Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 30, 2012

It wasn't until I pulled out all the pieces of the bookshelf that I realized almost every piece had a scratch on it somewhere. The bottom shelf had significant cosmetic damage to it. At this point, I didn't want to go through the hassle of putting it back in the box and figuring out how to send it back. Looking further into the packaging, I noticed there is a BROWN MARKER that came with the delivery!!! This should tell you something right here - obviously the marker was to "fix up" any dents / divets / damage. And boy, did I use it. Fortunately, I am using this bookshelf in a tiny corner in my office - and it is not seen by many. But, it is disappointing that such poor attention was put into ensuring the bookshelf would be shipped to me without defect. DO NOT recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality - scratches everywhere
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from Berkeley, CA,  Feb 23, 2013

First one went together in about 40 minutes, Instructions were extremely clear with very helpful images in the step-by-step instructions. I liked the way they first showed pictures of the fasteners in a very clear way, prior to instructions for assembly. I purchased two bookcases of the same color and size - first was assembled in 40 minutes, the second in about 15 minutes because it's intuitive. LOOK FOR THE FINISHED EDGES, AS OPPOSED TO THE RAW EDGES, WHEN ASSEMBLING BOTTOM, TOP AND SIDES.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects - but labels for shelves A and B were swapped - easy to catch if you look for the finished edges matching with the front finished edge of the sides.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easier than I though
 from Atlanta GA,  Jun 2, 2014

The words "assembly required" usually strike fear in my heart but assembling this bookcase went better than I thought. I had a friend who helped me and that really made a difference. I would say that the assemble is a 2 person job. Doing it alone could be very frustrating. Once we got the bookcase assembled we were quite proud of ourselves. The bookcase looked quite good, it felt solid and steady and had an elegance about it. I appreciated that a marker came with the bookcase to use in case there were any scratches on nicks. We did have to use it in a couple of places.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ergocraft Veneer Bookcase
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Jul 24, 2013

The bookcase arrived well-packed. Some assembly was required but it was relatively easy. Care is needed putting the back on to get it central. I ordered the mahogany finish but it was much darker than I expected. That didn't detract from the quality of the product. All in all I was very happy. The table

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item as described, good sturdy quality, rich color
 from San Martin, CA,  May 1, 2013

Item as described, delivered safe and on time. - thank you

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelves for the price
 from MN,  Sep 20, 2012

Nice bookshelves, fit the measured area as described

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected for a veneer
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? y
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Kids Room!
 from LA,  Jun 14, 2012

perfect little book case. easy to put together. got it for my kid's room...looks as nice as the pottery barn furniture that is in there. must buy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? nope
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Washington,  Mar 28, 2012

My contractor's workers helped me un-box this unit and were surprised at how heavy it was and the quality of the construction. A matching touch up stick comes with it - very nice touch should I ever get a scratch in it. Keep in mind this piece is very heavy so try to place it where you can so you don't have to move it too often.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laguna two shelf bookcase
 from florida,  Jul 15, 2011

This product is well put together. The plans are vague to put them together but once you get passed that it is ok. I have purchased 3 of these bookshelves and all three have defects in them. If you do not mind the chips they are good bookshelves.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. there were chips off of the wood in noticeable places
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, Chips on the top were visible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookcase
 from Columbus, Georgia,  Jan 29, 2011

The bookcase was easy to put together, recommend two people. The weight and construction solid and fit together with dowels/screws. The color is true and the overall look is very sophisticated. Great bookcase for any room. The added face peices on the top and bottom shelf add a finished look. I was surprised at the quality for the very reasonable price. Definitely would order again if I had room for one more bookcase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Cheap Cheap
 from New York, NY,  Nov 3, 2010

Very disappointed. If I could give lower then one star I would. Went for this product because I thought it would be better quality than Ikea furniture. Seems like they went to the factory that makes the Ikea hardware and asked them to make cheaper versions. Every single hole is too large for its purpose. The pegs are loose, the camlocks don't lock into place, the fiberboard seems to be made with very shoddy material. Basically the entire thing is held together by wood glue. Ikea would have been cheaper and (I can't believe I'm saying this) better quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, bad instructions
 from Sandy, UT,  Oct 9, 2010

Overall it is a sturdy bookcase and good quality for the price, but assembly took awhile and the directions are hard to follow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Monterey, CA,  Sep 15, 2010

This bookcase was just the perfect size for my encyclopedias and a few oversized reference books with a little room to spare.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase recieved!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 21, 2010

I recieved my bookcase, and it was a very easy piece to put together. The only flaw was that the top left corner was a little banged up where the wood has a small split in it. It personally did not bother me, but I think most people would've went through the return process.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color
 from NJ,  Feb 24, 2010

The color ordered (medium oak) was not at all what the bookcase was. It was definitely a dark cherry, not medium oak.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not impressed
 Nov 28, 2009

my husband and I just assembled the three veneer bookcase units that we bought. We felt that they were very cheaply done. We did not expect unusual quality at this price point but feel that what we got was far below par even for the price. The units are cheap to say the least. The veneer is so thin it splits very easily. All three units have some portion where the veneer came off in assembly. The method for fastening the units together is not hard to do but is not effective in holding them together. We had to totally disassembly the units and glue them to get them to say together. I would not recommend this unit to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
book shelf
 from NY,  Nov 17, 2009

the actual bookshelf was faithful to the pictures and descriptions online. that's always a good thing.it's perfect for the corner we have for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bookcase
 from Lakewood, CA,  Sep 10, 2009

I purchased two (side by side) and was pleased with the look of the bookcases. The color was a darker than shown, it was more of a dark oak than light oak. Just have to be careful when attaching the back of the cabinet, you dont have to use all those little nails...I nailed one too close to the inside edge and made the inside of the bookcase bulge a little. Overall, it was a good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
book shelves
 from metro chicago,IL,  Aug 14, 2009

The items were better than expected for the price. Very easy to assemble, good quality, color and workmanship

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 Aug 5, 2009

Bookcase was exactly as shown in the picture, sturdy and well made. My nephew assembled it in no time. I ordered a 2nd one becasue I miscalculated the size. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Universal 30-inch 2-shelf Bookcase
Today $86.42
Compare $129.87
Save 33%
(16)
2-shelf Bookcase
Today $78.99
Compare $129.99
Save 39%
(57)
Ferndale Espresso Double-shelf Bookcase
Sale $224.99
Was $249.99
Back to top