Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Purchased 1 to test - About to order more
 from Florida,  Sep 30, 2010

Rather than ordering multiple chairs right off the bat I had ordered 2 different style chairs that were rotated through my office staff to try sitting in for a day or 2 each before deciding to purchase more. This chair arrived very promptly and in great condition. The staff all spent a day sitting on this product as well as the other chair that was purchased online else where. Over all response out of 10 people, 8 want this chair and the other 2 preferred the other chair. So it looks like I am about to order another 7 of these products. Fyi - my staff sit at their desk 8 hours a day 6 days a week so this is designed for long term sitting. Products cushion is well padded, the back supports well for those who don't have serious arch in their spine and for FL the mesh makes a difference in comfort. Product was easy to assemble. Would recommend this to others who sit for long periods of time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Chicago,  Aug 29, 2010

It was time for me to buy a new chair, and while reading all the reviews of this one, it seemed like a good chair. Let me tell you it is!! I have back problems, and I am a bigger guy. This chair is strong, and stable, and makes my back feel good after those long PC gaming sessions! There are reviews about the chair being heavy, and hard to put together, thus giving it a bad review - I say those reviewers must be stupid! Is the chair heavy, yes, but that is why it is on wheels!! Did it take two people to put it together, no. It might have taken two people to carry it up to my second floor apartment, but that would be it (I did it myself). As for putting i together, my entertainment center was harder to do! All tools (one of them) are included with the chair. 1 page of instructions, come one people ITS A CHAIR!!!! Overall this is a great chair, for a great price. I ordered on Sunday, got my chair Friday - not too bad for $2.95 shipping!! Overall - if you are looking for a good chair, and don't want to break the bank, get this - you won't regret it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is one of the most if not the most comfortable chairs I've ever purchased! I sit in a Herman Miller Aeron chair at work. I know our company paid over 800.00 for our chairs. This chair is much more comfortable and seems to be just as sturdy as my Herman Miller chair...and it was delivered within a week. I saved over 500.00! I'm not very handy with tools and I assembled this chair in under 15 minutes. The packaging was great. The value is excellent...too many features to list. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Actually Nice Looking
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 1, 2008

Looks like a more expenseive version and it is very sturdy. Our office assistant put together 9 chairs in about 2 hours, so assembly looked pretty easy. Some of my employees with shorter legs did not fit well in this chair and others felt like the back support was not sturdy enough. But this chair satisfied most everyone's need. You can't beat the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great chair!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 11, 2009

I nearly bought the $1,200 Herman Miller Aeron bought luckily found this chair. Having sat in the Aeron and then in this chair, there isn't much difference in the two except the price. This chair is very comfortable and I think was a great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort & Style
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jun 6, 2009

My aching back thanks you Overstock!! This chair is *Wonderful*! I work at my desk all day and have problems with my neck, back and hips. The moment I sat on this chair I felt instant comfort and relief with my hips and back. The height of the back is perfect for me to push back and rest my neck on from time to time, too. The chair arrived in a Big box within 4 days of my order and I was able to set it up within 30 minutes. I love the sleek look, too. The only issue was the chair smelled quite strong of a plastic kind of smell, but I just sprayed it a couple of times with Febreze lavender and that took care of that. Love Love Love this chair!! Makes sitting all day a breeze!! Great price, Great quality, GREAT comfort and support!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair
 from NY,  Jul 17, 2008

worth every dime. Easy to install and lots of functional design. this is my 2nd chair from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Chair!!
 Sep 15, 2010

Don't think twice about buying this chair....just do it!; we have several really high end leather executive chairs that we go through routinely that cost more than double what this chair is....we will be switching all our staff over to this chair; slowly but surely. Everyone in the office wants one now including me! excellent for sitting 8+ hours a day, plus it fits everyone so nicely because of the adjustable seat, back, height, arms etc. a winner all the way around!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can't quite give the glowing review many have given this chair. It could use a little more comfort for the derriere. . .especially for those of us without much natural padding back there! Also, as a few have mentioned, I just don't seem to be able to get it adjusted exactly right. . .it seems to have something to do with the way the back connects to the base. Perhaps the lower end one with the smaller back might offer a little better lumbar support.Overall, however, very nice looking. . .and very acceptable in terms of comfort. Superb value when you consider a chair of this price at the big box office stores is not worth taking out of the box!Don't expect Herman Miller quality from this chair, but don't hesitate if you are looking for "good enough" for a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Probably better for people over 5'4"
 from St. Paul, MN,  Sep 19, 2012

It is a decent chair, but I do think it would be more comfortable for a taller / bigger person. I am 5'4", average female weight. I thought that with the 3 levers on side of the chair that it would be more adjustable. Personally I wish it could lean back a bit more in just the normal seated position, as it feels a little too upright, and also that the seat could adjust to be lower to the ground. I had to buy a foot rest to use with my chair to feel more comfy for all day. I'm at my work desk for 8+ hours a day. I think the chair is the perfect size for someone like my husband that is 5'10" or bigger. He tested my chair yesterday & thought it was extremely nice and comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine. Arm rests are a bit wobbly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Being Fair and Objective: NOT a Five Star Chair
 from Ovelrand Park KS,  Apr 9, 2012

Having Read all the reveiws, I thought this chair was a "Can't Miss". It's not bad, but it's not better than the "RealSpace" Chairs from "big box office supply retailers" that I got for my employees. Major Points. 1. I am about 210 lbs, a little heavier than an average guy, this foam density is no better than the office depot chars I've purchased. I don't want to feel the skeleton of the chair through the foam and I just barley can with this chair. It's fine now, but I wonder about durability. 2. The realspace chairs have MORE backrest adjustability (you can make the seat back tilt forward to meet your lower back so you are supported when sitting upright working at your computer. the realspace chairs angle of the SEAT BOTTOM adjusts so it tilts forward a little to distribute your weight off you rear and back. THIS CHAIR DOES NOT HAVE THESE ADJUSTMENTS. I have looked at OfcMax and OfcDepot for chairs and I don't really think that this is a better chair than you can find if you look hard enough. the other kicker is that the OMax and Odepot charis cast from $$$ less.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Goos Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Defect Free
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wanted to love this chair but couldn't...
 from Cary, NC,  Nov 12, 2011

I was fully prepared to love this chair, based on the overwhelmingly positive user comments. I expected it to be extremely comfortable. Not so much; I am returning it. I am a 55 female and it just does not feel like I fit this chair and/or it fits me. Also, the chair does not provide good lumbar support and is difficult to roll across carpet. Most importantly, the arm rests keep me from scooting up fully to my desk, no matter what their position.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but not great, does NOT compare to commercial office chairs like Herman Miller's Aeron chair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, it has no defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed. Comfort features removed.
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Oct 28, 2011

This chair (item 11215454, model MH133A1 or A2) was lacking two controls: seat angle adjustment and forward tilt lever. These features were on the last chair we purchased (item 11215455, model MM2533M). Despite the highest price in this model range and higher than we paid last year, important comfort features have been removed from these previous models.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fatal Flaw
 from NC,  Jan 4, 2011

I have been using this chair for several weeks now, and I am not impressed with the design in general. The chair is adjustable; however, some of the adjustments and settings have to be committed to upon assembly such as the depth of the chair. I am 6'5" and assumed that I should use the back-most settings. When I completed assembly and sat down, the ergonomics of the seat were clearly not meant to have the seat in this far back position. I then had to undo the bolts on the bottom of the chair (after dealing with several that stripped because of the locking nuts that were used) and had to move the seat forward. Keep in mind that this is all independent of the adjustable back position that is accessible using the side knobs. BUT IT GETS WORSE. The mesh that is used for the back is very, very abrasive. Using it for a couple weeks, I have noticed the belt loops and back of my suit pants are becoming worn very quickly. Running a hand over the mesh is like running your hand over a screen door, and each time you sit down your cloths are scraped against the grain. The only way to combat this is to sit down in the front of the chair and slide backwards, which is not at all practical. The structure of the chair is fine , the adjustment of the chair is an issue but is comfortable once adjusted correctly with the bolts, but the abrasive nature of this particular mesh is a deal killer. This fabric will ruin your pants. This gets two stars because, in my opinion, a product would have to explode or insult my family to get one star.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFORTABLE!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 30, 2010

Our order arrived promptly and in good condition. My husband enjoyed constructing the chair - an easy task - and was sitting in it within minutes. The settings are customizable and simple. The mesh back conforms to differing spinal needs and comfortably accomodates people of various sizes. The five people in our family - of various ages and sizes - have unanimously agreed the chair is wonderful and certainly worth the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
true 5 star chairs
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 14, 2010

These chairs are great. I ordered one for my office and then ordered two more after that. They are sturdy, comfortable, easy to assemble and look great. Very happy with them and will come back soon for more. I command overstock.com for carrying such high quality products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from tx,  Oct 7, 2010

The chair is very comfortable. I always get concerned with the bad reviews, despite such the high average rating. It turns out most of the bad reviews were coming from people who didn't know how to use the lever properly that makes the chair lean back. You just have to play with the levers and it's not too hard to figure out... or at least it shouldn't be. The one complaint I have that I did see from a few people and the reason I almost gave the chair 4 stars is the arm rests are "cupped" downward and somewhat uncomfortable. I tried to get used to it but couldn't, so I lowered the armrests as far down as they could go and now either only rest my elbows on them or don't use the armrests at all. However, most people that sit at a computer are extending their arms to either type or use a mouse, so it's not too big of a deal. When it's all said and done if I could go back knowing what I do now and had a choice to buy it again, I would. For the price, this is a great chair. The back support, comfort, and versatility in terms of adjustment are very nice - you will get your $ worth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Augusta, GA,  Aug 11, 2010

Chair was/is average in every regard. Nothing special. Keep looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 9, 2010

I'm really surprised at the rave reviews because this chair does not offer adequate back support. What's missing is a tilt-forward function (mentioned by at least one other reviewer), which is actually very important. Everyone has a different shape and the ability to control how much active support the chair provides you is a key component of its comfort. To get adequate support, we literally have to push our backs into the chair, which makes it uncomfortable. My husband and I are both around 5"9, between 150-180 lbs, and quite fit. I do yoga and pilates. But after sitting on this chair for 1 hour, my back hurt. Same with my husband. Disappointed. The return policy essentially deducts half the value from the chair, just because we opened the packages and put it together. What a drag...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good / Excellent
 from Lincoln, NE,  Dec 23, 2009

No more backaches! You make it fit your needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Balt Ergo Executive Office Chair
Today $345.99
Compare $1025.80
Save 66%
(12)
Balt Posture Perfect Chair
Today $359.99
Compare $606.15
Save 41%
(2)
Back to top