Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 408 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
comfortable and durable
 from Louisiana,  Jul 31, 2011

This is a great chair. I ordered 8 for my new office. We have all shapes and sizes of people including very short and very "hefty". Also one person has back problems. EVERYONE loves this chair. We sit in these chairs 8 hrs a day and have used them now for over 8 months. It was a great buy for us.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier with this chair
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 1, 2011

After about a week of constant online research and comparison, I made this purchase. I wanted a mesh chair specifically, but not an expensive one. That being said, I also wanted one that had high reviews (and not just one or two reviewers). It was a little challenging to put together since the instructions were only pictures, but even still it took only about 45 min to put together. I am especially pleased at how customizable the chair is. You can mount both the back and the arms at different widths and heights to get a truly unique fit. The seat also feels like one of those gel bicycle seats. Very comfortable!!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's an okay chair.
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 15, 2010

Overall the chair is just barely satisfactory. It's not terrible, but it's not really all that good either. The biggest issue that I have with this chair is the width of the arm rests. I am male 5'8" 150lbs, and while sitting in this chair, with the most narrow setting for the armrests, my arms are spread out like chicken wings because the armrests lay a few inches wider than a normal resting position. This is quite the shame because the armrests themselves are actually grooved to better fit your arms, but I just can't comfortably reach them. Having to type and mouse around on a computer for hours on end makes the armrests on this chair more of a nuisance than anything else. I am satisfied with everything else; the rest of it is pretty standard fare. The cushioning and the backrest are just "okay". I was expecting a chair that would fit the grooves of your butt and back a little more, and even though you can lean back and recline a little bit (depending on how much you loosen or tighten the knob), it is still a bit on the stiff side. In the end I would not recommend this chair to anyone unless you are around 5'11"-6ft tall-ish, or have a wider build. If I could still, I would return it, and save my money for something better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 28, 2012

A ++. After carefully reading all the reviews from this site and on the Internet I took a leap of faith and purchase this chair. Putting the chair together was a snap and was very easy. After using the chair for about two weeks I see why all users were very happy with the chair. The chair is very comfortable, very user-friendly, supports your lower back and upper back perfectly. For the price range this is by far the best chair on the market. I would highly recommend anyone from purchasing this chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than what I had expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chair for the money
 from Louisville KY,  Sep 8, 2011

We bought 6 of these for the office and everyone loves them. Very comfy and a great deal for the price. My back and neck issues have gotten a lot better since using this chair.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good chair for TALLER people
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Aug 22, 2012

I'm only 5' tall. The seat of the chair was extremely comfortable and cushy, but so deep that I could only sit on the front half of the chair, and not benefit from the lumbar support, which was the reason I purchased it chair. Sadly, I'm sending it back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't check.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Rome, GA,  Jul 7, 2011

I totally love this chair. I am a medical transcriptionist and sit all day typing, nothing else, and this is the most comfortable chair I have ever had in my 28 years of doing this job, and I have had a LOT of chairs.. I am 5'3 and 200 plus so I was concerned about the sturdiness and its dimensions but it is perfect and is very easy to adjust. My husband said it was very easy to put together also. Cannot say anything at all negative about it, I am very satisfied and would recomment it to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. I love the backing, you can get air through it. The seat is awesome . In the 28 years I have done this job is the most comfrotable chair ever and I have to sit all day long doing nothing but typing!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from South Carolina,  Sep 6, 2011

While I had a bit of hesitation ordering something as personal as a chair for my everyday use in the office, I trusted the reviews of fellow O'ers, and I will never doubt again! This chair almost immediately lessened my lower back pain, and there couldn't have been a better choice if I had paid three times as much. I really like the mesh back and how easy it is to adjust to my own personal taste for fit. I really couldn't be happier with this chair, and some of my coworkers are so impressed, I think they will be ordering for themselves soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sits higher than usual
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 31, 2011

Very comfortable chair, but the lowest setting for the height of the chair is higher than usual, if you have a short table, this may not be the chair for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this chair
 from VA,  Dec 12, 2011

