price and service.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality chair with all the features you want in an executive desk chair.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair but...
 from CO,  Jan 30, 2014

I originally purchased this chair because I was looking for a more compact high back chair since I have a small work area and also a chair that was breathable since I typically work 5+ hours at my desk. So far I'm extremely happy with the chair it's more comfortable then I expected, it fits in my workspace perfectly and it doesn't overheat like the leather chairs. Only negative comment I have is when you unlock the back so you can tilt the chair back and relock it in a tilted position it gets stuck occasionally and it's kind of a pain to get it undone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Executive Office Chair
 from Miramar, Florida,  Nov 25, 2013

This chair definitely goes head to head with the market's leading ergonomic office chairs. Excellent quality and easy to assemble. I've worked for a division of GE where they use the Herman Miller Aeron chair ($599 basic price) and I can safely say this chair lighter, very flexible and much more comfortable than Aeron. My prior chair at my current job was causing my lower back and legs to feel fatigued and achy. All that is pretty much history. I am 6' 2" height with 210lbs of weight and I was concerned about chair design, lumbar support and seat depth. Did days of internet research and it paid off. I takes a couple of days to get used to the chair but after that you feel you are sitting on air and yet with good back support.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best office chair I've ever owned
 from San Diego,  Nov 12, 2013

This is a really comfortable chair. It swivels, goes up and down, and has lumbar and neck support. Better than I expected. I'm really pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Ergo mesh chair is excellent
 from Rancho Palos Verdes California,  Sep 20, 2013

This chair is every-bit as good as a chair 3 times the cost. The assembly is easy and quick enough, but having a second set of hands would be an asset. I've used the chair for over a month and it's superior to any executive chair I've used over the last forty years sitting behind a desk.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Chair Ever!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 28, 2013

This chair is great. Easy to assemble and very comfortable. At first I thought the bottom portion was too small, but it's just right. It has a bit of bounce and curve which helps with posture. The head rest is great. I love the adjustable arms. The seat forces me to sit up straight, but it's actually very comfortable. My back feels very relaxed in this seat. Several of my co-workers have already asked to "test drive" because they want one for themselves.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, there were no defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compfy and Sturdy
 from Houston, TX,  May 16, 2013

I have gone through my share of office chairs over the years. I am in the IT business; so, I spend a lot of time at a computer working tirelessly. Originally I went with leather chairs because they were soft to sit in; but, the leather makes your butt and back sweat. These mesh seats keep your body cool and are much softer than leather. I takes some getting use to a chair that forces you to sit up right; but, its great for you in the long run if you have back problems as it helps to maintain a good posture. The chair came with all the pieces one day earlier than scheduled. It was very easy to assemble. It comes with a simple set of instructions; but, honestly, they aren't even necessary. There are only 5 main parts and of course the wheels. A simple design, that requires only a little bit of effort to put together. The hardest part will be putting the wheels on; which, I accomplished by simply placing a wheel on the ground facing inward on the wheel base. I then hit the wheel base from the top and it popped right in. The rest just requires about 3 screws in per piece, total of 9 screws, with a nice hex wrench that comes with it. As I said before this thing has a very solid and simple design. That means, less things to go loose or break on you. I've been sitting in this thing for hours and feel great. My only complaint is that it didn't come with a waitress/waiter to fetch me drinks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm a 5'11 male, its just about right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is pretty good quality for the price, can't beat it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No noticable defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed For The Price
 from Lebanon, OH,  Mar 13, 2013

The chair really fits to my back good. The seat is okay but it feels like it is tilting me out of the chair if you don't sit way back in it. The mesh is pretty rough compared to my other mesh chair it also hardly gives at all, so if you are looking for a soft seat this is not the chair you want. The mesh also grabs/sticks to your clothes and gives everyone a wedgie that has sat in it in my house lol. I'm also pretty tall and my elbows go past the arms on the chair and makes it kind of a pain to sit at my desk, I keep having to adjust the arms of the chair, I can't find a comfortable position for them yet. Quality of the chair is good

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from tx,  Sep 21, 2014

After a long search settled for this chair. Tried the chair and it was the right decision and it had all the features I was looking for. Well designed quality product. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ergonomic Mesh Executive Office Chair
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 9, 2014

This chair is great, but it has a very small seat. The mesh in the middle of the seat is the only part that is comfortable the rim part very is hard.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mesh Executive Chair
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 9, 2014

I've seen similar chairs for much more money so I think the value is good. It's easy to assemble and feels sturdy. I purchased this chair because I have serious lower back issues and need a chair that has proper alignment and support for my back and neck. The chair keeps me upright and prevents a lot of slouching, which is good because I spend a great deal of time in front of a computer. If I had to take off points, it would be that I need far more support than most chairs can provide. Since I've had this for only a short time, it remains to be seen if the chair can maintain the amount of pressure applied to my lower back.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Florida,  Feb 25, 2013

Overall very happy with this chair. It was very easy to assemble (does make things easier if you have another set of hands to attach the back to the seat though). Everything on the chair is adjustable which makes easy to find the right fit. I wanted a fully mesh chair for termperature issues and so far it has not dissapointed in that area. I have only had it for a few weeks so I can can't speak to long term durability, but I am a bigger guy who uses the chair every day for multiple hours and I don't see any signs of parts potentially breaking. The only negative thing I can say is that the mesh seat is not super comfortable compared to the leather or cushion seats I have had in the past, but that is something I was obviously expecting and for me its worth it for the temperature issues.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable office chair
 from Tulsa, OK,  Feb 11, 2013

I ordered this chair to use at work. The first day I had it two co-workers tried it out and we ordered the same chairs for them. We love the chair. It compares well to a chair that we had wanted to purchase, but which was priced over $$$. I've had back surgery, and it is a comfortable chair for using all day. It doesn't cut off leg circulation, and the lumbar support is superb. It was simple to put together. I wish the back would slide a little further back, but we placed it where it was comfortable and used only one screw to hold it on (instead of 3). It is stable so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sliding adjustment on the seat back only allows for 1" forward or back; should be longer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. Has many features only found in much more expensive chairs, i.e. great lumbar support and head rest
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from TN,  Jan 16, 2013

The chair is very comfortable!! I generative disc disease and it helps takes the pressure off spine from sitting all day. The back is adjustable which is awesome! I was having severe tailbone pain from all the other office chairs and this one has releved that pain :) very happy with chair!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Chairs
 from California,  Dec 26, 2012

Easy to assemble and we got them the next day or so. thank you

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Just WOW! Love this chair!
 from Georgia,  Sep 26, 2012

My husband needed a very good ergonomic chair for his home office. Based on his required features, I was afraid I would need to pay around $800 to get everything in the quality he demanded. This chair arrived and he put it together quickly and easily and adjusted it to fit his 6'1", 200 pound body. It sat in the living room as our favorite college football game began and I sat down in it. Wow! It was so comfortable! The adjustments were all so simple and easy that within 60 seconds, I had adjusted the back recline, headrest height, seat height, and arm height to fit my smaller frame. He didn't mind because he knew how easy it would be to readjust to fit him. So, there I sat for the remainder of the game in complete comfort! Such a great price for a great chair!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for my husband and me, due to all the adjustments.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Every moves, turns and adjusts smoothly and easily.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe too comfortable
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 30, 2012

Very, very comfortable chair. I was hoping for more metal and fabric to make up the components of the chair, but the molded plastic chair frame and plastic for the mesh seems to be OK. I would definitely buy another one, and possibly might, for my other office. Be careful, it's so comfortable, you fall asleep while working...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is great!
 from Washington, Indiana,  Aug 17, 2012

First chair was broken by delivery company. Called overstock.com and they immediately sent a new chair. The new chair had a broken armrest, but took parts from first chair and now have one that is complete. Love the chair, very comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top