Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

The finished product looks good if you can get it together, but the cam lock system can only work if the pieces fit together, which they don't because of very poor quality manufacturing. The cam screws do not fit in the holes. I have 5 out of 12 screws that will not screw in, and I have two holes in my fingers from puncturing them with the screwdriver. Right now the pieces to my second bookcase are sitting on my porch, and I haven't a clue how I'm going to get them together. The first bookcase is together and looks good, but two of the cam locks were so loose that they keep falling out of the holes and I'm just hoping the bookcase stays together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy bookshelf
 from California,  Oct 19, 2009

I needed a large, sturdy bookshelf and this fits the bill. It arrived quickly and they were very good about calling ahead so we could meet them. My only complaint is that several of the shelves were pretty badly scratched. They do include a repair marker (to color in the scratches, but it doesn't FILL in the grooves -- you would need putty also), so it must be a pretty common problem. If it is going to display small, decorative items, you might consider something else as the marker doesn't really eliminate the scratches. For books, it works because the shelves are well covered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like these bookcases a lot!
 from California,  May 14, 2008

These bookcases are very nice. They were delivered in a timely manner. The finished product is better than I thought it would be. You can barely, if at all, tell that they are not solid wood after they are put together. They look very nice. I am very pleased with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These look great
 from California,  Nov 10, 2008

Just a few words of caution to go with. The shelves are all wrapped so protect them from scratching. I purchased 3 of these and the first one I unwrapped everything then stacked them up. Only to find that the staples on the bottom ot the shelves scratched up the pieces below. The boxes are very heavy but once you get it broken down the pieces are easy to move and put together. Overall I am very please with these shelves.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, size, price
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 1, 2010

I would definitely recommend this product. It is pretty easy to assemble, but just be careful not to scratch anything. It helps to have an extra person to make the process easier and faster. Good finish, instructions, and hardware for assembly. The size worked well for me too. The whole bookcase is full and it still feels very sturdy. Very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase
 Aug 30, 2008

This is a very nice piece and it fits and matches just as I hoped. However, I spent all day long getting it together. The "cam" pieces were very difficult to deal with and I would have to walk away and come back later. It took a lot of strength and pulling and pushing to get them just right so they would catch. I was really annoyed. But it is REALLY roomy and more than takes care of my books.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband happy
 from long island,  Mar 6, 2013

Bought this for my husband to replace a case he had to give him more shelving. He put it tougher while I was out. The only problem we had was with the shipping company. They scheduled a day never showed . I rang gave them another day...and came later than they said even thought I stressed I had to leave by a certain time. It's was not the drivers fault.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Didn't hear any complaints!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BOOKCASE
 from KAYSVILLE, UTAH,  Dec 17, 2012

THE BOOKCASE DID REQUIRE ASSEMBLY AND IT DID TAKE SOME TIME BUT I FOUND THE INSTRUCTIONS TO BE HELPFUL AND THE ASSEMBLY WENT WITHOUT A HITCH. I BOUGHT TWO OF THE BOOKCASES AND I AM VERY PLEASED WITH HOW THEY ARE WORKING AND HOW THEY LOOK IN MY HOME OFFICE. I WOULD DEFINITELY PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE IF I NEEDED IT.

  • How accurate was the sizing? JUST AS DESCRIBED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I FOUND NO DEFECTS IN THE PRODUCT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookshelf Review
 from Bradenton, FL,  Dec 27, 2009

This was our first purchase with Overstock and we were nervous to order based on reviewing other feedback. We are glad that we made the decision to order the Ergocraft Laguna Bookshelf. The entire process from delivery through set up was issue free. I can honestly tell you that we will order from overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from oklahoma city,  Aug 13, 2012

Excellenttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Fraser Large Bookcase with 6 Shelves
Sale $314.99
Was $349.99
Compare $547.63
Save 42%
(2)
Ferndale Large 6-foot Espresso Bookcase
Sale $359.99
Was $399.99
Compare $521.99
Save 31%
Everett Espresso 6-shelf Bookcase
Today $182.99
Compare $322.98
Save 43%
(34)
Back to top