I really like this chair. it is the third one I have had in 3 years and I think I am done looking. My only issue is the tilt on the seat worked 4 times. Since this is one of the things that I was looking for, I am a bit disappointed. I know I put it together correctly since it worked a few times. Unfortunately the directions are only pictures so there are no troubleshooting instructions. If someone could tell me how to fix the issue I would be all set.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I think so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Limited Adjustments
 from mid-Atlantic,  Aug 7, 2013

Online description of this chair is accurate. While seat and back are comfortable enough, this chair only has ability to raise/lower seat. There is no tilt for seat or back adjustments. This has become more of an issue in customizing the chair than I expected. For same price, retail stores offer chairs with multiple adjustments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half have broken
 from El Paso, Texas,  Jan 2, 2013

I ordered eight of these chairs in November 2011 for my staff members. As of January 2013 (13 months later) four of the eight have broken. In each case the place where the wheel snaps in has crumbled almost pitching my employees on the ground. I was told it might be because of the weight limit but only one of the three employees exceeded the 250 pound limit, two of them weighed less than 150. Not a good product, don't waste your time and money

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? unknown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from hermosa beach, ca,  Jul 27, 2013

next time I would buy on that tilts back but this one is a very nice and comfortable chair

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from West Chester, PA,  Jul 18, 2013

I have purchased over a dozen of this chair for my company. A few have broken in less than a year to a year's worth of use. Hydraulics and casters break. There is a 5 yr. warranty to have replacement parts sent out but you go through a lot of different people and spend a lot of time trying to get the parts and chair still breaks. This is not a chair made for 8 hrs a day use. It is better suited for home occasional use. Chair is comfortable for as long as it lasts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, well built, and comfortable
 from Alabama,  Nov 20, 2012

This is a very solid chair. You can tell the build quality while assembling the massive pieces of steel. To be able to also make such a sturdy piece adjustable is a feat of engineering. The real test will be time in my opinion. I have owned several office chairs from supermarkets that ran about the same price as this chair and they all only lasted a year or so. This is due to the faulty plastic construction based on having the support for the backrest being completely derived from the armrests. The fault being the bottom-back screw that attaches to the chair seat. All of the chairs I owned previously broke in this exact same spot. That is why I specifically looked for a chair with separated back and arm rest supports with a sturdy steel construction. I found this. I am quite happy with it. I can only give it a four star right now as only time will tell the true build quality. Also, the arm rests are wobbly when fully extended outward, even after tightening the support bolts with a wrench.

  • How accurate was the sizing? One size fits most was quite accurate, especially with the adjustable arm rests
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best quality office chair that I have ever owned
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Seattle,  Feb 16, 2012

Purchased one for my home office. Very comfortable. Only two adjustments. One is vertical, the other is a knob you twist to adjust the stiffness of the back, which you can lean back into based upon the stiffness setting. I've had chairs with more adjustments but none have been any more comfortable. Nice wide seat too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, easily assembled
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the money!
 from Texas,  Oct 10, 2014

I work from home and sit down for 8 hours a day. After a long day of sitting, my lower back was killing me. I knew it was time to upgrade and I looked at high end ergonomic chairs, but didn’t want to spend $*** on a chair. Finally my search led me to this chair, and after reading the reviews I decided to order one. Shipping was quick and everything was included in the box. You do have to assemble the chair, and I took me 20min or so. I've had this chair for two weeks and absolutely love it. I’m a big guy, 230lbs, and the chair fits me great. I have no back issues at the end of the day and find it a joy to sit in. I like the chair so much I ordered one for my wife.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ergo chair
 from Albany, NY,  Oct 8, 2014

This is much more comfortable than the plastic chair that I used to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised plus!
 from Redmond WA,  Oct 7, 2014

I developedd back problems from spending so much time in front of a computer in an old office chair. We went to ergonomic furniture stores and looked at chairs that were $500 up. They were large and bulky and unless I was going to earn a Nobel for my writing, not worth the cost for us. Found this chair by searching ergonomomick on Bing and it is perfect: easy to put together and good support, light weight so it can be moved from room to room if nevessary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but doesn't work quite right.
 from Dunkirk, NY,  Sep 28, 2014

The chair is comfortable and all, but the back doesn't actually adjust like it's supposed to. The arm rests also feel kind of flimsy. And, the instructions could have been a bit more clear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 408 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought